KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Lanvera

Engaged Employer

Lanvera

Add a Review

Lanvera Reviews

Updated Jun 6, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 23 reviews

3.6
59%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Lanvera President and CEO John Baldridge
John Baldridge
7 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

403

60 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent culture

    Mar 28, 2022 - Business Development Representative in Coppell, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No BS, opportunity for advancement and increased compensation, strong culture

    Cons

    the industry isn't the sexiest

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lanvera Response

    Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for this compliment! We try to make this industry exciting with all of the newest technology!

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Latest Technologies

    Jun 6, 2022 - Information Technology in Coppell, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Building long term high quality systems is changing my career. I feel lucky to be under the direction of this leadership team. I would not get this chance in a bigger company where I was just a number.

    Cons

    No picnic tables outside to eat lunch.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work!

    May 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good learning experience for an employee.

    Cons

    None that I can mention.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lanvera Response

    Talent Acquisition Manager

    We like to promote employees within the Organization.

  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not where you can grow your career

    May 5, 2021 - Product Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Most of the people are good.

    Cons

    Owner, Benefits, stability, and dont believe a word said in 1 v 1s.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Two Thumbs up

    Jun 17, 2020 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * Awesome work-life balance * Challenging projects * Terrific team * Never a dull day * Great strategic vision of leadership team

    Cons

    * Pay on the lower end of the spectrum, but other benefits available * Frequent changes in leadership cause discontinuity in messaging * Leadership might be too cut off from actuality

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Decent company

    Oct 27, 2020 - Senior Business Analyst in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice people and very hard working

    Cons

    poor management and no sense of direction

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Poor Execution, Rude People, Can't finish anything you start

    Jan 21, 2020 - Analyst in Coppell, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work Life Balance is the only pro

    Cons

    Nothing gets delivered Constant change (process, features, plans) with no results No performance plan No continuing education No goals Rudest people in my entire career No contribution from talented and highly educated employees There is no culture or values - it's everyone for themselves

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Thankful

    Feb 13, 2020 - Full Time in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy access to C- Level Managers, People are very respectful and nice, Company cares about you as a person, No Drama

    Cons

    A few more Holiday's would be nice.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    There is no way this company deserves a rating higher than 2-stars

    Jan 21, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Coppell, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people you work with.

    Cons

    No annual raises, 6-holidays per year, no vesting in 401k until you've worked 2 years in the company, and then, you only vest 20%, profit sharing is deposited into your 401k, which then goes back to the company if you leave before full vesting (5 years later).

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Lanvera Response

    Talent Acquisition Manager

    At Lanvera, salary increases are based on merit and not the calendar. Also, per the company handbook all employees are 100% fully vest after only 5 years.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Very Happy Here

    Dec 21, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Transparency 2. Casual environment 3. A bold company vision on how they plan to invest, grow the business, and bring competitive service offerings to the marketplace 4. Significant investment in keeping the technology and systems up to date across all aspects of the company - printing, network, data centers, workstations/laptops, software, in-house software development 5. Strong leadership 6. Smart and hardworking coworkers who want to do the right thing to help the business grow and succeed. No slackers. 7. The interior design of the building is visually appealing and modern 8. They have a beer/ice-cream/water cart that rolls around every Friday which is a fun way to end the work week

    Cons

    1. For as much reinvestment into the company they continue to make, they oddly don't offer any filtered water in the break room. I thought that was a given in modern workplaces. 2. Building layout causes some people to not have any visibility to sunlight or windows from their desk

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Lanvera Response

    Talent Acquisition Manager

    Filtered water is now available and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Popular Careers with Lanvera Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Lanvera? Share Your Experiences

or

Lanvera Photos

+ Add Photo
Lanvera photo of: Office

Have you worked here?

See All Photos