Laramar Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Laramar Group Reviews

Updated Sep 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 106 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Laramar Group CEO Jeff Elowe (no image)
Jeff Elowe
59 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great staff, great support from team members, great benefits(in 13 reviews)

  • "Attempt to build comaraderie at Denver corporate office(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons worth mentioning(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Awesome Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Laramar Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been in property management for 20 years and must say that The Laramar Group is by far the best company I have worked for. The support and laid back nature of the company are a breath of fresh air. With all of the daily challenges we face, it is so nice to have a great work atmosphere and enjoy the company you work for. Thank you Laramar for being that company!

    Cons

    None that I have found

    Laramar Group2019-02-13

    Laramar Group Response

    May 20, 2019VP of Human Resources

    This is fantastic to hear! We appreciate you!

  2. "Laramar Group - Best Company Ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Laramar Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay, great support from the corporate office.

    Cons

    None to report. My entire career at Laramar was nothing short of phenomenal.

    Laramar Group2019-09-02
  3. "I Love this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Laramar Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People! I really enjoy my co-workers and all the support staff at corporate.

    Cons

    No one answers their phone. When I try to reach out to corporate via phone, rarely will they answer their phone. So you have send a email and they do respond and are super helpful but you have to wait for it. So if you want or need help asap it's not going to happen. Health Insurance is so expensive and deductibles are high!

    Advice to Management

    A help line for property staff. Last year Laramar paid the deductible and it helped a lot. Wish they could have kept that.

    Laramar Group2019-09-06
  4. "Nice company, benefits and free apartment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Laramar Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management allowed me to run the property without interference, culture, free apartments and great benefits.

    Cons

    One of the lower paying property management firms. Not a lot of properties in my area and little room for advancement.

    Advice to Management

    Increase salaries.

    Laramar Group2019-07-17
  5. "Look elsewhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Laramar Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Enjoyed working with professional team members

    Cons

    Hostile work environment, lack of leadership in the Minneapolis region, poor company culture.

    Advice to Management

    Management has been made been made aware of the issues.

    Laramar Group2019-05-22

    Laramar Group Response

    May 31, 2019VP of Human Resources

    We're sorry to hear this was your experience! We strive for a positive culture at all of our offices and properties, and have new things happening this year we're excited to roll out to team members. Thank you for your feedback.

  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Manager in Confidence, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Laramar Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive salary and bonus structure, realistic PTO time, generous 401K company match. As with any company, its all about budget compliance. I really enjoy working with Laramar.

    Cons

    No company is perfect, however collectively I've noticed the strides you make to improve the company as a whole, which is appreciated. Less major risk with healthcare.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    Laramar Group2019-02-20

    Laramar Group Response

    May 20, 2019VP of Human Resources

    Thank you for the feedback! Laramar has dedicated resources to the programs that show how much we value our employees and I'm so happy to hear it's being received well. Thanks for being a part of Laramar's story!

  7. "Positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Laramar Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing to report. I'm being forced to add a review to read other reviews about the company.

    Cons

    No cons to report at this time.

    Laramar Group2019-02-18
  8. "Management Cares & Values Staff/Input"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Laramar Group full-time

    Pros

    - Above Average Pay for Industry - Management considers the input of the on-site staff - I love my schedule

    Cons

    Not enough time in a day to meet the required demands of the community.

    Advice to Management

    Streamline any processes that could improve operations.

    Laramar Group2019-02-14

    Laramar Group Response

    May 20, 2019VP of Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback! We wouldn't be the company we are today if it wasn't for the folks at our properties making it all happen. We appreciate all you do!

  9. Helpful (5)

    "Dysfunctional experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Laramar Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits when I started and the platform of building a portfolio of small buildings was exciting and innovative.

    Cons

    Benefits got substantially worse in 2017 and employees suffered. Supervisor was fired within 3 months of my starting. Leadership became increasingly aggressive and disrespectful on budget calls and during site tours. Every talented person I was working with quit within months of these changes. Bonuses weren't paid. Everything just kind of- fell apart. It was sad.

    Advice to Management

    It's been a while since I worked there, and I see many new hires in leadership roles that I hope will be effective in turning things around. The C-suite was toxic- if they are out of the way, things can improve. I hope that happens.

    Laramar Group2019-03-18

    Laramar Group Response

    March 28, 2019VP of Human Resources

    Laramar has definitely been through a lot of change in the last 2 years and we do have a new leadership team that is working hard to create a positive culture for employees. The momentum we have now and all the enthusiasm and fresh ideas is changing the game! It's unfortunate to ...

    Show More
  10. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Laramar Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun office environment, great benefits, awesome leadership team, opportunity to work from home, fresh fruit always available, snack tubes and fun pop-up parties/happy hours.

    Cons

    There are no cons worth mentioning.

    Laramar Group2019-02-12

    Laramar Group Response

    May 20, 2019VP of Human Resources

    Thank you for your dedication to Laramar! You've been a part of making Laramar the great company it is and we appreciate it! Thanks for the review!

Found 106 reviews