Larry H. Miller Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Larry H. Miller Group Reviews

Updated Nov 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
61%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Larry H. Miller Group CEO Clark Whitworth
Clark Whitworth
42 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits solid team great organization(in 11 reviews)

  • "Good benefits, their overall core values are wonderful(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and working weekends may not be for everybody(in 15 reviews)

  • "There is a lot of racisism, discrimination, sexism and intimidation that take place in this dealership(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Clerk in Mesa, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Larry H. Miller Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits Reliable Friendly management Decent pay Advancement opportunities

    Cons

    Long hours Corporation Each store is different

    Larry H. Miller Group2019-11-14
  2. "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Murray, UT

    I have been working at Larry H. Miller Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management is amazing here! I’ve worked at one other car dealership before this one, and even though I was told it was the “best to work for.” After coming to LHM Honda, I realized how poorly ran it was. The management cared about you, and (coming from a female sales person) I ran into ZERO sexual harassment situations than I did at the other dealership. You spend a lot of hours here because you’re in sales, but they make it a breeze to work long shifts. I wish I didn’t have to leave, but personal matters made it so I couldn’t sell.

    Cons

    I really can’t think of a downside. They care about their employees and customers just the same, and it’s a ton!

    Continue reading
    Larry H. Miller Group2019-10-28
  3. "Its ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internet Sales Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Larry H. Miller Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    ok comp plan, ok schedule

    Cons

    comp plan could be better

    Larry H. Miller Group2019-10-10
  4. "Larry Miller Volkswagen (lakewood)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Lakewood, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Larry H. Miller Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1st time in the car business? Perfect fit. Great health insurance. I was paying 70 for myself. Full coverage

    Cons

    All they do is hire green peas. I was at a VW store with over 20 people and we could barely hit mid hundreds

    Continue reading
    Larry H. Miller Group2019-10-17
  5. "Good gig - low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Services in Salt Lake City, UT

    I worked at Larry H. Miller Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Honest organization with clear commitment to ethical practices.

    Cons

    Low pay for such an inconvenient schedule.

    Continue reading
    Larry H. Miller Group2019-08-21
  6. "Lots of possibilities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Express Service Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Larry H. Miller Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Room for advancement, well rounded staff

    Cons

    Some promised positions given to others.

    Continue reading
    Larry H. Miller Group2019-08-07
  7. "Politics as Usual"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SERVICE ADVISOR in Colorado Springs, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Larry H. Miller Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free popcorn, and soda machine

    Cons

    Everything else. Service writers are former car salesman and act like it.

    Larry H. Miller Group2019-09-09
  8. "Is a very nice job, I like to be parts driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Parts Driver in San Bernardino, CA

    I have been working at Larry H. Miller Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are nice to deal with. And they help me lot to do my job

    Cons

    I'm not sure about it yet.

    Larry H. Miller Group2019-07-06
  9. "Great place to be employed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Reconditioning Technician in Rathdrum, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Larry H. Miller Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome benefits, awesome co-workers

    Cons

    Too far for me to commute

    Continue reading
    Larry H. Miller Group2019-06-21
  10. "Amazing start in automotive sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Larry H. Miller Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great group, amazing leadership, top notch training

    Cons

    Long hours, small minis, sometimes alot more work then returns receives

    Continue reading
    Larry H. Miller Group2019-06-08
Found 162 reviews