LaserAway Reviews | Glassdoor

LaserAway Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 101 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
LaserAway CEO Dr. Roy S. Winston (no image)
Dr. Roy S. Winston
45 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Difficult to get full time position(in 6 reviews)

  • "Some sales staff can be pushy and try to convince the nurses to do unsafe or ineffective treatments(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Patient care coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Care Coordinator in Dublin, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LaserAway full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I haven’t enjoyed working anywhere as much as I have working at Laseraway. I had never worked in the industry before applying here but loved sales and was passionate about aesthetics and took the leap about 3 years ago. The uncapped commission is obviously attractive and I have made more money here than ever in my sales career. I also love that majority of the company is female which makes them stand out from the... predominantly male dominated corporate America. The company has grown so fast in the last 3 years and there has been so many opportunities to grow your career here. The team I have worked with over the years have become some of my best friends and most supportive in helping me achieve my career goals. I absolutely love working for LaserAway and could never see myself leaving.

    Show More

    Cons

    The only con I can think of is the cost of benefits. It’s pretty expensive compared to where I have worked in the past.

    Advice to Management

    I believe our management team does a great job in developing our teams. They care about your career goals and will help you in achieving them.

    LaserAway2019-06-26
  2. "The clinics lack management and structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LaserAway

    Pros

    Relatively easy job and decent money if you get lead time.

    Cons

    The company lacks management, leadership, and structure, more specifically in certain regions. Everyone likes to point fingers but no one takes responsibility for their actions. The schedule is always a mess, customer service is seriously lacking, and management is a joke. This place has potential but things need to change, and it needs to change at the top.

    Advice to Management

    Do your job. Lead by example and create better structure for medical and sales. Hold people accountable for their actions.

    LaserAway2019-09-16
  3. "Its fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in San Diego, CA
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at LaserAway full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It is an easy job that does not require much thought

    Cons

    Schedule overbooking from front desk, call you on your days off

    LaserAway2019-09-11
  4. "Terrible place to work, honestly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at LaserAway full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice patients Office is nice Free lunch sometimes

    Cons

    No benefits Rude Management Long Hours Terrible coworkers

    Advice to Management

    Pay more and offer benefits Stop breaking the law by not giving employees all of their overtime

    LaserAway2019-09-04
  5. "wouldnt take the job if i knew the truth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LaserAway full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    fun. discounted services. easy.

    Cons

    Too large of a seperation between the people who can make the most money and the new people in the back office. sure theres opportunity but you need much more than "hard work" to get there. great job if you dont have bills or responsibilites

    LaserAway2019-08-23
  6. "Unprofessional / unorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Coordinator in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LaserAway full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The job in itself is easy, you don't have to take work home. You get a good discount on services.

    Cons

    This has been the most unorganized company I have worked for. The manager schedules you in different locations and they threaten to move you to part time if you don't hit your goal.. Goal is almost impossible to meet because the "lead" and "director" are able to get all walk ins and new leads before the PCC's are able to touch them. Pay is terrible and they have terrible benefits as well.

    Advice to Management

    they need to restructure how leads are called on and the whole sale operation.

    LaserAway2019-08-19
  7. "Don’t be fooled!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LaserAway full-time

    Pros

    Free treatments, snacks that come in a box monthly. Pay is decent.

    Cons

    Everything else you can think of. Benefits are SUPER expensive, only care about sales, no ethics and A LOT of favoritism.

    Advice to Management

    If you’re not a favorite you won’t get good schedule even if you are making your goals. Pay is decent and can be better if it were fair. Directors steal your sales, they have you move to different locations, no structure, new sales will kick off existing clients off the schedule and lie to clients as to why their appointment that was set over 4 weeks ago is now cancelled. No lunch breaks because they drill you in... selling and you’re pretty much scared to eat. Old lasers that break down, very “clicky” staff. Gotta play the game to be “in” Very high turn over. Don’t bother...

    Show More
    LaserAway2019-08-08
  8. "I regret spending that much time at this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Palo Alto, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LaserAway full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Can be laid back at times.

    Cons

    Terrible insurance benefits, they offer a kaiser plan which you pay for entirely. Low pay across all levels. Management is constantly contradicting itself to both the sales and nursing staff. Are constantly lying to customers. Management is most effective at adding unnecessary stress. Dated equipment, for a company that claims to be at the forefront. The IPLs are especially as a joke. They buy very used LHRs and... then get upset and blame nurses when they go down. HR and accounting department are very inadequate for a company of that size. Accounting likes to wait till the last minute then make their problems your problems. Not much room for advancement and very high turnover of employees on sales staff and nursing staff. It's very obvious most of the management has not had much managing experience.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Entire company management needs to take managing courses. They're behind the times, especially for the locations in which they reside.

    LaserAway2019-08-08
  9. "It’s a family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LaserAway full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I’ve been with this company when they only had a 25 locations now were hitting 50!!! That just shows what LaserAway is all about...GROWTH! Been here through the thick and thin and i love the constant support I would get when i was on the brinks of leaving . LaserAway is truly a family i have while at work. I’ve already moved to two different departments and I just want to keep progressing and they help you along... the way.

    Show More

    Cons

    The only con i think of is the benefits. It’s really expensive.

    LaserAway2019-06-02
  10. Helpful (3)

    "I can not believe they have not been sued yet!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PCC in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LaserAway full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with great nurses

    Cons

    Unfair work structure, no real lunch breaks, unethical scheduling policies like canceling existing patient appointments in order to close a deal with a new patient and having staff lie to patients saying "a nurse call out sick" or "one of our lasers has gone down" I have never heard of a company flat out tells you to lie.

    Advice to Management

    Try being fair, thats all

    LaserAway2019-06-22
Found 101 reviews