LaserAway Reviews | Glassdoor

LaserAway Reviews

Updated Sep 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 102 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
LaserAway CEO Dr. Roy S. Winston (no image)
Dr. Roy S. Winston
45 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "I can not believe they have not been sued yet!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PCC in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LaserAway full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with great nurses

    Cons

    Unfair work structure, no real lunch breaks, unethical scheduling policies like canceling existing patient appointments in order to close a deal with a new patient and having staff lie to patients saying "a nurse call out sick" or "one of our lasers has gone down" I have never heard of a company flat out tells you to lie.

    Continue reading
    LaserAway2019-06-22
  2. Helpful (7)

    "Under appreciate nursing staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 

    I have been working at LaserAway full-time

    Pros

    Great way to get your feet wet in the aesthetics field of nursing

    Cons

    Nurses feel under appreciated. They over work you without fair compensation (no bonus structure, no commission, they don’t allow you to accept tips). Everyone is replaceable mentality

    Continue reading
    LaserAway2019-05-06
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Does not value employees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager/Patient Care Coordinator in Walnut Creek, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LaserAway part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee discounts. Busy environment.

    Cons

    Unprofessional upper management, discrimination and poor employee job satisfaction. Does not value employees.

    LaserAway2019-05-11
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Very Toxic HQ"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LaserAway full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free treatments, fairly laid back

    Cons

    Since it's a medical spa and a famous one at that, the main office was full of extremely shallow mean girls.

    LaserAway2019-05-04
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing career opportunity for new nurses"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at LaserAway full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Super supportive staff, optimistic & positive environment

    Cons

    Nothing so far, very happy culture

    LaserAway2019-03-28
  6. Helpful (5)

    "No benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at LaserAway full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1 free laser treatment a month

    Cons

    Horrible benefits package, schedule not flexible. Pay is not comparable to other RN positions elsewhere. Feels as if sales gets more respect than the actual registered nurses. The environment seems punitive. Nursing ethics are not valued her. There is no compensation for advancing your degree (ex ASN to BSN) or certifications.

    Continue reading
    LaserAway2019-04-17
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Unrealistic expectations regarding the balancing of quality care and allotted time/ vistit."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LaserAway part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling for PT employees, monthly discounts on services provided for benefitted employees

    Cons

    Lower than average pay, unrealistic expectations to perform services effectively within time given, minimum wage pay during training hours (most mandatory for employment)

    Continue reading
    LaserAway2019-03-13
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company! LOVE Being a Part of Team LA!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Walnut Creek, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LaserAway full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love LaserAway! Not only are my coworkers AMAZING but it is such a fun job! Helping boost our patient's self-confidence and helping them feel their best is the most amazing feeling! One of the best things about working at LaserAway as a clinician is that compensation is not commission based. You also have a consistent schedule instead of just working on an as-needed basis which is pretty common in aesthetic dermatology. You also get trained on a variety of different treatments FOR FREE! You also don't have to worry about working hospital shift hours which is. a huge plus! Weekend availability is a requirement but you get off at 6 PM on weekends so that's not too bad. There are also many opportunities for career advancement which is great if you are looking to stay with a company long-term. I highly recommend LaserAway!

    Cons

    No tuition reimbursement or tuition assistance for continuing education.

    LaserAway2019-02-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Learn and Grow in the Aesthetic Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse In Northern California 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at LaserAway full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Incredible new hire training program (plus, previous experience in the aesthetic industry is not required) - Lots of room for growth within the company (after mastering all major treatments, you can become a Clinical Trainer and work with new hires, or grow to become part of the upper management team as a Regional Clinical Director) - Great team: everyone is friendly, supportive and fun to work with! - As a nurse, I love that no two days are exactly the same - I'm constantly learning something new and it makes for a challenging & ever-changing work environment!

    Cons

    - Minimum weekend requirement (but, your shift ends by 6pm so you can make it to those dinner reservations!)

    LaserAway2019-02-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Challenging and fast paced work environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Northern California Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LaserAway full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - The company values teamwork and professional growth - you can become a Clinical Trainer as an RN if you are interested in a leadership and teaching position. - Regional managers collaborate to support the staff - Clinicians can attend a free Aesthetic Pro Workshop to learn even more - I love my work schedule!

    Cons

    - You need to give advanced notice when scheduling vacations/time off and be mindful of whether requesting off too many days impacts your ability to remain as a full-time employee

    LaserAway2019-02-07
Found 102 reviews