LaserAway Reviews | Glassdoor

LaserAway Reviews

Updated Sep 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
LaserAway CEO Dr. Roy S. Winston (no image)
Dr. Roy S. Winston
45 Ratings
  1. "New Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LaserAway full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent opportunity for growth as a new hire, as well as a welcoming and pleasant work environment. Colleagues are incredibly patient yet encouraging when it comes to training.

    Cons

    Location can make a travel commute quite tedious/tiresome at times.

    LaserAway2019-02-05
  2. "Business Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Developer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at LaserAway full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free/ discounted services. You get to work with beautiful girls.

    Cons

    Over worked nurses, bad customer satisfaction, company and staff just wants to make $$$.

    LaserAway2019-02-20
  3. "Great company & fun atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Supervisor in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LaserAway full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company has a fun environment with the staff and there are frequent internal contests. Medical staff is enthusiastic, easily reachable medical director to answer questions or concerns. Many times it does not feel like a work environment. *Bonus structure. *Medical focuses on treatments and is not responsible for hard selling. *Support from corporate office and other staff members *Great hours. *Pricing for... staff is reasonable. *Support from Senior Staff. *Company values customers reviews and input from staff. *Growing across the US.

    Show More

    Cons

    Only 1 insurance to choose from but this is true with many companies.

    Advice to Management

    Insurance options would be great!

    LaserAway2019-01-29
  4. "RN Injector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LaserAway full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Bonuses Allergan Partnership Industry Leader in Aesthetic Dermatology

    Cons

    no tuition assistance available for continuing education

    LaserAway2019-01-30
  5. "Great place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LaserAway full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Dynamic environment offering opportunities for growth. First place I have worked at where I care not only about my own personal development, but of the growth of the company as well. Cool industry to be a part of (health/beauty). Awesome treatments + products. Work/life balance

    Cons

    Health insurance options could be better.

    Advice to Management

    Would like to see more low-cost options for health insurance.

    LaserAway2019-01-22
  6. "Great company with amazing growth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Beverly Hills, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LaserAway full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing growth -- both in expansion of stores as well as treatments and now, skin care products. With growth comes so much opportunity.

    Cons

    Hard work, time, and dedication. These aren't "cons" but unless you're willing to put in the effort, this isn't the place for you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the amazing vision and growth! Listen to your people to ensure mutual success and commitment.

    LaserAway2019-01-21
  7. Helpful (1)

    "3/5"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Registered Nurse 

    I worked at LaserAway

    Pros

    Occasional free treatments, I liked my coworkers

    Cons

    NPs who are never around show up at random times and create more problems.

    LaserAway2019-02-01
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing company with growth potential!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Care Coordinator in Southlake, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LaserAway full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun industry helping people. Great leadership that supports growth and work/life balance. Great pay!

    Cons

    I wishI found this company sooner.

    LaserAway2018-12-30
  9. "PCC/Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Care Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LaserAway part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced, money can be great

    Cons

    Director gets all the consultations, greedy employees, back stabbing

    Advice to Management

    Create a balancing and fun atmosphere for all employees.

    LaserAway2019-01-20
  10. "rewarding job and fun company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LaserAway full-time

    Pros

    The company is growing rapidly and there are a lot of opportunities for growth. Coworkers are great and it's a fun work environment. Treatments are a great job perk.

    Cons

    The benefits could be more competitive. Insurance is expensive compared to other jobs that I've had.

    LaserAway2018-12-10
Found 102 reviews