LaserAway "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

LaserAway Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Sep 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 102 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
LaserAway CEO Dr. Roy S. Winston (no image)
Dr. Roy S. Winston
45 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Difficult to get full time position(in 6 reviews)

  • "company doesn’t care about customer service just sales(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Learn and Grow in the Aesthetic Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse In Northern California 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at LaserAway full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Incredible new hire training program (plus, previous experience in the aesthetic industry is not required) - Lots of room for growth within the company (after mastering all major treatments, you can become a Clinical Trainer and work with new hires, or grow to become part of the upper management team as a Regional Clinical Director) - Great team: everyone is friendly, supportive and fun to work with! - As a... nurse, I love that no two days are exactly the same - I'm constantly learning something new and it makes for a challenging & ever-changing work environment!

    Show More

    Cons

    - Minimum weekend requirement (but, your shift ends by 6pm so you can make it to those dinner reservations!)

    LaserAway2019-02-07
  2. "New Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LaserAway full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent opportunity for growth as a new hire, as well as a welcoming and pleasant work environment. Colleagues are incredibly patient yet encouraging when it comes to training.

    Cons

    Location can make a travel commute quite tedious/tiresome at times.

    LaserAway2019-02-05
  3. "Great company & fun atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Supervisor in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LaserAway full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company has a fun environment with the staff and there are frequent internal contests. Medical staff is enthusiastic, easily reachable medical director to answer questions or concerns. Many times it does not feel like a work environment. *Bonus structure. *Medical focuses on treatments and is not responsible for hard selling. *Support from corporate office and other staff members *Great hours. *Pricing for... staff is reasonable. *Support from Senior Staff. *Company values customers reviews and input from staff. *Growing across the US.

    Show More

    Cons

    Only 1 insurance to choose from but this is true with many companies.

    Advice to Management

    Insurance options would be great!

    LaserAway2019-01-29
  4. "rewarding job and fun company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LaserAway full-time

    Pros

    The company is growing rapidly and there are a lot of opportunities for growth. Coworkers are great and it's a fun work environment. Treatments are a great job perk.

    Cons

    The benefits could be more competitive. Insurance is expensive compared to other jobs that I've had.

    LaserAway2018-12-10
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing Owners who care about both staff and customers, Best Sales Environment Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Care Coordinator in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LaserAway full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love working at Laseraway. With bonus in store lunches, seasonal client appreciatiation parties, fast pace work environment, and excellent top level management, Laseraway is by far the best company Ive worked for as a sales professional. Harnesses an excellent work life balance. The dynamics of the medical staff and the sales staff are great, where its easy to make friendships quickly. The Money! If you are an... excellent sales person who is looking for an opportunity, this is it. The cosmetic dermatology procedures are an easy sell, as long as you take the time to be a sponge and learn about the products and learn from the medical team about the non invasive procedures. This company is very ethically conservative in both evaluations and in sales processes, so sell happy and properly by keeping the future patient best needs in mind and you will have a great client list to choose from. Make minimum 50k per year part time if you work to close phone consultations (my favorite coffee and computer time) and book in store consultaions. Also, the top management are very hard working and down to earth. Even the Ceo is interested in everyones success and will meet every person in the company whenever possible! Owners are Amazing role models to look up to in learning how to run a business!

    Show More

    Cons

    There are some days that you dont make a sale, yet as long as you make 50-60 calls a day with your coffee, and shoot for 3 phone consults or 6 in store bookings, and a good closer you can make exceptional money. Working one day of a weekend, but atleast you get a weekday off to do normal things like seeing a doctor etc. You have to be a people person, and have a good work ethic, and be honest. This is not a... snakey sales environment for snakey people. If youre just starting out, you wont get newest leads, however leads even 4-12 months old are just as good as marketing leads for the most seasoned professional.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing what youre doing!

    LaserAway2018-08-24
  6. Helpful (3)

    "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LaserAway full-time

    Pros

    It was a clean work environment

    Cons

    I never got paid but still got a w4 tax form and had to pay taxes on money I was never paid

    LaserAway2018-08-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent experience with LaserAway!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Director in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LaserAway full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I enjoy being a valued team member. I enjoy being challenged in a competitive work environment Growth opportunities are great Excellent marketing and lead generation practices Pays well A company with integrity Strong sales force, but equally strong customer service focus Fun and positive work environment Great culture New developments and continual improvements I love it!

    Cons

    Every day is different, so it's a great place for someone who is not rigid or inflexible. Commute can be long, but it's the Bay so that's common Competitive, you must be on your A game

    LaserAway2017-02-09
  8. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at LaserAway full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoyed Laser Away . Employee are so nice and makes you feel very comfortable when you first come in. I was feel very supported by the team. The work environment was really comfortable .

    Cons

    I just want to say i really enjoyed my time at the company . I was happy overall

    Advice to Management

    Listen employer comment , They know the actual situation . Try to keep this environment .

    LaserAway2014-08-13
Found 102 reviews