KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Lattice Engines

Is this your company?

Lattice Engines

Add a Review

Lattice Engines Reviews

Updated Apr 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 79 of over 80 reviews

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Lattice Engines CEO Shashi Upadhyay (no image)
Shashi Upadhyay
50 Ratings
Pros
  • "Lots of Smart People in the company(in 12 reviews)

  • "Lattice earned the position undisputed leader in predictive analytics for sales and marketing one success at time(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Terrible work life balance - You are expected to be available 24X7(in 6 reviews)

  • "Demanding customers results in long hours(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Jun 5, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work/Life Balance is a priority for management. Executive leadership is accessible to all employees.

      Cons

      I've enjoyed working there so no cons as of yet.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Culture, People and Management

      Feb 13, 2019 - Office Administrator in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people here are the company's best asset and management acknowledges this fact.

      Cons

      Not much bad to say about this place.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome Company To Be A Part Of

      Oct 21, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in San Mateo, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great product and awesome culture. As exciting as the space is with so much predicted growth in the coming years, it's really the people that make this an awesome place to work. Everyone is extremely courteous to one another and easy to get along with. Additionally from my experience thus far, management here is top notch. They're always open to lending a helping hand and very open about sharing sales goals and expectations. My team has also proven to be one of the most collaborative environments I've ever had the pleasure of being a part of. We're constantly sharing best practices and experimenting with new ideas. There's truly never a dull day at work. I can't believe it's already been 6 months with the company. Time has really been flying by lately. Startups are always a toss-up and tumultuous by nature but it's definitely a breath of fresh air to be a part of one that has such a positive outlook.

      Cons

      There seems to be a strong focus on only supplying relatively healthy snacks, which can be a positive for some people but it would be nice to cycle in some Goldfish or the like from time to time. Also the Terra chips were amazing. Would be awesome if we could bring those back. Also the building doesn't allow pets which is unfortunate since so many folks in the office have dogs that could definitely liven up the environment.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Senior Product Analyst

      Oct 19, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in San Mateo, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been in here for six months now and I would said this is an awesome place to be: First of all is great to be part of an innovative organization and create cutting edge solutions that translate to measureable ROI for clients (how many company can really show that?). There are plenty of opportunities to learn and to gets hands on. If you show your willingness and will do attitude, management is open to support you to grow. Everyone is open and supportive (no bureaucratic stuff) and everyone is just a few desks away. Everyone is pleasant and easy to deal with. Lastly no one breath behind each other neck and they truly care what you can delivered. Business itself is growing great with new things continuously rolling out the pipeline; great place to be in. I

      Cons

      Since we keep hiring, certain time is hard to get a conference room. Also a tiny cafeteria in the building but have better ones just need to walk for 5-10 min.

      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Sales Manager

      Oct 5, 2018 - Sales Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lattice is the leader in a space they clearly defined. Really robust growth over last 4 years and impressive customer list. The pace is fast and associates are of high caliber. Management team is sensitive to customer and employee needs.

      Cons

      No "cons" to speak of-just prepare yourself for a fast paced, dynamic environment. No place for "coasters".

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      IT Manager

      May 17, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in San Mateo, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      a bunch of smart people and management who cares.

      Cons

      I would say the only con is the cafe in the building. It is not that bad just takes too long.

      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee

      great company to work for

      Mar 29, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Smart, hard working and fun colleagues Interesting problems to solve and openness to adopting new technology Emphasis of a collaborative and caring company culture Flexible hours, never a problem to work from home if necessary

      Cons

      Probably like most companies of this size, comprehensive documentation or formal learning opportunities are limited. But there are always nice colleagues who are willing to help or answer questions.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      It tastes sweeter with a challenge

      Jul 28, 2017 - Marketing 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A great place to learn and be exposed to a growing industry. Currently, we are performing at our finest, and being recognized as a leader by multiple leading analysts, as well as our marketing & sales peers. Another positive is being surrounded by talented colleagues who push you to grow outside your limits.

      Cons

      Some management teams could use some refinement

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Getting better everyday

      Jul 6, 2017 - Manager in San Mateo, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Recognized Market leader on all metrics - Revenue, Customer count, Customer quality Beating targets every quarter Product is amazing Colleagues are really smart and helpful Very very happy customers Learn something new everyday

      Cons

      Fast paced and intense Enterprise focus is not for everyone Desperate competitors confuse the market

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      At the cutting edge...with both the people and the product to match

      May 4, 2017 - Solutions Consultant in San Mateo, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The best job I've ever had, and I've had some good ones. The Space: At Lattice, I truly believe we are at the cutting edge of the data/machine learning revolution when it comes to sales and marketing, and it's a very interesting place to be for a data nerd like me. The People: Working here is to be surrounded by impressive people in all departments (though frankly not all people in all departments). My boss and the execs continually impress me, PhD data scientists abound, and the product, customer, and engineering team are top-notch. Lattice is home to some of the most experienced folks when it comes to actually implementing solutions and making them work. Lots of "A" players along with a shocking amount of humility. The Lifestyle: I'm fortunate to have significant control over my time, so while there's often a great deal of work to do, I get to control the hours when and location where I do the work, which improves my lifestyle immensely. I can leave early/arrive late to meet a friend and then sign back on later in the evening and no one bats an eye as long as the work gets don. Salary and benefits are at or above market. The Culture: Run by adults, at the risk of not being super "fun." Not full of happy hours or keggers, but coworkers are kind, respectful, and open to being social at work. Weekly office lunches as a group and frequent smaller interactions make me look forward to going to the office. The Product: The best in the space, and always improving. It has improved massively since I joined ~1 year ago. An impressive and growing number of successful deployments, customer advocates, and success stories.

      Cons

      Cross-pollination of information and best practices between product/engineering/sales/success could be a bit smoother and more frequent. Peak workloads can get intense when projects collide. The market is a bit immature, particularly in the enterprise space, which requires a fair bit of basic education on data-driven selling and marketing and can lead prospects to focus on the wrong things in the beginning of sales cycles. There is a tension between customizing deployments and being a pure-play product company with minimal tailoring of functionality.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 79 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Lattice Engines Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Lattice Engines? Share Your Experiences

    Lattice Engines logo
    or