KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Lattice Engines

Is this your company?

Lattice Engines

Add a Review

Lattice Engines Employee Reviews about "lattice"

Updated Oct 5, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 of over 80 reviews

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Lattice Engines CEO Shashi Upadhyay (no image)
Shashi Upadhyay
51 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

446

62 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "centric culture(in 5 reviews)
  • "no work life balance(in 4 reviews)
  • "Day to day work can be monotonous and require long hours on weekends and evenings due to the nature of loading data into the software during 'off hours'.(in 4 reviews)
  • "Lack of respect for others and just down right condescending at times.(in 2 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "lattice"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Sales Manager

    Oct 5, 2018 - Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lattice is the leader in a space they clearly defined. Really robust growth over last 4 years and impressive customer list. The pace is fast and associates are of high caliber. Management team is sensitive to customer and employee needs.

    Cons

    No "cons" to speak of-just prepare yourself for a fast paced, dynamic environment. No place for "coasters".

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Company needs some adult supervision

    Oct 3, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good product, some very good and dedicated staff. Some loyal customers.

    Cons

    Senior management has all the answers, does not listen to the people doing the work. It's "their way or the highway." Customers have moved on to other companies, and mgt blames everyone but themselves. In many cases Lattice fails to make the short list. Surprising amount of turnover in some groups. Lots of micromanagement. Revolving door in sales, sales management. No significant marketing going on. Sales people expected to conduct their own field marketing activities.

    Continue reading
    11 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    At the cutting edge...with both the people and the product to match

    May 4, 2017 - Solutions Consultant in San Mateo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best job I've ever had, and I've had some good ones. The Space: At Lattice, I truly believe we are at the cutting edge of the data/machine learning revolution when it comes to sales and marketing, and it's a very interesting place to be for a data nerd like me. The People: Working here is to be surrounded by impressive people in all departments (though frankly not all people in all departments). My boss and the execs continually impress me, PhD data scientists abound, and the product, customer, and engineering team are top-notch. Lattice is home to some of the most experienced folks when it comes to actually implementing solutions and making them work. Lots of "A" players along with a shocking amount of humility. The Lifestyle: I'm fortunate to have significant control over my time, so while there's often a great deal of work to do, I get to control the hours when and location where I do the work, which improves my lifestyle immensely. I can leave early/arrive late to meet a friend and then sign back on later in the evening and no one bats an eye as long as the work gets don. Salary and benefits are at or above market. The Culture: Run by adults, at the risk of not being super "fun." Not full of happy hours or keggers, but coworkers are kind, respectful, and open to being social at work. Weekly office lunches as a group and frequent smaller interactions make me look forward to going to the office. The Product: The best in the space, and always improving. It has improved massively since I joined ~1 year ago. An impressive and growing number of successful deployments, customer advocates, and success stories.

    Cons

    Cross-pollination of information and best practices between product/engineering/sales/success could be a bit smoother and more frequent. Peak workloads can get intense when projects collide. The market is a bit immature, particularly in the enterprise space, which requires a fair bit of basic education on data-driven selling and marketing and can lead prospects to focus on the wrong things in the beginning of sales cycles. There is a tension between customizing deployments and being a pure-play product company with minimal tailoring of functionality.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Working at Lattice in competitive environment-solid employer for solid candidates

    Feb 5, 2017 - Sales & Service 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lattice pioneered the predictive market for B2B and continues to lead the way. The Lattice appeal is aligned to the customers with loftier goals than just a "scoring platform" and thus requires a solid team to sell, service and renew our customer engagements. Lattice work environment is demanding, but fun and fair. We rely on each other to win and constantly exceed expectations. There is good pathway for career development for those looking for upward mobility and be part of a growing team. While the competition seems to be downsizing or out of touch with their "offshore parent" entity Lattice enjoys prosperity and is in touch with employee morale.

    Cons

    It is fast paced; we take our work seriously and that pace is not for everybody. This is not "just a job".

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work and learn

    Dec 6, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lattice is a fantastic place to learn how to be successful just about anywhere. The skills you learn here are invaluable, and the people you get to work with are a fantastic resource to learn from. I don't think you'd find this many smart people all around you anywhere else. Everyone is an open book and very eager to talk to you and mentor you if you ask. Lattizens come from all types of backgrounds, from consulting to academia, and it's great to get everyone's perspective. At Lattice, there is no standard, cookie cutter way of doing things, so you really get to innovate and come up with your own ideas a lot of the time. I love the people I work with and generall have a great time every day at work. The culture at Lattice is awesome. We work very hard, but we also have a lot of fun to balance things out. It's not uncommon to have a foosball tournament every now and then. There's also the occasional Nerf gun fights that keep everyone on their toes. Lattice caters lunch for us once a week, which is fantastic. A free meal is always nice, and it's a great way to bond with your coworkers.

    Cons

    It's a lot of work. You'll be expected to work weekends, which is fine. They will tell you upfront about this, so nothing unexpected.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company in an Incredibly Exciting Space

    Nov 8, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Lattice Engines is full of incredibly bright and driven people that are a joy to work with. - The predictive sales & marketing analytics space, in which Lattice is a clear leader, is growing at a tremendous rate with significant VC investment. - Company is focused on delivering clear business value to customers vs. predictive analytics hype. - Management and leadership looks out for employees with flexibility in career paths, relocation, and great benefits.

    Cons

    - Pretty distributed for company of this size, but company works hard to keep offices connected. - As with any startup, you can expect a fast paced, dynamic, and fluid work environment which some might consider challenging.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Right space at the right time

    Nov 8, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in San Mateo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Smart people - Customers love our solutions - Free snacks and weekly lunches - Good compensation Overall, Lattice is a good place to work. Management knows what needs to be done in terms of product and people. There may not be enough resources to solve all product and people related issues, but they are top of mind.

    Cons

    - Need to hire more people - Work on infrastructure We have a great opportunity in the market and large lead over competitors, but we need to stay focused on real customer needs when investing in products including our infrastructure.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to learn, grow, and never be bored!

    Sep 26, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Incredibly smart people who truly enjoy solving hard problems. You will learn a ton! - Vibrant space. The space being “predictive analytics for marketing and sales”. There is an exponentially increasing level of interest from B2B companies, plus a lot of well-funded players in the space. You won’t be bored! - Good product. Lattice admittedly struggled on the product front in the past, but that has changed. The product has been rebuilt from scratch over the last year. It is robust and feature-rich, and getting better with every release. I’m in professional services so I am hands-on with the product all the time, and it’s legitimately fun to work with.

    Cons

    - Multiple locations can make collaboration challenging at times. Lattice’s two main offices are in San Mateo and Austin. Smaller offices are in New York, Boston, and Beijing. - Vibrant space. Yes, it is a pro, but also a con. It’s a con because there are just too many players in the market. Sometimes it seems like there are too many VC-backed dollars chasing too few buyers. (The good news is that Lattice is the industry acknowledged leader.)

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Very active but challenging

    Sep 22, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of energy and lots of activity. While the hours are long, the work can be enjoyable and rewarding. It also pays to be an industry leader rather than playing catchup and not knowing if the lights will stay on. Overall the company is a good size so one doesn't have to wear too many hats and cover all the bases with too little amount of resources.

    Cons

    It can be challenging having multiple offices (4 US and 1 China) so one only knows co-workers at the office your based out of. Like any SaaS company, Lattice has to go where the consumer winds blow so change can happen rapidly and unexpectedly.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Professional Services

    Aug 30, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Solving wicked-hard problems for leading Customers using AI is a rush – Lattice earned the position undisputed leader in predictive analytics for sales and marketing one success at time Working with and learning from talented and dedicated professionals who are experts in their fields Lattice’s next generation platform brings leading edge data management and seamless SaaS experience to our customers. World class predictions, via modern self-serve UI (new in 2016) Largest B2B firmagraphic and technographic data provides huge competitive advantage and delivers unique insights for our customers

    Cons

    Company’s passion for customers and world class products makes for a work-hard/play-hard environment that is not right for everyone Evolving to meet rapidly changing market needs can feel hectic, at times Low performers do not tend to last very long

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 24 Reviews

Work at Lattice Engines? Share Your Experiences

or

Lattice Engines Photos

+ Add Photo
Lattice Engines photo of: San Mateo HQ
Lattice Engines photo of: Lattice Kick-off 2016
Lattice Engines photo of: Lattice Kick-off 2016
Lattice Engines photo of: Lattice Kick-off 2016
Lattice Engines photo of: Lattice Kick-off 2016
Lattice Engines photo of: Lattice Kick-off 2016
Lattice Engines photo of: Lattice Kick-off 2016
See All Photos