Lattice Semiconductor Reviews | Glassdoor

Lattice Semiconductor Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Lattice Semiconductor President, Chief Executive Officer, Director Jim Anderson
Jim Anderson
12 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good team members, work environment etc(in 11 reviews)

  • "Great people to work with, exciting, constantly changing environment(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Short turn-over in upper management creates utter chaos throughout the company(in 4 reviews)

  • "Micro management , No proper work life balance, Indian management does not treat well and a hostile environment(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to Work; Company Future is Bright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lattice Semiconductor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Working on exciting technologies, like AI, FPGA, security, embedded vision, etc. - Collaborative culture and great teamwork - We're hiring more engineers in both HW and SW to support our innovative product roadmap plans

    Cons

    No big downsides from my perspective

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing - clear strategy and goals; open and direct communication

    Lattice Semiconductor2019-10-10
  2. "Lattice Team is highly engaged!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief FPGA Architect in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lattice Semiconductor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management team is very enlightened, and strives for transparency. There are full company and smaller team setting updates. To ensure that all questions are taken, the team uses 3rd party apps to ensure anonymity. Long time vets of the company are extremely supportive of new team members. I joined about 3 months ago, and the amount of support I received from coworkers on how to get things done efficiently, historical knowledge of product lines, etc... has been tremendous. There is a genuine enthusiasm and optimism about the company's future, where the products direction and product road map is going, and how the team works together. It is an exciting time to be at Lattice!

    Show More

    Cons

    Our company got away from growing our core business of programmable logic for a few years, and is having to refocus in our efforts in that area. The great news is that there is plenty of core expertise in this area, and management is focused on executing well in this area.

    Lattice Semiconductor2019-09-18
  3. "Fun to work for the new AI/ML edge solutions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Learning Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lattice Semiconductor full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Open and encourage for innovation Friendly culture, no politics Good management team Work for various challenging problems with unique solution Suitable size for fast growth

    Cons

    Good amount of work. More than available resources. Need to enjoy Cross functional tasks. Need to be proactive

    Lattice Semiconductor2019-09-18
  4. "Focused Strategy = Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Director in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lattice Semiconductor full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A totally new executive staff with deep FPGA experience from a cross section of leading companies -- working with an excellent new CEO Side projects with tactical characteristics have been eliminated, with everyone working on strategic projects in common.

    Cons

    Expect to have to do some grunt work yourself … a medium size firm with a startup mentality. (I learn something every day.)

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you say you will do.

    Lattice Semiconductor2019-09-18
  5. "Lattice is hiring talented employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lattice Semiconductor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people Team oriented/great culture Product roadmap Strong Executive team

    Cons

    We cannot hire fast enough

    Advice to Management

    Amazing passion! continue to hire great talent.

    Lattice Semiconductor2019-09-18
  6. "Exciting, Collaborative, and Innovative Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lattice Semiconductor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great People -Stellar and Approachable Leadership Team -Superb technology and exciting roadmap -Team oriented collaborative environment and great company culture

    Cons

    -Need more hires due to the company growing.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing by walking the walk you talk. The energy and excitement here is contagious!

    Lattice Semiconductor2019-09-13
  7. "Great company who cares about thier employee's"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lattice Semiconductor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Fun Culture - Wonderful People - Awesome Perks - Great Executive team and forthcoming with what direction the company is heading towards

    Cons

    Wish I had joined sooner

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great communication, delivering on your word and continue to hire great talent

    Lattice Semiconductor2019-09-13
  8. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lattice Semiconductor full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    We have a new Executive Leadership team that has turned the company around. There is a lot of excitement in the air.

    Cons

    Wish the new leadership team happened a few years ago

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Stock went from about $8 last year to over $21 today !!

    Lattice Semiconductor2019-09-13
  9. "New Lattice with exciting products and dynamic environment under new executive management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director Software Development in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lattice Semiconductor full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    New management provided clear and exciting roadmap, open environment and team oriented. We have lots of job opportunities.

    Cons

    Have limited resources for current and future projects

    Lattice Semiconductor2019-09-11
  10. "Great company, moving in a positive direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Director 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lattice Semiconductor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Exciting and fast paced atmosphere where one employee can make a difference

    Cons

    The work can be demanding at times and the expectations are high, but that’s part of the turn around story. Those who are disciplined will succeed.

    Lattice Semiconductor2019-09-10
Found 129 reviews