KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Law Offices of Manuel Solis

Is this your company?

Law Offices of Manuel Solis

Add a Review

Law Offices of Manuel Solis Reviews

Updated Jan 21, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 of over 43 reviews

3.6
61%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Law

Join the conversation on

Law

6m

an 

Associate Attorney

It seems partners are much more flexible with associates who have kids than with those who don’t. If it’s okay for my colleague with a kid to leave at 5 pm and log on later, why isn’t that the same for me (no kids)? My obligations might be different, but I still have a life and want to be able to do certain things, like catch that evening workout class or cook dinner for my partner. As you can probably tell, my firm is operating 100% in person. There is no point here — I’m just whining.

3,346

405 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Team Environment

    Jan 21, 2022 - Immigration Attorney in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team at Manuel Solis is one that goes above and beyond your traditional firm. They are consistently working to help their clients and teammates. As a new attorney who started at this firm, I learned everything I knew about immigration here. While it was intimidating at first these people are built different, they KNOW IMMIGRATION LAW. If it has been litigated in immigration court, they have seen it. They encounter such a wide array of immigration matters all over the country that there is always some new age case being tried or a new case law approach. The biggest takeaway from this firm was the team effort, the attorney team really looks after one another and makes sure they are able to manage their caseload. They were very good to me while I was there and taught me a lot. The support staff is also amazing, they have worked in the immigration realm for decades and know the application process and complete them with such ease, I miss their knowledge and guidance every day.

    Cons

    The hours may not be for everyone, they cater to their clients and have rotating Saturdays for the attorney team, since leaving I am told they get half Friday's so that is definitely a plus. I do remember a later start to the day 9/ 9:30 am so the hours probably even out but do not expect to be out at 5 every day. Health insurance is offered but very expensive, 401k is not offered.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Horrible

    Dec 20, 2021 - Paralegal in Cicero, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Co-workers are the only thing that kept Me there for so long

    Cons

    awful management pay sucks long hours lots of work no benefits

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Employee

    Sep 15, 2021 - Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family oriented firm, with goals to help the Hispanic community and give information on immigration to individuals. Availability to move around in different departments of the firm, give lots of opportunity. Show interest in their employees but celebrating various holidays within the year.

    Cons

    There is no 401K option, within the firm or for the future. No national holidays are given and have to work on all Saturdays, no weekend off.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Legal Assistant

    Dec 5, 2021 - Legal Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexible hours when you are full time

    Cons

    The company in horrible they don’t care for their employees or customers. The attorneys treat you really bad .

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Legal Assistant Review

    Dec 14, 2020 - Legal Assistant in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This job offered me and provided me with information about the immigration world. Everyone in the office is willing to take the time to train and guide in order for the work to get done correctly. Opportunities are offered to be able to work on different areas; whether that be consults, meeting with first time clients, or preparing packets and obtaining the necessary documents to continue with the process. Very friendly environment, never felt out of place (even when I first started and didn't know much, they explained so I would be in the loop). I highly recommend this job if you are willing to commit and value it.

    Cons

    A big con is that there are no benefits. Most holidays do have to be worked, but again, that is what I refer to when committing to this job.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent work environment

    Feb 8, 2021 - Assistant to Media Team in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Here I am treated with respect and I feel like I can contribute to the company. I also feel as if I have learned a lot, in areas I didn't expect to learn from.

    Cons

    There can be a lot of tasks to juggle so it can be hard to stay organized, but after asking for help I was able to fix that.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great work environment.

    Mar 24, 2021 - Legal Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work environment and learned a lot.

    Cons

    Initial work role was not clear, training could be better.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work .

    Dec 17, 2020 - Call Center Agent in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is the best immigration law office, has experience of more than 30 years helping people to obtain legal status and uniting so many families worldwide and with their vast experience they are known both regionally and internationally, to work with them. They are one of the best, good salary and work environment you will feel like family

    Cons

    There are none I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Developing Law Firm

    Dec 29, 2020 - Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The office is going through changes in its business practices and cultivating a better working environment. New management is open to new ideas. Strongly believes in reciprocal relationship with it's team members and the firm.

    Cons

    Currently do not offer benefits, but is something that the team leaders are well aware of and working on.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    I Great Job

    Dec 17, 2020 - Call Center Agent in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is the best immigration law office, has experience of more than 30 years helping people to obtain legal status and uniting so many families worldwide and with their vast experience they are known both regionally and internationally, to work with them. They are one of the best, good salary and work environment

    Cons

    There are none i can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 39 Reviews

Law Offices of Manuel Solis Reviews FAQs

61% of Law Offices of Manuel Solis employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Law Offices of Manuel Solis 3.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.6 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Law Offices of Manuel Solis to be coworkers, culture, career development and the cons to be management, compensation, benefits.

Popular Careers with Law Offices of Manuel Solis Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Law Offices of Manuel Solis? Share Your Experiences

or