Lawrence Merchandising Reviews | Glassdoor

Lawrence Merchandising Reviews

Updated Jun 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 131 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Patrick Donahue
33 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay - no raises in 3 years and first year only 3 cents(in 14 reviews)

  • "Very low pay, no chance for advancement(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Best company......."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandiser in Lindsay, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lawrence Merchandising part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This was by far one of the best companies I've ever worked for. My supervisor was beyond understanding and considerate during the absolute most difficult time of my life. I would love to work for them again and recommend this company to anyone interested in merchandising.

    Cons

    I never experienced a downside while employed here. The only thing I would consider to be a downside is the pay rate.

    Lawrence Merchandising2019-02-05
  2. "poor pay and not many hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lawrence Merchandising part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really none that come to mind

    Cons

    Not enough work. company was bought out and still has the same poor management from Minnesota and doesn't are muh about employees. Just a number

    Advice to Management

    Hire people loser to manage your employees and get to know them. You an't appreciate someones hard work 3000 miles away.

    Lawrence Merchandising2019-06-05
  3. "Awful... infuriating"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lawrence Merchandising part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They do actually pay, very little but it’s not a complete scam. The BHN specialist are always available and friendly.

    Cons

    Absolutely no help from supervisors. Cannot get help with app issues or job problems or all around questions. Management NEVER answers phone calls and email responses are vague. The training is a joke. The systems used are extremely convoluted.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure management actually manages. Reps need at least one generic point of contact who actually answers the phone.

    Lawrence Merchandising2019-06-01
  4. "Flexible schedule"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lawrence Merchandising part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you’re looking to pick up a little extra cash here and there, this job would be good for you.

    Cons

    Projects are sporadic and inconsistent. Couldn’t make a living doing this. Only good for a little extra cash.

    Advice to Management

    Have more steady, consistent work

    Lawrence Merchandising2019-04-18
  5. "KEEP LOOKING"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Merchandiser in Los Angeles, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Lawrence Merchandising part-time

      Pros

      Only benefit is leaving this company.

      Cons

      You cant win with this company. They promise you all these hours when hired and they never have more than a few hours a week. They send you phoney emails that opportunities are available and 1 minute after the email they have all disappeared. It is a cat and mouse game with this company to get work. They claim to offer sick time but if you ask about it you get a run around. If you are sick they threaten to write...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Start treating your employees with respect.

      Lawrence Merchandising2019-04-23
    • "Good work when it’s available"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Vancouver, WA

        I have been working at Lawrence Merchandising part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Supervisors are professional and overall there is good communication

        Cons

        Work is very sporadic unless you reside in an urban area

        Lawrence Merchandising2019-03-15
      • Helpful (1)

        "worst mechandising company ever"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Merchandiser in Harrisburg, PA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Lawrence Merchandising part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        work on my own schedule

        Cons

        Absolutely worst company I ever worked for. we suffered a house fire. the house had to be torn down to studs and rebuilt. all they cared about when i could get back to work. my other employer (home depot) bent over backwards to help me . gave me all time i needed for my family. lawrence cared less about my situation, only cared about thier deadlines

        Advice to Management

        care about your people

        Lawrence Merchandising2019-02-27
      • "merchandising job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Merchandiser 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Lawrence Merchandising part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        make your own hpurs be your own boss

        Cons

        none the job was great.

        Lawrence Merchandising2019-01-21
      • "Great Company with flexible hours. Easy to apply and fast responses"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Merchandiser 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Lawrence Merchandising part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Flexible, Easy, Fun, on my own time

        Cons

        not enough hours, not a very sociable job

        Lawrence Merchandising2019-01-16
      • "Part time retail merchandiser"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Retail Merchandiser in New York, NY

        I worked at Lawrence Merchandising part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Flexible schedule, location close to home, easy work

        Cons

        No raises or benefits for part timers

        Advice to Management

        None

        Lawrence Merchandising2019-01-01
      Found 131 reviews