Laws Management Reviews | Glassdoor

Laws Management Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2015

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

2.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
10%
Recommend to a Friend
15%
Approve of CEO
Shandry Law
6 Ratings
  1. "Owners with a Heart: a GREAT experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Laws Management full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Was able to bring my passion for customer service, my individuality, personality, and creativity to work every day Corp culture built on Integrity Company commitment to developing people Corp to field relationship encouraged and supported Encouraged to Think and Act as a Business Owner and Leader Owners immersed into brand

    Cons

    The limited number of employees in a smaller company forces a greater variety of tasks on the employees However This benefits them as they gain experience in different responsibilities.

    Advice to Management

    leadership is everything. An organization’s leverage in the marketplace rests almost entirely on the strength of its leadership talent. Please continue to INSPIRE, MOTIVATE and to INVEST in great people, By putting People first, you will position the company for continued success

    Laws Management2014-01-08
  2. Helpful (6)

    "If you want to sell your soul to the Devil..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Laws Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    For the life of me I can't think of anything

    Cons

    Well for starters the benefits are minimal, one week vacation, no personal time, and no flexibility, health insurance and 401K are offered. Expect to work nonstop and be highly scrutinized, praised when particular members of upper mgmt are in a good mood and belittled when they woke up on the wrong side of the bed. Many times the tone that comes from the "corporate office" crosses the line when dealing with employees....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    There's a great book out there called Management for Dummies. Read it. Maybe take a class in leadership and realize that everything you do is poor.

    Laws Management2015-02-12
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Worst company to work for! Product is amazing but people who sign your paycheck....not so much!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Laws Management full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      You receive a discount on jewelry. Working with Pandora is a definite pro but laws management ruins that fun real quick.

      Cons

      The store employees are all miserable from dealing with HQ. The corporate employees don't know how to respectfully treat the employees working in the store. The ones who are actually making them money! A thank you would really go a long way but those words are never spoken.

      Advice to Management

      Hire a new staff in HQ, maybe you wouldn't loose so many good employees in the stores if you re-evaluated your business. People don't just leave a company, people leave people....don't you ever wonder what leader they are running away from?...

      Laws Management2014-07-23
    • Helpful (2)

      "Terrible"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Danvers, MA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Laws Management full-time

      Pros

      Discounts on merchandise Lower level employees are good people

      Cons

      Owner and upper management have unrealistic expectations for their employees. Benefits are awful. Standard vacation time is 1 week, God forbid anyone has a doctor appointment or family emergency once or twice a year as any time away from work is highly looked down upon, but with so little vacation time, things are bound to pop up once in a while. They also don't follow through on promises made during the interview...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Go work in the actual corporate world for a while to learn what normal businesses provide their employees with as standard benefits and what should be reasonably and legally expected of employees.

      Laws Management2014-05-22
    • "Unforgettable ( in a positive way)"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Laws Management

        Pros

        I still work at this company, and working in the stores is wonderful. The connection we have with customers truly can be unforgettable. We are brining nothing but happy moments to lots of people lives with this product, and yes the company may be small where everyone knows everyone. But that also means you can recognized personally by the owners by all your hard work. You get what you put in people! So put more in and...

        Show More

        Cons

        Working with the general public can hard at times, but upper management in home office has always been understanding with every situation we have in stores.

        Advice to Management

        Keep recognizing hard work within your stores, it goes a long way with sales staff and all managers!

        Laws Management2013-12-29
      • "Worst place to work ever"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Laws Management full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        - Discounts on Pandora are good, but even that gets old when its the only thing going for this place

        Cons

        - No Management structure; management does not have a clue what they are doing

        Advice to Management

        When employees quit, which is quite often. Look into WHY. It's not fishy to you that 200+ employees have quit in the last year?! Or the time when 3 Managers quit in the same week? Clearly you are doing something wrong.

        Laws Management2013-11-21
      • Helpful (3)

        "Terrible Managment and they dont give raises to part time associates but bonuses to mamagement."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Sales Associate in Sacramento, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at Laws Management part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Discount, easy work. low theft

        Cons

        don't follow individual state laws. no real growth. not enough trainning. No follow through. no power in hiring or firing for store mamagers.

        Advice to Management

        Needs more experience and black and white rules.

        Laws Management2013-10-05
      • Helpful (1)

        "Poor/No Management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Laws Management full-time

        Pros

        - Discounts on Pandora - Nothing else positive about this place

        Cons

        Mangement does not know what they are doing CEO only cares about money and nothing else (Boston based location was the ONLY store within 20+ miles of Boston to remain open during the bombing/search for bomber, because he wanted to keep making money)

        Advice to Management

        Hire a real management/corporate team. Don't sleep with employees then give them a high position/title, because they have no experience and don't know what they are doing. Management/corporate office team is VERY rude and clueless but think they are the best.

        Laws Management2013-10-25
      • Helpful (4)

        "Pleasant and fun in-store environment, upper management.. not so much."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Laws Management full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        After working for this company for over 3 years I have gained many great friends and experiences. Working with customers and working with the staff I led were the two things that drove me to go to work every day. The environment within Laws' Pandora stores is one that is professional, fun, and welcoming - due to the store managers, co-managers, assistant managers, and sales associates.

        Cons

        During my three years working for this company, I remember seeing members of the upper management in the store close to 3-4 times. Never once did I experience the owner walk in to the store. HR issues were always dramatized and handled unprofessionally. During a time where the city I lived in was facing a traumatic attack, the store was the *only* store in the mall that remained open - only a mile or two away from...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Buy a business management book.

        Laws Management2013-08-07
      • Helpful (2)

        "No Management or care for employees at all"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Danvers, MA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Laws Management full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Friendly co-workers, thats about the only thing i can think of

        Cons

        Management does not give a crap about you There are over 250 employees and they have been in business for over 20 years, yet not a single person has been employed by them for more than 2 years.. layoffs are COMMON. and people quit left and right because no one likes it here. Also pay sucks. HR practices are unlawful also

        Advice to Management

        care about your employees

        Laws Management2013-03-01
      Found 10 reviews