Lawyer.com Reviews | Glassdoor

Lawyer.com Reviews

Updated May 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Lawyer.com CEO Gerald Gorman (no image)
Gerald Gorman
8 Ratings
  1. "Help"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Lawyer.com part-time

    Pros

    Seemed to care and be informative.idk if will be helpful yet but we see

    Cons

    Hard to find review section for them

    Lawyer.com2017-10-04
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Interesting Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lawyer Line Representative in Easton, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lawyer.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, location, and relaxed enviorment

    Cons

    No room for growth they are people who have been there for years and have no upward mobility in sight. Furthermore, the pay is disrespectful, on top of the low wage you are paid on the "semi-monthly" basis. Its like why make me wait 2 and a half weeks to give me 700 dollars. There are little "incentives" payment wise. The let you leave early on friday if you have most answered calls. Its like im here anyway i dont... want to go home early how about you give higher pay for performance??? Management, is just that management. They are not leaders they dont care about your growth. They may ask you to do additional work like take home work spreadsheets etc. However will not pay you more for your efforts. This did not happen to me but one of my coworkers. As someone with real experience and a education. Why not actually pay me to show that you value me and value your company to have decent and happy employees. But anyone over 25 need not apply as you will be paid like you are still in high school.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees and give real incentives which will improve productivity. But low key i think the best advise is seek JESUS.

    Lawyer.com2019-05-20
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Member Service Representative in Newville, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lawyer.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked here as a remote 1099 and really enjoyed working here for almost 3 years, enjoyed the at home team and growing with the company.

    Cons

    Commission based for at home remote contractors.

    Lawyer.com2018-02-19
  4. "Consumer Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consumer Representative in Easton, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lawyer.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed work atmosphere, low stress, casual dress code, normal hours

    Cons

    Low salary, typical start up company problems, no on site HR

    Lawyer.com2017-07-07
  5. "Excellent Place to Learn & Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lawyer.com full-time

    Pros

    Direct contact with all departments and all levels.

    Cons

    Some things move slower than they should.

    Lawyer.com2017-04-14
  6. "Pretty Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lawyer.com full-time

    Pros

    Relaxation of responsibilities, as well as good management.

    Cons

    There isnt enough pay for employees, based on market-rate price of their job title.

    Lawyer.com2017-03-15
  7. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lawyer.com

    Pros

    Amazing place to work. Everyone is friendly and welcoming.

    Cons

    No real cons for this position

    Lawyer.com2016-10-05

    Lawyer.com Response

    December 13, 2017Online Presence Manager

    Thank your the positive response!

  8. Helpful (4)

    "You Should Pass"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Basking Ridge, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Lawyer.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Perception of fun and awesome working environment

    Cons

    No leadership Micromanagement Your ideas aren't used Minimal growth potential within the company

    Advice to Management

    Let your top talent thrive Develop some kind of company culture other than making money

    Lawyer.com2016-06-15
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Interesting Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lawyer.com

    Pros

    Big dreams and ideas. If projects are completed could be a fantastic company

    Cons

    Lack of direction from superiors. When you do get direction, your project is completely micro-managed. Overall happiness in the company is decreasing.

    Advice to Management

    Back off and let your employees flourish

    Lawyer.com2015-08-31
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Mismanaged"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lawyer.com

    Pros

    Perceived freedom to work on projects, flexible schedules.

    Cons

    No clear direction from management. Company has limited growth potential.

    Advice to Management

    Develop a clear goal and work a plan to achieve that goal.

    Lawyer.com2015-07-29
Found 16 reviews