Laya Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Laya Healthcare Reviews

Updated Feb 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Laya Healthcare Managing Director  Dónal Clancy
Dónal Clancy
17 Ratings
  1. "Great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Laya Healthcare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great team ethos in Laya. Well looked after. Work from home options in most areas.

    Cons

    Trust in selection for promotions. Tend to find out about internal and external developments via rumour.

    Laya Healthcare2020-02-15
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Do not work here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Cork
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Laya Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Do not work here! My mental health has been compromised since I began working for this joke of a company almost 4 years ago. Stress leaves are extremely high amongst my colleagues and moral is very low, depressingly low. Management are clueless and mostly in their roles because of who they know. My first manager was an out and out bully but rather than firing her they moved her to another department due to the amount of complaints against her. I am actively seeking work in the sector that I am qualified and will never get a chance to work in at this company.

    Cons

    As above, just read the pros!

    Continue reading
    Laya Healthcare2020-02-24
  3. "Avoid if possible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Cork
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Laya Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is Healthcare provided after probation (6 months).

    Cons

    It is a very stressfull environment, where on a number of occasions would find members leaving the floor to cry and a high turnover of staff/out sick that reflect this. The company doesnt acknowledge their side on this and blame the many many individuals who leave. There are far to many managers who monitor people but are not efficient or helpful. A real clique environment where in exit interviews telling Laya this they decided "to leave that out" their words and moved on. The traffic in area is a nightmare.

    Continue reading
    Laya Healthcare2020-02-24
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Claims"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Assessor in Cork
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Laya Healthcare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Free carpark. Subsidised canteen. Health Insurance. Pension scheme. Flexi time.

    Cons

    Pay Related Performance System (Bonus) Targets can change up to two days prior to month end to suit overall dept bonus & to keep at a lower %. Can be stressful contacting ill people to make company savings with ever increasing targets.

    Continue reading
    Laya Healthcare2019-08-08
  5. "Undisclosed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Laya Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, good team.

    Cons

    More defined career progression required.

    Laya Healthcare2019-04-10
  6. "Best places to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Laya Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Employee benefits package Flexi time, part time hours

    Cons

    Location - traffic congestion is bad

    Laya Healthcare2019-04-10
  7. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Laya Healthcare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with, good benefits

    Cons

    Recognition not always given to those who deserve it

    Laya Healthcare2019-01-03
  8. "Good Employers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Laya Healthcare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People are great - can do attitude

    Cons

    Traffic in and out nightmare

    Continue reading
    Laya Healthcare2018-12-14
  9. "Student Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Laya Healthcare part-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, fantastic restaurant and really nice people.

    Cons

    None for the company, but Little Island traffic!

    Laya Healthcare2018-11-19
  10. "Claims"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Laya Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Laya used to have the best work cultures and the best work balance - Used to be a good multi-cultural company

    Cons

    Laya has lost the international and multi-cultural atmosphere

    Laya Healthcare2018-11-16
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • Next
Viewing 1 - 10 of 35 Reviews