Le Meridien Server/Bartender Reviews | Glassdoor

Le Meridien Reviews

Updated Jan 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Le Meridien Global Brand Leader Brian Povinelli
Brian Povinelli
31 Ratings
  1. "A Great place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Room Attendant in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Le Meridien full-time

    Pros

    A lot of opportunities to grow within and Free lunch

    Cons

    Never Enough linen need a new company ( Not there Fault)

    Advice to Management

    Pay Your Housekeepers at least 2$ dollars more, we work hate and deserve it!!

    Le Meridien2019-10-02
  2. "Amazing brand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Catering Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Le Meridien full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Love the creativity and the focus of supporting local attractions like museums, local restaurants and art

    Cons

    Each hotel around the country is slightly different so it is hard for guests to recognize our brand.

    Advice to Management

    Embrace and empower managers because run the hotels with their heart to keep employees motivated and guests very happy.

    Le Meridien2020-01-23
  3. "Outstanding Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Night Auditor/Front Desk Agent in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Le Meridien part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    wonderful benefits marriott discounts is always good

    Cons

    long overnight shift and was getting very sleepy throught shift

    Advice to Management

    keep up the great work

    Le Meridien2019-10-14
  4. "Was a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Manager 

    I worked at Le Meridien full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything that I can think of

    Cons

    Compensation was a tad low

    Advice to Management

    none

    Le Meridien2019-06-27
  5. "A decent place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bellman in Tampa, FL

    I worked at Le Meridien full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small property, direct contact with human resources. Human resources was pretty helpful.

    Cons

    Small property, either very slow or very busy. When it was very busy it didn't seem that they could handle it due to the size of the lobby.

    Le Meridien2019-01-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Banquet Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Banquet Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Le Meridien full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It’s a job and you can pay your bills

    Cons

    Everything about HEI. This company is going downhill

    Advice to Management

    This is the worst company to work for.

    Le Meridien2018-10-15
  7. "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Santa Monica, CA

    I have been working at Le Meridien full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Food is provided daily for all colleagues.

    Cons

    Food is not the best selection

    Le Meridien2018-05-02
  8. "Housekeeping"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - North Carolina in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Le Meridien full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best reason to work here very clean friendly and also its feels like a family way from family at home.. Its such a fun place to work at and very respectable..

    Cons

    Just some touch up mantaince work on some parts of the building

    Advice to Management

    We have a great management team there door is always open when you them.

    Le Meridien2018-03-28
  9. "recreation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Le Meridien full-time

    Pros

    good atmosphere friendly nice staff

    Cons

    none the management was good

    Le Meridien2018-03-14
  10. "event coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Coordinator/Room Service in No Huntingdon, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Le Meridien full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    management are are always ensure that, proper standards of operation is being carried out at all time.

    Cons

    follow up the appropriate standards without flaws

    Advice to Management

    management should check the well fair of staff members properly

    Le Meridien2018-03-20
Found 114 reviews