LeaderOne Financial Corp Reviews | Glassdoor

LeaderOne Financial Corp Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 104 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Michael Stoddart
44 Ratings
Pros
  • "The support staff is incredible and always willing and available to go the extra mile for the loan officer on the front line(in 15 reviews)

  • "L1 also provides a nice work/life balance(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons from working at LeaderOne(in 8 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best Decision I Ever Made."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer Assistant in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LeaderOne Financial Corp full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    It is not with rose colored glasses, more so a healthy and in-the-thick-of-it perspective, that I can confidently say this company and team exudes excellence. People are authentic, kind, very smart, professional and hard working all around. There is a sense of community and you can tell people genuinely care about each other. You are in control of your experience and if you want it to be an excellent one, you will have...

    Show More

    Cons

    With rapid growth, details and communication can get lost in the shuffle. Not often enough to complain about, but that's the first and only thing that comes to mind.

    Advice to Management

    Stay as flat as possible structurally. Diversify at all levels so we are more representative of the communities we serve.

    LeaderOne Financial Corp2019-04-23
  2. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Processor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LeaderOne Financial Corp full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The culture and willingness of the employees to get the job done is unparalleled.

    Cons

    Not much in the way of moving up. It's the mortgage industry so it's always stressful.

    LeaderOne Financial Corp2019-04-05
  3. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LeaderOne Financial Corp full-time

    Pros

    This is where top producers come to thrive. Awesome business model. Exit strategy, corporate support to build your brand, and highly competent underwriters that truly seem to care about the success of the loan and an appreciation for the client.

    Cons

    This is a company for winners. Not whiners. If you struggle and want to learn from some of the best, you can probably shadow or LOA for a top producer. But if you are green and not willing to put in the time to learn the ways of the better LOs, you will be an outcast and probably not a fit.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the fresh open minded approach. The model at LeaderOne is unlike any other in the mortgage business. A savvy professional can truly retire here. But will most likely prolong their career to see what we do next. 100% employee owned= there is always a new idea.

    LeaderOne Financial Corp2018-10-23
  4. "Sometimes the grass really is greener on the other side"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Loan Officer in Kansas City, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LeaderOne Financial Corp full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    They use encompass and optimal blue

    Cons

    Can't speak with Underwriters. Loan officers are treated like annoyances rather than partners.

    Advice to Management

    Loan officers should be assets to the company. Let them work with underwriters to minimize touches to a file. Have underwriters be more specific when conditioning a file. Create an atmosphere where people enjoy working together rather than an Underwriter vs sales adversarial relationship.

    LeaderOne Financial Corp2018-08-10
  5. "Highly recommend!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LeaderOne Financial Corp full-time

    Pros

    Literally everything about this company, I LOVE coming into work. There are very few bad days around here. The company has so much to offer, and they are always offering whatever they can to make employees work life exciting. This is by far one of the best companies I have ever worked for.

    Cons

    I can't think of one.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing- Listening to your employees.

    LeaderOne Financial Corp2018-06-04
  6. "Stay away from this organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LeaderOne Financial Corp full-time

    Pros

    decent technology and loan products

    Cons

    No advancement potential , tenure is nothing , customer satisfaction and service is not important

    Advice to Management

    conduct exit interviews

    LeaderOne Financial Corp2018-04-25
  7. "Great Company and Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MLO-Senior Loan Services Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LeaderOne Financial Corp full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The support staff is incredible and always willing and available to go the extra mile for the loan officer on the front line.

    Cons

    Marketing support in outlying areas could be better.

    Advice to Management

    Helping your new branch managers in outlying areas build their branch with more marketing and recruiting support and adding some recognition to those who are working their way up and not just the top 30 LO's. There are other milestone of success besides top 30. Maybe they could be in your top ranks someday with the right support.

    LeaderOne Financial Corp2018-03-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Loan Officer 

      I have been working at LeaderOne Financial Corp for more than a year

      Pros

      Great operations, closing are fast.

      Cons

      None, that I can think of.

      LeaderOne Financial Corp2018-02-19
    • "Phenomenal Place to Grow"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Mortgage Banker in Bentonville, AR
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at LeaderOne Financial Corp full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      LeaderOne has given me the opportunity to grow professionally and personally. For that, I am extremely grateful. The training, support, marketing, and help that I get from everyone in the company is by far the best I have seen. Having spent the last 7 years as a Realtor in a different market, I was skeptical on how things would go. Needless to say, I am very pleased. Everyone has been supportive and helpful. It is an...

      Show More

      Cons

      No cons at this time.

      Advice to Management

      No advice. Just keep challenging us to do better and be better. And a HUGE Thank You! Thank you for taking a chance on me. This has truly been a life changing time for me and my family!

      LeaderOne Financial Corp2018-02-08
    • "Best Company to Work For!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at LeaderOne Financial Corp part-time

      Pros

      The company is like a family, everyone works together to get things done. Your voice is heard, even up through high management. No one is left behind and everyone is able to make a difference.

      Cons

      There are no cons to be found

      LeaderOne Financial Corp2018-02-02
    Found 104 reviews