Leadpages Reviews | Glassdoor

Leadpages Reviews

Updated Nov 29, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 76 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
John Tedesco
7 Ratings
Pros
  • "Plus, we work from home two days per week(in 16 reviews)

  • "They live and breathe their core values on a daily basis(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "The interview process may seem lengthy but this is a positive for the overall fit of the candidate(in 4 reviews)

  • "You may be let go at any moment because the leadership has changed their ideas on what they need/want last night(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best experience I've had by far-love it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leadpages full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Open work enviroment (no strick office space or cubicals) Great work culture Mentors, feedback, and continious growth in learning The people are great to work with and are on an individual basis as well as team Health insurance, dental, vision, unlimited paid leave Business casual Team based, everyone works hard, and collaborates together Startup Commute payment coverage! Growth opportunities available

    Cons

    Commute (depends on where you live)

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work I've been here for 6 months are love it.

    Leadpages2018-11-29
  2. Helpful (9)

    "Most of the positive reviews are fake"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Leadpages

    Pros

    None that I see; pass on this one

    Cons

    Scam; no money to be made

    Advice to Management

    Stop lying to people

    Leadpages2018-09-21
  3. Helpful (11)

    "Worst Job Experience I've Ever Had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Specialist in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Leadpages full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Nice office space -Fairly good pay for the role -Room to learn a lot of good skills -Free Snacks/Beer happy hour

    Cons

    My time at LeadPages was far and away the worst employment experience of my professional life. I was offered an interview by one of their recruiters, while working at my previous jobs, which was one of the best jobs I've ever worked, for one of the most well respected and successful companies in the world. I was lured by the promise of a vibrant/diverse office culture, the challenge to learn something new, and the higher...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Weed out and replace toxic leadership.

    Leadpages2018-08-03
  4. "By far the best experience I’ve had in my young career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Specialist in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leadpages full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - start-up culture - the most amazing people you’ll ever work with. Everyone has a “drop everything and help” mentality, which provides a great workplace - working with some very cool intelligent and creative individuals - company MacBooks, in-office happy hours, amazing team days - transparency, involvement, growth opportunity *when the CEO treats everyone with the same respect, it’s a pretty special environment*

    Cons

    Honestly, I’ve been here for almost 6 months and I have yet to come across anything that has concerned me.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing, continue to be transparent, continue to care about employees of all levels!

    Leadpages2018-06-04
  5. Helpful (20)

    "Not What It Used to Be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Leadpages full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Free drinks, pizza, snacks -Flexible work schedule -Great co-workers -Nice location/office space

    Cons

    -Management is shady, especially most recent management. Layoffs happen constantly and are never announced or explained. -Managers protect one another and not their employees, especially senior management. -Unless you brown nose and pretend to love management and their decisions, you'll most likely never get a promotion or a raise and will most likely be let go. -Anyone that has ever publicly challenged or questioned...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be human. Stop making every decision based on $ and board members. Don't allow leadership team to look like a "members only club" where everything is secretive and under the table.

    Leadpages2018-04-05
  6. Helpful (19)

    "Stockholm Syndrome at Leadpages + Drip"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Leadpages full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There used to be pros but not after the CEO swap. Those sticking it out must be suffering from Stockholm Syndrome. It used to be an amazing place to work. The "Pros" are in the past.

    Cons

    The H in HR at this place does not stand for "human." Upper management is completely out of touch with the product and the staff. If you like hierarchy and condescension you're gonna like it here.

    Advice to Management

    I figure there's a tribunal in your future.

    Leadpages2018-03-29
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Technical Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leadpages full-time

    Pros

    The people you work with.

    Cons

    The culture you are immersed with.

    Advice to Management

    Change the culture and change the attitude.

    Leadpages2018-02-19
  8. Helpful (17)

    "Culture is lacking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Leadpages full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Smart friendly people - They emphasize testing and for the most part, have good code practices - Pizza on Fridays

    Cons

    - There are 2 companies under the same roof (Drip and LP) and they cannibalize talent and treat the different products/people differently which lowers the morale of the teams. - No communication, you're basically told what to do by Marketing and there is little to no input from the people that build the products. - There are obvious bottlenecks in the development pipeline where there are only a few people that...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Try to lift the morale (somehow) stop making higher level hires and focus on the people that build the products.

    Leadpages2018-01-27
  9. Helpful (20)

    "Cool products, subpar culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Leadpages full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - The product is really cool to work on. - Snacks and free beverages - Some of the most intelligent amazing and driven people work here - PTO

    Cons

    - Lack of support from leadership - Bottom line holds the most valuable product and customer knowledge yet leadership lacks knowledge around the fundamentals of how products works so you end up being overworked and have unreasonable times lines and expectations - A lot of layoffs and letting people go that is kept under the radar - Fear-based culture due to the constant restructuring and layoffs

    Advice to Management

    I’ve had some good times with this company but unfortunately the bad times outweigh the good. Improve your training for your teams. How do you expect to sell and support customers when the people you hired have little ideas on best practices, strategy, and how others are using it. Why did you lay off all of the training teams? How do you expect employees to constantly learn features and strategies as you grow? Slack...

    Show More
    Leadpages2017-12-15
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great opportunies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Leadpages full-time

    Pros

    The ability for career growth.

    Cons

    Did not have a great work/life balance.

    Leadpages2017-10-26
Found 76 reviews