Cover image for Leadpages
Logo

Leadpages

Engaged Employer

Leadpages

Add a Review

Leadpages Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 88 of over 89 reviews
3.8
68% Recommend to a Friend
0% Approve of CEO

Found 88 of over 89 reviews

3.8
68%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Leadpages CEO Jeanette Dorazio  (no image)
Jeanette Dorazio
2 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

561

77 Comments

Tech

635.1K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Leadpages~893504
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Leadpages? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Leadpages employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Best place I've ever worked.

    Aug 18, 2022 - Technical Support Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing support team- Support teams leadership is absolutely incredible. Flexible, caring, fun. Super flexible work arrangements. If you're a parent, you get to *still* be a parent. Work from home opportunity The team dynamics, at least in the support department, are healthy and fun. They really don't hire jerks. Leadership cares about feedback.

    Cons

    NA- Nothing big. It can be chaotic but that's work in a technical support/software support/start up environment.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Leadpages Response

    People and Culture Specialist

    Hi there, Thank you so much for providing your feedback on your time here at Leadpages, we appreciate it so much! We couldn't agree more that providing a flexible work environment for all of our employees and making sure they feel heard and that actions are being taken makes for a healthy environment where our employees are happy!

  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Empty Promises

    Mar 25, 2022 - Senior Engineer in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * Nice environment * Flexible work arrangements * Great co-workers * Lots of ammenities

    Cons

    * 11 interviews to get the job as a senior engineer and they put me on one aimless project after another with no support, no structure, no metrics, each one shelved by the end * Felt completely ostracized by upper management, moved me into positions based on their assumptions of my skillset without actually getting to know me * Tech leadership was lacking; one project after another in a different framework, resulting in years of tech debt without real products to show for it * After 2.5 years of devoting myself to the company, I was pulled into an unannounced "performance review" in which 2 senior engineers proceeded to level baseless claims against my performance and offered me either a severance package or probation period

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  3. Join the Leadpages team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Stagnation and Decline

    Jan 26, 2022 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love my co-workers. They get the only star.

    Cons

    Leadpages has gone through a couple of phases: boom as we grew like crazy at first, bust as the market became saturated with other (and better) landing page-turned-funnel builders, and now: stagnation and decline. Leadpages hadn’t received even the partial attention of our executives after the bust cycle and Drip acquisition. The lack of focus and decline led to the voluntary exit of our two primary product leaders, leaving only the most inexperienced, non-senior product person left to drive the ship. Unfortunately, that individual only seeks confirmation of their strongly held biases and pursues numerous initiatives that would deliver little value to the customer. Many of this individual’s initiatives inevitably end with the engineering team talking them off of a ledge of their own making. When Leadpages was acquired by Redbrick two years ago, the hope was that new, dedicated leadership would help us right that ship. While some good has come of it, particularly the focus on data, the situation has only worsened, as leadership is focused on data over empathy. They never talk to our customers or use customer insights to drive product decisions. They don’t learn from our competitors. They even got rid of our only UX designer. Instead, they use dashboards, think they know it all. and have no tolerance for differences of opinion, especially the Redbrick CEO. There’s one particular project that encapsulates the results of their leadership approach: monetizing 404 pages. If there’s a less ambitious, less customer-centered project, I can’t think of any. We also brought in a CEO dedicated to Leadpages who has made no impact whatsoever. In their tenure, our marketing and engineering leaders and our most tenured talent have mostly all left, while this new leader has brought their former co-workers into unnecessarily high positions. These individuals, after months on the job, have done little to no work or hiring and still do not understand our systems or the business in the slightest. In the last three years, we’ve seen no product innovation and numerous misfires. We haven’t addressed our core value proposition in all this time. Instead, as we bleed our customers left and right, we are continuously and aggressively raising prices across the board, including on our grandfathered customers and on Black Friday just to cover the loss. How anyone, customer, affiliate, or employee, could stay with us through this downward spiral is beyond me.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Fun job fun people

    Dec 30, 2020 - Senior Software Engineer in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are great to work with.

    Cons

    The dev team is a little small for the work load at the time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Chaotic work environment

    May 18, 2021 - Technical Support Agent in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My coworkers in my same position were lovely.

    Cons

    Pay was too low for what they expected. As the company downsized, the support team accumulated several departments worth of work. There was no opportunity for growth. Extremely poor communication between departments.

    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fast Paced, Big Goals, and The Opportunity To Be Heard

    Aug 24, 2015 - Account Executive in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Have you ever had a job where politics rule the day, the "length" of time you have spent in the industry matters more then your daily contributions, and your growth opportunity looks like a 2% raise every year? I have. And LeadPages is NOT that place. If you are looking for a workplace where communication is open, your contributions ACTUALLY have an impact (seriously, I am not just saying that), and the company is growing so fast that opportunity is every where you look then LeadPages is the right spot for you. We operate in one of the fastest growing, and most innovative industries in the world (Digital Marketing) and currently reign supreme over our spot in the market. The leadership of this company actually cares about maintaining a great environment and making sure that everybody knows their contribution matters. And thankfully this isn't silicon valley. This company is purebred midwest innovation at its core. LeadPages is reaching for the stars and I am honored to be along for the ride.

    Cons

    As with any start up there can be a lot of "unknown's". The company is moving at such a rapid pace and the industry that we operate in changes so quickly that adaptability is key. If you are uncomfortable with a little bit of ambiguity then this might not be the best place for you. That being said management is extremely communicative so when changes come they will be expressly outlined and you will not be in the dark.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    LP Gets Stuff Done in a Rare, Fantastic Work Environment

    Oct 15, 2015 - Project Manager in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are a lot of toxic work environments out there. A lot. I should know, I've worked for a few of them. This is not one of those environments. I was a little skeptical at first, as I'd heard glowing reviews both online and from employees, but it's all true. It's an amazing place to be. Employees are kind, caring and incredibly smart. Leaders genuinely care about the happiness of their teams and are super supportive. These are huge, important pros that I think many companies don't think about enough. I also think (especially for a startup) there's a very impressive work/life balance. The work itself is challenging in all the best ways, and what makes it all the more enjoyable are the people who work here. Employees have a lot of ideas and want to learn, and at the same time, want to get stuff DONE. Their hiring process is thorough for a reason: they really want to make sure it's the right decision for both parties. For me, it was totally worth the wait. There's also lots of other awesome perks, like 2 work-from-home days, a cereal bar, and beer at 4pm on Fridays.

    Cons

    I don't think growing quickly is a con, but rather something that's necessary to mention. Startups are already going a million miles an hour, and adding new faces to the mix often can be challenging (especially to an already amazing culture). However, leadership goes out of their way to make sure others feel recognized and connected as we grow. That's huge.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    Leadpages Response

    Director of Recruiting

    Thank you so much for chiming in with your story. Treating our employees well is both the right thing to do and also has a happiness/productivity ripple effect making it a win-win. I'm glad to hear this has been your experience - great feedback!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome company to work for! Great people, culture and work.

    Dec 7, 2015 - Marketing in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are so many pros to name when I think of LeadPages. I can say that after 6+ years in the workforce, this company is by far the best place I've worked. The main pros that I think of are the culture, the people you get to work with and the work itself. The culture is honestly as good as it sounds, people are incredibly respectful, smart, fun and helpful. From the work at home days to the office itself - the culture is something that's very hard to find. Besides the perks mentioned in other posts, the work itself is very rewarding. It's easy to work at LeadPages when you genuinely like your job and the work you're doing. LP spends a very long time interviewing and hiring people and that ensures each new hire is right for the job they're doing. Overall, an awesome place to work that I'd recommend to anyone.

    Cons

    Truly, there aren't any "deal-breaker" cons that I can think of. The only thing that might discourage some people is the length of the interview process but that exact interview process is what keeps LeadPages such a great place to work, because they make sure they hire the right people.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    LeadPages

    Oct 12, 2015 - Engineer in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been with LeadPages for over a year and half (almost two!). It has been a crazy, wonderful, and challenging experience. Despite our immense growth, I've never felt burdened by work. There are seemingly minor pressures in a standard workplace that don't exist here. For example, the pressure of being on time. We work from home two days a week, and our performance isn't measured by what time we arrive at the office or log into Slack in the morning. We just have to be present at a reasonable time. These factors break up the work week into something easily digestible. I never wake up and think, "Oh god, I have to work today." To be honest, I don't even remember the last time I set an alarm -- though I tend to wake up with Louis XIV (Sun King -- get it? Sigh, bad joke, I know). And I never begrudgingly sit in the office, glancing at the clock every few minutes, waiting to get the heck out of here. My co-workers are seriously awesome. People are here because they're very good at something. Nobody is too busy to lend a hand. This is a collaborative workplace where ideas and feedback are acknowledged and valued. Oh, and new technologies are welcomed as improvements. You won't find a grouchy lead or director who rejects something they may not be familiar with. The general response is usually, "Holy crap, that's awesome!" A lot of effort has been put into maintaining this type of workplace, and to have done so with the type of growth we've experienced is phenomenal.

    Cons

    No soft serve machine (yet).

    4 people found this review helpful

    Leadpages Response

    Director of Recruiting

    What a great snapshot of life at LeadPages - "bad joke" and all, haha! We've very intentionally cut many of the traditional work-related burdens out of our environment. The Monday morning commute is a thing of the past when you work at LeadPages because we all work remotely on Mondays. While we don't have soft serve ice cream (yet!) we do have fully-loaded fridges (Red Bull, anyone?) and more snacks than you can shake a stick at to keep everyone fueled for doing awesome work.

  11. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work for a year or so

    Sep 2, 2020 - Technical Support Representative in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome coworkers, great product, processes are in place.

    Cons

    Lack of career growth, Drip was dragging us down

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 88 Reviews
</>Embed

Leadpages Reviews FAQs

Leadpages has an overall rating of 3.8 out of 5, based on over 89 reviews left anonymously by employees. 68% of employees would recommend working at Leadpages to a friend and 61% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Leadpages employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Leadpages. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

68% of Leadpages employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Leadpages 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Leadpages to be benefits, culture, coworkers and the cons to be management, career development, senior leadership.

Popular Careers with Leadpages Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Leadpages? Share Your Experiences

Leadpages logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Leadpages Photos

+ Add Photo
Leadpages photo of: Leadpages
Leadpages photo of: Leadpages
Leadpages photo of: Leadpages
Leadpages photo of: Pride Month
Leadpages photo of: Leadpages
Leadpages photo of: Facebook live
Leadpages photo of: Leadpages
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Redbrick

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Leadpages Job Seekers Also Viewed

Nerdery Logo
Nerdery

3.5

210 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 89 Leadpages reviews submitted anonymously by Leadpages employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Leadpages is right for you.