LeagueApps Reviews

Updated Dec 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
80%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
LeagueApps CEO Brian Litvack (no image)
Brian Litvack
24 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Sales

    Aug 25, 2020 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Loved it, great place to work.

    Cons

    There are no Cons there.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Tremendous Company and Experience in Sales

    Feb 13, 2020 - Sales Development Representative in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    LeagueApps is a winning sports technology company becoming a champion in the space that serves it's employees well. Culture is always emphasized and encouraged for everyone to embody the values. Management is transparent on what goals you need to achieve in order to be successful. CEO and President are understanding and will go out of their way to help. Management leaders are approachable and always willing to put their employees in position to succeed. When you are successful, compensation is rewarded nicely. The employees are courteous of others and are friendly in helping with any questions you have. The culture is tight-knit. There are a lot of lessons you can learn in becoming a more well rounded professional.

    Cons

    Make sure you go out of your way if you are struggling, you need to be an advocate for success and work really hard. Salary for a recent college graduate is tight in NYC( find people to live with to help lower the cost of living). Upward mobility of career path is not fully defined.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Leadership is worse than the software, but both are terrible

    Dec 2, 2020 - Launch Coach in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get to talk about sports daily

    Cons

    When I worked here the company literally paid customers to give good reviews on sites like capterra and trust pilot because the software was of such poor quality

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great mission and values driven company with a talented team I truly enjoy working with.

    Feb 18, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Getting the opportunity to work with the most talented, kind, funny, and driven team in the business. We are truly building a community within youth sports and we're doing it together. The leadership team truly values people & culture. We are constantly iterating on our policies and benefits to ensure we're building a culture of inclusion. We never want people to feel like they have to choose between their families at home and their work family. We also know we don't always get it right, but we are committed to continuing to do better and be better personally and professionally. It's truly rare to see this type of approach in a startup that's growing as quickly as we are. I feel privileged to be a part of our community.

    Cons

    We don't always get it right. We're all learning. Sometimes you have to advocate fiercely for what's important to you. Whether that's personal development, budget to support an initiative you believe in, or additional headcount to grow your department. As long as you have the data to support what you're asking for a present it in a way in which leaders understand, you are ensured a listening ear. It's a lot of work, but it's worth it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    SDR

    May 28, 2020 - SDR in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture, People, Leadership, Sustainability, working in sports, merit based,

    Cons

    Pay, sometimes keep people in positions too long, lack of career paths

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Ok experience

    Jun 12, 2020 - SDR 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is extremely motivated and passionate about the company, values are present at all times

    Cons

    Little pay, no career path, impossible to move up or across departments, micromanaged by everyone, cliquey environment

    4 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing Culture

    Sep 30, 2019 - Soccer Community Captain in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Culture with Conditioning every 100 days.

    Cons

    No Cons - I loved working for LeagueApps.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    My time at LeagueApps has been the most impactful year and a half of my life!

    Aug 31, 2018 - Enterprise Sales Development Representative in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is no better place to grow as a person and as a professional. This company is mission-driven and obsessed with making sports happen. You see that hunger and passion in every single employee's eyes, from upper management to entry-level, everyone is in it together. It is extremely rare to be surrounded by people who genuinely want to help but that is exactly what you get at LeagueApps. If you are a go-getter and not afraid to ask for help you will be successful here and will pick up priceless skills that will help you in anything you do in life. There is something special about LeagueApps and you feel it the second you walk into the office doors.

    Cons

    It is a challenging job with long hours but if you are a go-getter and looking to be a part of a company that is having a major impact on youth sports, LeagueApps is for you.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company thats Getting Its Footing

    Jan 24, 2019 - Sales Development Representative in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    LeagueApps is becoming a real contender when it comes to a leader in sports technology platforms.

    Cons

    Keep making sure that you are transparent with everyone

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Company Review

    Mar 20, 2019 - Sales Development Representative in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people and culture are one-of-kind. Every single person is friendly and willing to help or chat. LeagueApps has a great vision and quality leaders who care.

    Cons

    The long hours found at a startup along with the pretty consistent turnover rate. A false representation of, and regard for, a work-life balance. Difficult to stay motivated with low pay across the board and lack of upward mobility.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 27 Reviews

Popular Careers with LeagueApps Job Seekers

Business Operations and Strategy Analyst
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Sales Development Representative
Learn About the Job
Associate, Business Development
Learn About the Job
Business Development Manager
Learn About the Job

Work at LeagueApps? Share Your Experiences

LeagueApps logo
or