Lear Corporation Graduate Engineer Trainee Reviews | Glassdoor

Lear Corporation Graduate Engineer Trainee Reviews

Updated Mar 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Lear Corporation CEO Ray Scott
Ray Scott
3 Ratings
  1. "Not a good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Engineer Trainee in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lear Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a large company with a global footprint

    Cons

    Poor management, low pay and a lot of politics

    Lear Corporation2020-03-07
  2. "Very good company to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Engineer Trainee in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture Good human resources Lot of trainings

    Cons

    Over work pressure but can manage.

    Continue reading
    Lear Corporation2019-08-27
  3. "Very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Engineering Trainee GET in Chākan
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice culture to work in.

    Cons

    No such as cons to specify.

    Lear Corporation2019-07-28
  4. "Working At Lear Full Time From 1 Month"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Engineer Trainee in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Work culture is good 2. You have a lot of opportunities to learn new things 3. Transport and Food Facility is also good 4. Almost everyone is eager to help you out if you have any difficulties, you just have to ask nicely

    Cons

    I don't have much experience to say about this, but will definitely update the answer as I gain more insight.

    Lear Corporation2019-04-03
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Not great of an experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Engineer Trainee in Oragadam
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lear Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Leading MNC in Automotive Seating Great system- elaborate procedures for all processes Can learn from various workshops conducted by experts

    Cons

    Stressful environment No employee culture, no sports, no outings, no events Lacking coordination among departments and employees Lack of professionalism Not great food

    Continue reading
    Lear Corporation2018-07-31
  6. "Graduate engineer trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Engineer Trainee in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lear Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It follows purely American Culture.

    Cons

    One con could be the less salary

    Continue reading
    Lear Corporation2018-06-10
  7. "quality engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Engineering Trainee GET in Nashik

    I worked at Lear Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    best company & great atmosphere

    Cons

    they get chance parment for trainee engineer

    Continue reading
    Lear Corporation2018-02-23
  8. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Engineering Trainee GET in Pune

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    work life balance good for fresher management was quite good

    Cons

    sallary is not good in market

    Lear Corporation2018-01-15
  9. "G. E. T"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Engineer Trainee in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lear Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Support from bosses in work which helped me to learn new things as of corporate companies and helped me to go in depth of the field

    Cons

    as of graduate engineer trainee had gained knowledge in Mp&L and had a great kick start from the world's best seat manufacturers for automobile O. E. M

    Continue reading
    Lear Corporation2015-10-19
  10. "Valuable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Engineer Trainee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a multinational company. world wide most of the companies were located. Future extension will be more.

    Cons

    for next 6 months the production rate staying the same due to lack of production @ customer end.

    Lear Corporation2012-06-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews