Lear Corporation Reviews in Michigan | Glassdoor

Lear Corporation Michigan Reviews

Updated Mar 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
84%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Lear Corporation CEO Ray Scott
Ray Scott
48 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (15)

    "One of the best in the industry!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Employee in Southfield, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've worked at various auto suppliers in the industry and can confidently say Lear is one of the best - great culture, great benefits/compensation and progressive leaders who care about advancing diversity, innovation and commitment to operations... I was blown away by the Champions of Lear program and the positive impact it's had so far on everyone globally - from plant floor to top management. I'm proud to be a Lear employee!

    Cons

    The auto industry is cyclical, so we do have to tighten our belts when times get tough. I appreciate the transparency from our leadership and the responsible ways of managing the downturns to ensure long-term success.

    Continue reading
    Lear Corporation2019-07-24
  2. "High-performing culture with high rewards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Southfield, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Communication is very good, flexible work schedule, casual attire, driven to succeed, giving back to community is highly encouraged and prioritized.

    Cons

    As in any company, politics sometimes gets in the way.

    Continue reading
    Lear Corporation2019-11-04
  3. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Southfield, MI

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work life Balance. Benefits. Teams

    Cons

    Slow to give raises based on performance.

    Lear Corporation2020-03-21
  4. "They Run it like a mom and pop shop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer in Southfield, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lear Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    large company but very segregated into silos

    Cons

    have to be in the good old boys club to survive...its who you know and not what you know.... get it. Stay away

    Continue reading
    Lear Corporation2020-02-05
  5. "Great culture and great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Engineer in Southfield, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture Amazing benefits and Vaca days Big company that feels like a small company

    Cons

    Stressful depending on department Slightly underpaid

    Lear Corporation2019-10-14
  6. "Great internship opportunity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineering Intern in Southfield, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lear Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Students worked on a several projects * The intern program really focused on understanding the company culture * You could take a half day on Friday during the summer

    Cons

    * difficult work life balance * dont know who/where/what you will be doing until the first day

    Lear Corporation2019-10-11
  7. "Lear Corp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chemical Engineer in Southfield, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits and good overall environment

    Cons

    Fixed Hours, and somewhat traditional

    Lear Corporation2019-09-22
  8. "Promotional Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Southfield, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Job posting system, flexible work hours, excellent benefits,

    Cons

    Job posting system is used as a checkbox mechanism and does not list most of the open positions. Managements strategy is know to consider external candidates first, Culture change initiatives have been in place since 2009 and yet 10 years later, many in management still have no people or leadership skills.

    Continue reading
    Lear Corporation2019-09-22
  9. "Great place for college intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Southfield, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lear Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good management and team work.

    Cons

    None, everything feel good and fine.

    Lear Corporation2019-08-21
  10. "All work all the time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Roscommon, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work 6 to 7 days a week and all overtime you want to work.

    Cons

    Work 6 to 7 days a week with all the overtime you don't want

    Continue reading
    Lear Corporation2019-09-21
Found 179 reviews