Lear Corporation Production Reviews | Glassdoor

Lear Corporation Production Reviews

Updated Feb 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.6
22%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Lear Corporation CEO Ray Scott
Ray Scott
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "production worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production in Spartanburg, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Lear Corporation part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    love to become part of the company

    Cons

    can work well with people I need this job

    Lear Corporation2016-08-08
  2. "Easy work, long hours, management lives on the "last minute""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lear Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Pay, Benefits, not much else

    Cons

    long days, sometimes 6-7 days a week

    Continue reading
    Lear Corporation2020-02-03
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great pay and Benefits - but that's it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production in Columbia City, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Starting pay $16.50 after 3 years top out around 22 Great benefits and insurance

    Cons

    Work 6 days every 2/3 weeks (6, 6, 5, 6, 6, 5, etc.) LOT'S of OT - low seniority workers WILL get mandated 4 hours early or over regularly. (These 2 will be pros if you want the hours and as much money as possible, but gets old fast - especially if you have a life outside of work to maintain) TERRIBLE management - I have been here 5 years and have seen a steady decline in the coorporation. Running out of parts its a regular occurance. Inconcistancy and favortism is a big issue. The company recently hired ~150 new workers and there is next to no discipline so there is a lot of poor workmanship, little team work, and a lot of drama and arguments. Not the place for the easily stressed.

    Continue reading
    Lear Corporation2019-02-12
  4. Helpful (2)

    "RUN AS FAST AS U CAN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Production Assembler in Hammond, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lear Corporation for less than a year

    Pros

    There aren’t any pros here AT ALL.

    Cons

    Everything about this place is a con. Then you do not get paid enough for the work you do.

    Continue reading
    Lear Corporation2019-01-18
  5. "Production"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Production in Montgomery, AL
    Recommends

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Get to work on first shift great pay and get holidays off

    Cons

    To many cheifs and not enough indians

    Lear Corporation2017-07-23
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Run, Don't Walk, Away from this Job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Production in Portage, IN

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Working long hours, if you count that as a Pro.

    Cons

    Low pay. No communication between shifts. If you work on 1st shift, congratulations. You will be doing most of the work and supporting the whole company. Complaining to management does nothing but give you an, "I know." Little to no action done about it. Advancement opportunities based solely on knowing someone in management or being related to them. I don't want to say nepotism happens here but nepotism happens here.

    Continue reading
    Lear Corporation2017-06-26
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Really fun if you know the right people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Back Build in Hammond, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lear Corporation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Laid back if you know the right people.....pay is ok new $21 an hour cap....insurance is pretty good and union dues aren't bad

    Cons

    If you don't know the right people you won't be able to get away with drinking and smoking weed on breaks.....I started in the mass hire of 9/2010 and it's been a blast....I was on 2nd shift for years and all we did was drink and smoke on breaks lol....but other people that weren't cool with the union and management forget it.....i went to 3rd shift yes the hours suck Friday and Saturday 6am to 6pm and Sunday and Monday 6pm to 6am.....but I finally got a better job so no more drinking and smoking at work lol.....but as long as you make good with the union and management you should have a blast just like we did.....I still hang out with my boys on 2nd shift and there still having a lot of fun and props to my 3rd shift homies too

    Continue reading
    Lear Corporation2017-04-04
  8. "Production line Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Production Worker in Hammond, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Lear Corporation for more than 3 years

    Pros

    In my opinion the benefits are best but the pay isn't bad at all .

    Cons

    The Union isnt as Strong as it could be especially when you have such a large number of employees.

    Continue reading
    Lear Corporation2016-09-10
  9. "Tier 1 Supplier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Supervisor in Rochester, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    clean, safe, 401 k, medical. Dental

    Cons

    No advancement, low wages, no salary perks, leadership

    Lear Corporation2016-02-18
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Decent company, issues with unions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Supervisor 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, decent pay, significant trust placed in supervisors quickly

    Cons

    Corporate bends to every whim of the UAW, and provides no backing to supervisors/managers at the local level, was told in interview I would be on 1st shift (days), weeks after taking the job was moved to nights, and left there...

    Continue reading
    Lear Corporation2016-01-17
Found 23 reviews