Lear Corporation Intern - Hourly Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Intern - Hourly

Lear Corporation Reviews

Updated Mar 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Lear Corporation CEO Ray Scott
Ray Scott
141 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (15)

    "One of the best in the industry!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Employee in Southfield, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've worked at various auto suppliers in the industry and can confidently say Lear is one of the best - great culture, great benefits/compensation and progressive leaders who care about advancing diversity, innovation and commitment to operations... I was blown away by the Champions of Lear program and the positive impact it's had so far on everyone globally - from plant floor to top management. I'm proud to be a Lear employee!

    Cons

    The auto industry is cyclical, so we do have to tighten our belts when times get tough. I appreciate the transparency from our leadership and the responsible ways of managing the downturns to ensure long-term success.

    Continue reading
    Lear Corporation2019-07-24
  2. "Professional Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time

    Pros

    A lot of big challenges every day that helps you growth professionally

    Cons

    High level of stress on the daily basis and very limited resources

    Lear Corporation2020-02-14
  3. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Southfield, MI

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work life Balance. Benefits. Teams

    Cons

    Slow to give raises based on performance.

    Lear Corporation2020-03-21
  4. "BMW Car Seating"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Forklift Operator in Duncan, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lear Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    4 day rotating schedule and weekly pay

    Cons

    twelve hour shifts but every now and then may work ten

    Lear Corporation2020-02-14
  5. "Great Company to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Industrial Engineer in Vance, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Salary Great Working Environment Always a lot to learn

    Cons

    Always new projects and business, so there is always a lot of work to do and you may never end. Not necessary a Cons.

    Lear Corporation2020-02-07
  6. "Wonderful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Lear Corporation

    Pros

    Environment, state of the art

    Cons

    The Long hours loved it

    Lear Corporation2020-01-29
  7. "They Run it like a mom and pop shop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer in Southfield, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lear Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    large company but very segregated into silos

    Cons

    have to be in the good old boys club to survive...its who you know and not what you know.... get it. Stay away

    Continue reading
    Lear Corporation2020-02-05
  8. "If you like spending time with your family, look elsewhere."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Lear Corporation

    Pros

    Good pay, good insurance, paid vacation after 1 year, you’ll find new friends on the line when you start here, everyone that isn’t in management is usually extremely friendly.

    Cons

    Management does a poor job and are overpaid for the work they actually do, you constantly get treated like crap, GM will randomly schedule Saturday’s and Sunday’s which sucks because we work almost every Saturday anyways, You will get bumped around to different shifts and teams after 60 days, They mandate for overtime and it is seniority based so newbies do 12 hour shifts every single day for months and months, you will definitely get burnt out. Hr department has no idea what they are doing and will even short your checks because they did the math wrong. I mean come on how hard is it to pay someone for the hours they put in?

    Continue reading
    Lear Corporation2020-02-01
  9. "Good Team Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance in Columbia City, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lear Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The team was great and very easy to get along with. Always felt like someone had my back, teammates and manager included. Opportunities to work from home if needed, and manager was always very understanding. Promoted a solid work life balance. Decent interaction with other teams and department managers. Plant manager was direct in what he wanted and got results.

    Cons

    For Finance, month end is not fun. Generally long hours until everyone is up to speed on their areas and then it’s more manageable but still stressful. Some departments have the tendency to point fingers at one another when they feel like something isn’t their responsibility.

    Continue reading
    Lear Corporation2020-01-17
  10. "Great Potential, will never reach that level with current management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Conservation Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay, People(hourly), potential for serious growth.

    Cons

    Management team is terrible, Plant manager lacks people skills and self-awareness. Accountability within the ranks is severely lacking, there are "protected employees" that can DO NO WRONG that are burying the plant intentionally.

    Continue reading
    Lear Corporation2020-01-22
Found 611 reviews