Learning Care Group Lead Pre-k Teacher Reviews | Glassdoor

Learning Care Group Reviews

Updated Dec 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
50%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Learning Care Group CEO Mark R. Bierley
Mark R. Bierley
5 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director-Creative Kids Learning Center-Las Vegas in North Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Learning Care Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Positive work environment. Great resources in different departments for help if needed. Many opportunities for growth, learning opportunities and educational benefits. I was worried when our local owner decided to sell Creative Kids to LCG two and a half years ago. My worries were that we would lose that family feel that we had in the past and become a number in a large corporate company. I didn't need to worry, all of upper management has been wonderful. From head of HR, Safety department, regional Vice President, my district manager (who was also working with Creative Kids before we were LCG) and other district managers who have helped along the way, I have felt like we were adopted into a huge caring family. I feel like there is so much support with whatever problems may arise. Also many new training opportunities. I am so happy to be a part of the LCG family.

    Show More

    Cons

    Long hours and many tasks to complete each week/day. Lots of paperwork.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work! Keep supporting employees and helping when needed. Find a way to reduce paperwork. Help us find a way to manage tasks each day so we don't have to work such long hours.

    Learning Care Group2019-08-25
  2. "Love my Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Learning Care Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work life balance is welcome. Supportive DMs

    Cons

    Childcare will always have its pitfalls but it doesn't mean it's the company's fault

    Learning Care Group2019-12-19
  3. "Opportunity to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Learning Care Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunity for growth within company, benefits

    Cons

    PTO policy could be better

    Learning Care Group2019-11-16
  4. "Not the best place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teacher in East Greenbush, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Learning Care Group part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing teachers, fun children and families. Bonding.

    Cons

    Poor Management and shady business methods.

    Advice to Management

    Be honest to your staff, parents, and all will be happy.

    Learning Care Group2019-11-22
  5. "For Profit Childcare Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Real Estate Manager in Novi, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Learning Care Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people they hire generally are very good to work with

    Cons

    Upper management created a very micro-managed environment to work in.

    Advice to Management

    Trust your employees

    Learning Care Group2019-09-24
  6. "Pleasant atmosphere, Director really cares about employees and families, beautiful schools"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Learning Care Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of training, great families, friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    Feels like daycare, sometimes children get shuffled around the classrooms too much

    Advice to Management

    Try and keep children in their own classrooms so they can get appropriately assessed by teachers and build a stronger relationship

    Learning Care Group2019-09-24
  7. "Good if you like kids"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Teacher in Houston, TX

    I have been working at Learning Care Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    watching the children grow up

    Cons

    schedule overworked little to no advancement

    Learning Care Group2019-09-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Invest in employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Learning Care Group full-time

    Pros

    Growth opportunities available also invest into education/certifications

    Cons

    Low starting pay . Low merit increases.

    Learning Care Group2019-08-17
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Be careful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teaching Assistant/Floater 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Learning Care Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The parents and kids are a pleasure to work with. Some co-workers were nice and easy to work with.

    Cons

    I worked at a Tutor Time and a Childtime. During my time with Tutor Time, management was a bit of a nightmare. There was little support and no clear communication from them. If something was not done “correctly” we would get in trouble when directions were unclear. During my time with Childtime, the director herself was very snippy and we never had supplies. The work environment was a bit more “cliquey.”

    Advice to Management

    Please do random check ups on your directors and please get more feedback from staff. The staff is the ones who are really working with the children and parents first hand, so they are a bit more knowledgeable of what’s really going on.

    Learning Care Group2019-08-02
  10. "Love LCG!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern 

    I have been working at Learning Care Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love how everyone in this building is extremely nice! No one has ever walked past me without saying hello or good morning! Great environment to be in. Everyone is always extremely helpful and doesn't mind answering questions you have!

    Cons

    Not many I can think of at the moment!

    Learning Care Group2019-08-02
Found 231 reviews