Lectra Reviews in France | Glassdoor

Lectra France Reviews

Updated May 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
82%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Lectra CEO Daniel Harari
Daniel Harari
15 Ratings
  1. "Positive experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Internship in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lectra for less than a year

    Pros

    Direct and daily support by managers Daily feed backs Friendly but formal environment Great responsibilities

    Cons

    Low possibilities to get hire for permanent job

    Lectra2017-01-12
  2. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Paris
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lectra full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Well-Organized, dynamic company, adept of lean culture. Offering a well-framed training

    Cons

    Don't have much cons. At the time I worked in the company, the workload wasn't very well balanced in the team.

    Lectra2019-05-10
  3. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Former Intern - Intern in Paris
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lectra for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent workplace conditions – nice office, and coffee An engineering company in the fashion industry – offering interesting products and an enticing R&D engineering department

    Cons

    Mostly speak only french For a full-time 2 months project, they only covered the expenses of the interns (not that bad for an intern, but could be better)

    Lectra2018-10-21
  4. "Not start yet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern in Paris

    I have been working at Lectra

    Pros

    Friendly Atmosphere. Traditional but also active

    Cons

    I didn't see any yet.

    Lectra2018-06-22
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Wonderfull Colleagues and high expertise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support in Cestas
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lectra full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great environment in South-Ouest France, top tech company in the fashion industry, passionate and expert colleagues with team work spirit

    Cons

    Old school management, personal development clearly not part of the company's value

    Lectra2018-05-12

    Lectra Response

    June 6, 2018Chargee de communication

    At Lectra, we are always learning and growing. Our colleagues tell it best: you can discover the career that Amanda, Daniella, Niamh and Rodrigo built along the years. Copy-paste this link in your browser: https://bit.ly/2JiixTH

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (8)

    "Stay away! You have been warned!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Marketing in Paris
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lectra full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, health insurance, meal tickets.

    Cons

    Bad energy, bad incompetent micro-management, long, improbable processes and hierarchy. Total lack of respect for employees time.

    Continue reading
    Lectra2016-02-03
  7. Helpful (9)

    "Worst "Professional" experience of my life."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Paris
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lectra full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working here will make you forever grateful when you find yourself in a normal, healthy, functioning environment again.

    Cons

    Horrible management and corporate atmosphere. Incorporate a very counter-productive, demoralising dictatorship style. People are not happy there. Management is not interested in employee opinion if they contradict even slightly their direction - they only want sheep who will blindly follow misguided leadership and poor company strategy. Ran from this and never looked back. Worst professional experience of my 12 year long career. I would never recommend it.

    Continue reading
    Lectra2015-08-12
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Very good internships in R&D environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern in Cestas
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lectra for more than a year

    Pros

    R&D environment with innovative and motivational projects. Internship projects are often research oriented and let the intern take them from A to Z. Diversified technologic environments : Java (massive server platform), .NET, UI development... Quality collaborators : Teams are great, full of talented and helpfull people

    Cons

    From an intern point of view, there are very few job opportunities after internship

    Lectra2014-08-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews