Ledcor Field Technician Reviews | Glassdoor

Ledcor Field Technician Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Ledcor CEO Dave Lede
Dave Lede
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (15)

    "Customer service field technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Technician in Edmonton, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No pro's while working for LTS

    Cons

    No over time pay. Hours are unpredictable, work 2 hours one day and 10 the next. With this being said, this is a piece rate job. Management is only out for a paycheck. Blame always trickles down to the technicians. To much is expected from the technicians.

    Advice to Management

    Take responsibility for issues caused by the management structure.

    Ledcor2018-10-15
  2. "LTS Telecommunication Field TEchnician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Technician in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, potencial to make descent money Ledcor is great overall, just LTS needs improvement. Nice place to learn few things,

    Cons

    Managers lack people skills and most of the time don't bother to help you. You meet co-workers only at safety meetings and sometimes at bbq truck rollouts Piece rate is great when it's constantly busy, once it's slow you won't make any money. No room to grow, once you filed tech, you will stay field tech until you get old or get burnt. I see so many people that would like to learn new things and advance, but they...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Managers need to get out on the field and actually help with tougher calls and issues instead of just telling you to figure it out. There is huge Gaps in communication between Ledcor - Telus and employees, sings not clear and often explained only when you run into them hardway.

    Ledcor2018-08-24
  3. "Ledcor/Telus Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician in Edmonton, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ledcor for more than a year

    Pros

    Great co workers, Great experience and very real world applicable skills

    Cons

    Pay, depending on where your working and how busy it is you can make some good money, or basically nothing. At times not even enough to pay the bills. This one is more personal but I find management to be very useless, they might have made great technicians but do not know how to manage.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of them and start with fresh blood.

    Ledcor2018-07-26
  4. "Personal Views"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Technician in Port Coquitlam, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Little supervision and management from higher ups.

    Cons

    Pressured to do more work.

    Ledcor2018-03-24
  5. Helpful (17)

    "Field Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Technician in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working and installing DSL, TV, and phone without direct supervision. We have a union from Sept-Oct 2017.

    Cons

    Salary is 20$/hour, but the field technician is paid per job and the salary is barely 15-16$/hour (this is my case after 1-year work). Your salary is dependent on the type of work and the number the jobs received from the dispatcher. I think the dispatcher is not loving me too much.

    Ledcor2018-01-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good experience while it is busy season"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Operationn Technician in Saskatoon, SK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    work on commision basis; need not to sit for 8 hrs ina day, chance to work on different project and different provinces thhrough out the country, get paid while living out of home city

    Cons

    management should think about employer about his time off , promotions

    Advice to Management

    increase demmed rate while growing in the company

    Ledcor2014-06-30
Found 6 reviews