Ledcor Project Coordinator Reviews | Glassdoor

Ledcor Project Coordinator Reviews

Updated May 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Ledcor CEO Dave Lede
Dave Lede
6 Ratings
  1. "Ledcor, Project Coordinator - GREAT COMPANY!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Diversity, pay, benefits, flexibility, learning opportunites, the people, lots of responsibility... No matter what your level is, everyone is willing to listen and take your recommendations seriously, they don't fall on deaf ears.

    Cons

    The hours can be long, but the pros completely outweigh one con.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Ledcor2016-01-02
  2. "Project Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Coordinator in Syracuse, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ledcor for less than a year

    Pros

    Ledcor was problaby the best company I have ever worked for. The experience I had with them as a contracted employee far exceeded my expectations. It was a good learning environment as this was my first time on an actual job site and not in an office setting. The guys were welcoming and respected whatI was there to do. I was given alot of responsibility and thrived in my handlings throughout the project. If you...

    Show More

    Cons

    I wish they had more work in Syracuse so that I could have stayed with the company. And obviously saying goodbye to the guys after the job was complete was hard. But thats construction, nothing ever stays the same.

    Advice to Management

    Come back to SYRACUSE!!

    Ledcor2015-06-09
  3. Helpful (7)

    "Disrespectful Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Coordinator in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ledcor part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Half days on holiday weekends. United way fund raising events.

    Cons

    Senior leadership is very disrespectful and talks negatively about employees. They promise raises and development but do nothing. Executives only get in trouble when they get caught like when something is in the news. Most of the times they get away with saying and doing things that would never be allowed to done at other places. HR can't be trusted and don't help when you have real problems.

    Advice to Management

    If you don't want to fix things, then don't promise you are going to.

    Ledcor2019-05-31
  4. "Resource Planning Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, good benefits, lots of opportunity.

    Cons

    Bureaucratic structure can cause delays in promotions.

    Ledcor2019-01-11
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, treat employees well with competitive employment

    Cons

    Long hours, poor communication at times.

    Ledcor2018-12-05
  6. "Great Culture and Fun Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great people - Great culture, very friendly - Great job exposure

    Cons

    - Will likely be moved between projects a lot

    Ledcor2018-09-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Project Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Coordinator in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ledcor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Projects, Great Team. A great company to gain rapid junior experience in construction industry.

    Cons

    Very bureaucratic and slow in promotions.

    Ledcor2018-07-17
  8. "Project Coordinator/ Sales Role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Huge opportunities for leadership, sales, and project management experience. -Company values are deeply ingrained in Executive, and upper management, and is vigorously encouraged through all levels of the business. -Opportunity for both team-based, and individual project work. -Management takes a very holistic approach to leadership and values the input of employees. -Depending the role, company housing may be...

    Show More

    Cons

    -There is always work to do, so work-life balance is something that you need to focus on. -Decentralized workforce can sometimes create a disconnect between office staff and staff on the road.

    Ledcor2018-06-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Project Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Coordinator in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ledcor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team and opportunities to grow

    Cons

    Lower salary than some competitors

    Advice to Management

    Branding. More signs, clothing, hats, etc, to grow the name in the city

    Ledcor2017-07-07
  10. Helpful (2)

    "My time with Ledcor was great."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Coordinator in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ledcor full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some of the pros about working with Ledcor are the wonderful coworkers, understanding management, excellent pay and benefits for the family.

    Cons

    Some of the cons about working with Ledcor include a difficult work life balance at times as project deadlines are tight and vacations cannot be taken

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in employees and continue to work on the work life balance

    Ledcor2016-11-18
Found 14 reviews