Ledcor Reviews | Glassdoor

Ledcor Reviews

Updated 9 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 313 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Ledcor CEO Dave Lede
Dave Lede
147 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company with even better people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Elmhurst, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've worked at different companies, large and small. Ledcor cares about its people and it shows. The leadership at the company is strong, the culture is great, and the project is engaging.

    Cons

    Work/life balance can be a challenge, but it always is with projects of this size.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support and develop the team and the project will continue to be successful.

    Ledcor2019-08-16
  2. "Optimistic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Analyst 

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company cares about its people, period.

    Cons

    Project based work can be stressful.

    Ledcor2019-05-10
  3. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - GIS Technician in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ledcor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice location, nice people, good benefits

    Cons

    Small cubicles and slow internet

    Ledcor2019-01-28
  4. "Vice President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Ledcor is a family oriented company with a focus on getting team members home at the end of every shift safely. Ledcor senior leadership team walks the talk. Ledcor also supports and gives back to the communities where employees live and work, both financially and through volunteerism.

    Cons

    None that aren't present in any similar company at this career level.

    Advice to Management

    Ensure a continued focus on living the values of the company and understanding that cultural sustainability is critical to achieving another 70 years.

    Ledcor2018-10-30
  5. "A great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Estimator in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ledcor full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent career growth, with a focus on safety and integrity.

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Ledcor2017-04-11
  6. "Ledcor Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Engineer in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ledcor

    Pros

    Ledcor is a wonderful place to work at, the people are all very friendly and willing to help one another with any problem. Ledcor is efficient at handling any problem effectively and tries to ensure each of the employees are happy. Ledcor is a big company but it feels small because of the constant communication between seperate offices always working together and keeping each office updated.

    Cons

    The process of joining Ledcor was long and tedious, nearly pushing me to take another job. I do not have any other complaints about Ledcor because it is a great company to work with.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure that you're truly prepared to take an intern after interviews with students rather than stringing the students along for 2 months with little to no effort of communication on what was happening.

    Ledcor2016-08-19
  7. "Ledcor, Project Coordinator - GREAT COMPANY!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Diversity, pay, benefits, flexibility, learning opportunites, the people, lots of responsibility... No matter what your level is, everyone is willing to listen and take your recommendations seriously, they don't fall on deaf ears.

    Cons

    The hours can be long, but the pros completely outweigh one con.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Ledcor2016-01-02
  8. "Senior Vice President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ledcor full-time

    Pros

    Very employee friendly Company, willing to invest in staff and what is needed to get the job done

    Cons

    Need to listen to staff on the ground about risk management and install proper executive staff

    Advice to Management

    Better listening to middle management, not one size fits all, be flexible on cross boudery issues

    Ledcor2015-11-16
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Honolulu, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ledcor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company and benefits , top notch projects and company culture.

    Cons

    not enough good projects because of economy

    Advice to Management

    Keep on it

    Ledcor2015-08-03
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Working for Ledcor was a great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Ledcor

    Pros

    Co workers were always supportive, I always felt like I was part of a team. When mistakes happened, it was a 'how can we learn from this' rather than a blame game.

    Cons

    There weren't many, mainly the crazy hours.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing things how you are doing them, and keeping supporting your people!

    Ledcor2014-05-26
Found 313 reviews