Ledcor Reviews | Glassdoor

Ledcor Reviews

Updated Jul 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 293 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Ledcor CEO Dave Lede
Dave Lede
135 Ratings
  1. "Senior Vice President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ledcor full-time

    Pros

    Very employee friendly Company, willing to invest in staff and what is needed to get the job done

    Cons

    Need to listen to staff on the ground about risk management and install proper executive staff

    Advice to Management

    Better listening to middle management, not one size fits all, be flexible on cross boudery issues

    Ledcor2015-11-16
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Honolulu, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ledcor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company and benefits , top notch projects and company culture.

    Cons

    not enough good projects because of economy

    Advice to Management

    Keep on it

    Ledcor2015-08-03
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Ledcor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Man/Equipment Operator in Elko, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Ledcor for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent safety culture, good benefits

    Cons

    Not the highest pay in the industry

    Ledcor2015-07-17
  4. Helpful (3)

    "So far so good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Installer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Its a major company, who is up coming in the telecom field.

    Cons

    Its a 100% travel job.........

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your hard workers and stop squeezing them for every $$$$$$$.

    Ledcor2015-01-23
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Working for Ledcor was a great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ledcor

    Pros

    Co workers were always supportive, I always felt like I was part of a team. When mistakes happened, it was a 'how can we learn from this' rather than a blame game.

    Cons

    There weren't many, mainly the crazy hours.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing things how you are doing them, and keeping supporting your people!

    Ledcor2014-05-26
  6. Helpful (16)

    "Not the best employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ledcor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They do provide good benefits, but you need to watch the bottom line on what you are paying.

    Cons

    They like to pay office personal salaries vs. hourly pay with the promise of comp time when you work overtime, yet rarely are you allowed the comp time.

    Ledcor2013-12-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to work for. Great values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Estimator in Henderson, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, strong leadership, good environment

    Cons

    Seems to be strongly focused on Canadian development

    Ledcor2013-04-06
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Best company in my 15 years of telecom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Open door, Safety minded, paid training, salary and benefits, work/family balance. Opportunity to work from home office

    Cons

    I have yet to find one

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    Ledcor2012-12-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company with above average benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Administrator in Henderson, NV
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ledcor

    Pros

    Average to Above Average Pay and Benefits Depending on the position - Good Work/Life Balance Open and varied communication channels with management Heavy involvement with charities

    Cons

    Depending on the position - Long hours and possible heavy travel Office Politics (normal level compared to other companies) Effective teamwork is not necessarily a given (depends on the manager)

    Advice to Management

    Overall, the company is doing a great job. Continue to listen to your employees and make improvements where necessary.

    Ledcor2010-12-22
  10. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    LTS Sales is an academy for Sales and Entrepreneurship.

    Cons

    No downside to this role.

    Ledcor2019-07-19
Found 293 reviews