Ledcor Technician Reviews | Glassdoor

Ledcor Technician Reviews

Updated Jun 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
25%
Approve of CEO
Ledcor CEO Dave Lede
Dave Lede
7 Ratings
  1. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - GIS Technician in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ledcor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice location, nice people, good benefits

    Cons

    Small cubicles and slow internet

    Ledcor2019-01-28
  2. "HSE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CAD Technician in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends

    I have been working at Ledcor for less than a year

    Pros

    Good training courses on physical issues.

    Cons

    Just the company focus on physical health not psychologically healthy environment.

    Advice to Management

    Employers and employees both benefit from a psychologically healthy workplace

    Ledcor2019-06-30
  3. "lots of hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Technician in Grande Prairie, AB
    Recommends

    I worked at Ledcor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    lots of work with reasonable compensation.

    Cons

    hard to book time off

    Ledcor2019-05-15
  4. Helpful (18)

    "LIERS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of promises nothing done /////

    Cons

    To pressure the employee into fixing problematic issues. No break time. “Worst company to work for”

    Advice to Management

    Companies with high turnover won’t deliver on their promises and may just be a waste of time.

    Ledcor2019-03-15
  5. Helpful (18)

    "Run as fast as you can from this group LTS Ledcor Technical solutions Ltd."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - I & R Technician in Port Coquitlam, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are no good reasons to work for this company. It is a disaster. This company just about cost me my life and family with stress and always threatening to fire you even when you are doing a good job. I bailed out when I stopped caring about anything and wanted to drive my truck high speed into a brick wall. Do Not work for this company, you will regret it.

    Cons

    Poor pay, management is out of control and abusive, not a positive experience. Management should hang their head with shame with the way they treat employes.

    Advice to Management

    Get some people skills rather than badgering your employees. Stop lying and thinking your technicians are stupid. When you have 50% plus leave the company in the first year tells the story.

    Ledcor2019-03-14
  6. Helpful (15)

    "Customer service field technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Technician in Edmonton, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No pro's while working for LTS

    Cons

    No over time pay. Hours are unpredictable, work 2 hours one day and 10 the next. With this being said, this is a piece rate job. Management is only out for a paycheck. Blame always trickles down to the technicians. To much is expected from the technicians.

    Advice to Management

    Take responsibility for issues caused by the management structure.

    Ledcor2018-10-15
  7. "LTS Telecommunication Field TEchnician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Technician in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, potencial to make descent money Ledcor is great overall, just LTS needs improvement. Nice place to learn few things,

    Cons

    Managers lack people skills and most of the time don't bother to help you. You meet co-workers only at safety meetings and sometimes at bbq truck rollouts Piece rate is great when it's constantly busy, once it's slow you won't make any money. No room to grow, once you filed tech, you will stay field tech until you get old or get burnt. I see so many people that would like to learn new things and advance, but they...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Managers need to get out on the field and actually help with tougher calls and issues instead of just telling you to figure it out. There is huge Gaps in communication between Ledcor - Telus and employees, sings not clear and often explained only when you run into them hardway.

    Ledcor2018-08-24
  8. "Ledcor/Telus Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician in Edmonton, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ledcor for more than a year

    Pros

    Great co workers, Great experience and very real world applicable skills

    Cons

    Pay, depending on where your working and how busy it is you can make some good money, or basically nothing. At times not even enough to pay the bills. This one is more personal but I find management to be very useless, they might have made great technicians but do not know how to manage.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of them and start with fresh blood.

    Ledcor2018-07-26
  9. "Instrumentation Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Instrument Technician in Fort McMurray, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ledcor for less than a year

    Pros

    Very easy to communicate with management and safety was always the number one priority no matter how close to a deadline.

    Cons

    Really can’t say anything bad about this company. I hope to work for them again in the future.

    Ledcor2018-07-10
  10. "Personal Views"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Technician in Port Coquitlam, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ledcor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Little supervision and management from higher ups.

    Cons

    Pressured to do more work.

    Ledcor2018-03-24
Found 14 reviews