Lee Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Lee Health Reviews

Updated July 19, 2017
174 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Lee Health CEO Lawrence Antonucci
Lawrence Antonucci
3 Ratings

174 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Flexible scheduling, stimulating work environment, good benefits for full-time employees, regular performance evaluations (in 16 reviews)

  • Great benefits raisesbonuses pto child care (in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • There needs to be some serious increased efforts in patient care (in 7 reviews)

  • There are no cons at Lee Health (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Clinical supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Supervisor in Fort Myers, FL
    Current Employee - Clinical Supervisor in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lee Health full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Excellent benefits with a 5%match of retirement benefits

    Cons

    They own majority of practices in lee county

    Lee Health Response

    Jun 23, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for taking time to write this positive review!


  2. "Volunteer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Volunteer in Fort Myers, FL
    Current Employee - Volunteer in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends

    I have been working at Lee Health (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great way to pay it forward !

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the Fantastic volunteer program

    Lee Health Response

    Jun 23, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Volunteers are amazing! Thank you so much for dedicating your time and talents to such a worthy cause!

  3. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Central Scheduler in Cape Coral, FL
    Current Employee - Central Scheduler in Cape Coral, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lee Health (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great Benefits, prescriptions service, onsite employee health. Employee oriented. Management is very good and show care for employees and families.

    Cons

    Needs bonuses for productivity and or merit increases and probably a higher salary to compete with rest of hospitals or same companies, advancement in medical career will be excellent

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good job!


  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Fort Myers, FL
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lee Health full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    great company to work for with many benefits.

    Cons

    no cons to be shared, great organization.


  5. "Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A in Fort Myers, FL
    Current Employee - N/A in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lee Health full-time

    Pros

    Company is a great place to work

    Cons

    Anything I would have negative to say could be shared with the company, and they would try hard to fix it.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to remain focused on the patients, employees, and quality

    Lee Health Response

    May 1, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for your positive review of Lee Health. We appreciate that you work with your supervisor and team to try to fix issues. Without open communication, it is a challenge to improve. We... More


  6. "EMT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Myers, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lee Health full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Lee Health is a great place to work, as a community based hospital system. They are eager on new techniques and protocols, and if you can continuously grow and get paid more (5% a year) if you work hard and dedicate yourself.

    Cons

    It is very hard to change or get anything done. There are so many small issues in the workplace, that seem like you must jump thru 50 hoops to accomplish anything.

    Lee Health Response

    Apr 26, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thanks for your review. We encourage you to talk with your immediate supervisor about those roadblocks. Maybe with your assistance, some can be overcome.


  7. "Registered Nurse RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Fort Myers, FL
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lee Health full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Employee Oriented with descent patient ratios, pay and support staff

    Cons

    Patient population is acute care

    Lee Health Response

    Apr 6, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for your review and your service to our community!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Hospital jobs are not for everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Prn Companion in Punta Gorda, FL
    Former Employee - Prn Companion in Punta Gorda, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lee Health part-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    A very large company with 4 hospitals and many office branches to choose from. They made all their campuses smoke free.

    Cons

    Working through staffing at the 4 Lee hospitals you get to see every floor and diff staff rotations. There are some of the hospitals that I now would NEVER got to. There needs to be some serious increased efforts in patient care.

    Advice to Management

    Just because someone has a nursing degree doesn't make them qualified for the position. Vet your staff better.

    Lee Health Response

    May 4, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Your review is appreciated. We are sorry to hear you felt patient care was not to your standards. Lee Health is very diligent about hiring truly qualified, caring staff. In fact, most of the... More


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Practice Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Practice Manager in Fort Myers, FL
    Former Employee - Practice Manager in Fort Myers, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lee Health full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good benefits,
    Good physicians overall
    Some opportunity for advancement - depending on what area you work in
    Large system
    Family friendly
    Strive to always work to best practices

    Cons

    Poor pay - does not correlate with market value, only the "hot jobs" i.e. - clinical, IT, etc get relatively competitive pay, otherwise everyone else starts WELL behind the curve.
    Management at the top doesn't practice what they preach.
    Top management also does not hesitate to let you know you are always "replaceable".
    Very difficult to manage personnel & being able to hire & fire employees. Not that it should be easy or not thought out but I have never worked somewhere that made it so difficult & created so much red tape to hire good employees and/or discipline or fire a poor employee in a timely manner.

    Advice to Management

    Yes, you have a great benefits package but that doesn't mean you are paying competitive wages. You get what you pay for - if you want a rotating door of employees at all levels, then don't pay a fair and competitive wage.

    Create more avenues & opportunities for advancement or lateral movement among middle management.

    You should ALWAYS support your management. Without them, there is no one to assist you with keeping your physicians in line, employees happy & patients satisfied. Not everyone can do such a job.

    Lee Health Response

    May 4, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for your review. It is unfortunate that you would not recommend Lee Health to colleagues since the majority of staff would. Our compensation rates, combined with our benefits package is... More


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Long-term employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Associate in Fort Myers, FL
    Current Employee - Business Associate in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lee Health full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Lee Health treats it's employees well, great benefits with a great opportunities to advance

    Cons

    The one thing that remains constant is change...

    Advice to Management

    Communication to Employees is key

    Lee Health Response

    Mar 24, 2017 – Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for submitting your feedback. We are thrilled with your positive comments. Thank you for your service to our community!


Showing 174 of 179 reviews
Reset Filters