Leesburg Regional Medical Center Reviews | Glassdoor

Leesburg Regional Medical Center Reviews

Updated Aug 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
Leesburg Regional Medical Center CEO Don Henderson
Don Henderson
0 Ratings
  1. "I love working with people and putting a smile on their face"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Leesburg Regional Medical Center

    Pros

    The people, co workers, happy to be there, clean and leaving feeling like I made a difference

    Cons

    Making sure no matter how tough my job is throughout my day but put my 100% in making sure I complete my day great

    Advice to Management

    Always communication is the best key to just about everything in a work place

    Leesburg Regional Medical Center2019-08-06
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Housekeeper 

    I worked at Leesburg Regional Medical Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interact with patients on a daily basis.

    Cons

    Heavy work load .

    Advice to Management

    Better communication

    Leesburg Regional Medical Center2019-08-07
  3. "Not a good fit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA in Leesburg, FL
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Leesburg Regional Medical Center full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Kitchen is open for night staff. Night shift crew is usually pretty great

    Cons

    Management doesn’t care to learn names Very high turn over rates

    Advice to Management

    During our monthly staff meetings, try to listen. Instead, I feel as though we were basically told to stop talking. Management doesn’t want to hear our advice.

    Leesburg Regional Medical Center2018-05-30
  4. "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Leesburg Regional Medical Center part-time

    Pros

    benefits, shifts, that is really it

    Cons

    management, no teamwork, no company organization skills

    Advice to Management

    listen to your employees

    Leesburg Regional Medical Center2017-12-18
  5. "Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Leesburg Regional Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    The people on work with on my floor are team players. Also the benefits are pretty good with the insurance being a cut above. I have learned so much in my time here. Most of the doctors are respectful and concerned for their patients.

    Cons

    Tend to run short staffed due to too many people calling out. Can get crazy busy.

    Leesburg Regional Medical Center2017-10-16
  6. "Sinking ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Leesburg Regional Medical Center full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have appreciated having a full time job, but the money is not worth the frustration.

    Cons

    Although LRMC preaches "family first", it is not evident when staff members get penalized for missing work to be with their family in the hospital during crisis. Very disappointing that everything comes down to numbers and not care for another human being's struggles.

    Advice to Management

    Playing favorites has got to stop. I have never seen so many double standards in my life!

    Leesburg Regional Medical Center2017-06-06
  7. "Case Manager/Utilization Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Manager/Utilization Review in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Leesburg Regional Medical Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great staff and people to work with

    Cons

    Heavy case loads and difficult MD to work with

    Advice to Management

    Never met a Management person

    Leesburg Regional Medical Center2017-05-21
  8. "I do not recommend to anhyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Leesburg Regional Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Somewhere cool to go for 8 hours a day & collect a paycheck.

    Cons

    Rude staff, absolutely no motivation to help the patients or their families, outdated equipment. Need I say more?

    Advice to Management

    Level the building & build a non-medical facility. (i.e, Amusement Park)

    Leesburg Regional Medical Center2017-06-20
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Registered nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Leesburg, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Leesburg Regional Medical Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Organized management, friendly staff members, competitive pay, great differential pay.

    Cons

    High patients to nurse ratio 6:1- create unsafe patient care. Patient assignments were never in nurses interest in terms of dividing patient acuity.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of management who plays favorites and fire staff who who continuously lazy. Many CNAs are lazy and refuse to do all their duties.

    Leesburg Regional Medical Center2016-10-28
  10. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Leesburg, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Leesburg Regional Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Great co-workers; good location; place where nurses can obtain experience

    Cons

    Nurse-patient & CNA-patient ratio too high for the acuity level ~ assignments according to the numbers without regard to the location of the patients, constant turnover in management, inconsistent leadership

    Advice to Management

    Make patient outcomes & safety your top priority. Nurses can provide better care for the patients if their assignments are at a reasonable level & patient acuity is taken into consideration when determining assignments.

    Leesburg Regional Medical Center2016-09-01
Found 23 reviews