Legacy Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Legacy Health Reviews

Updated February 26, 2017
54 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.0
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Legacy Health President & CEO George J. Brown
George J. Brown
24 Ratings

54 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • Another great characteristic is the work-life balance (in 5 reviews)

  • Stable company, good benefits, growing and moving forward (in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • Employees that are on the front lines actually caring for patients are continually expected to do more with less (in 6 reviews)

  • The work is challenging, never boring, but there is no recognition or support from upper management for departmental or individual contribution (in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "ANM"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Current Employee - Assistant Nurse Manager in Portland, OR
    Current Employee - Assistant Nurse Manager in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Legacy Health full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great mission in the community, lots of training and courses for leadership, strong system CNE leader

    Cons

    Slow accruing paid leave, holidays come out of paid leave, work schedule could be more flexible


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Employee for 10 years"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Services Specialist in Gresham, OR
    Current Employee - Support Services Specialist in Gresham, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Legacy Health full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Healthcare is a growing business.
    Room for advancement.
    Mentors and grows employee that show effort

    Cons

    Politics (as with anywhere)
    Medical insurance premiums and percentages

    Legacy Health Response

    Nov 9, 2016 – Digital Marketing

    Thank you for your review and input. We appreciate your 10 years of service and look forward to more with you. Also, if you wish to provide more specific input about any topics, you can go to the ... More


  3. "Good Company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Imaging Support Specialist in Tualatin, OR
    Current Employee - Imaging Support Specialist in Tualatin, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Legacy Health part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Enjoy working here, its like family

    Cons

    Small hospital, not enough job placement

    Legacy Health Response

    Nov 9, 2016 – Digital Marketing

    Thank you for your comments. We appreciate all input. If you have ideas, suggestions or specific feedback, you can anonymously submit these on MyVoice on our intranet. The information supplied is ... More


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "good opportunity"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Environmental Services in Salmon Creek, WA
    Current Contractor - Environmental Services in Salmon Creek, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Legacy Health as a contractor

    Pros

    a lot of hours competitive pay

    Cons

    on call, rotating schedule, very hard work day


  6. "Pretty good"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Speech Language Pathologist
    Current Employee - Speech Language Pathologist
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Legacy Health full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Fairly high compensation and benefits package

    Cons

    High productivity requirements and not much leave given.

    Legacy Health Response

    Sep 19, 2016 – Digital Marketing

    Thank you for your candid feedback. We are always looking for areas of improvement. Feel free to send in ideas and feedback via MyVoice on our MyHealth intranet.


  7. "RN"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Legacy Health part-time

    Pros

    Good pay
    Decent benefits
    Great people to work with
    Lots of opportunity

    Cons

    Lots of change in healthcare makes for lots of work for bedside nurses!

    Legacy Health Response

    Aug 29, 2016 – Digital Marketing

    Thanks for the review. And thank you for all your great work you do at Legacy Health.


  8. "Happy to be here"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Portland, OR
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Legacy Health full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    I enjoy the great teamwork and challenging work. Your recognized for contributions and encouraged to be your best.

    Cons

    A lot of growth at one time. Understand this is part of the strategy and mission, but ensure resources are available to support the vision.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the personal touch with employees going!

    Legacy Health Response

    Aug 29, 2016 – Digital Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback. If you have specific examples regarding the resources needed to support our vision, please let us know. You can submit via MyVoice on our intranet. Thank you.


  9. Helpful (1)

    "RN Lactation Specialist"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Legacy Health part-time

    Pros

    Progressive work environment. Evidence-based practice. Culture of professionalism. Growth opportunities within organization.

    Cons

    So far, have not experienced any cons beyond what is normal for most hospital-based jobs.

    Advice to Management

    Continue the work you are doing.

    Legacy Health Response

    Jun 30, 2016 – Digital Marketing

    Hi and thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. And thank you for being part of the Legacy Health team!


  10. Helpful (1)

    "New Employee to Legacy Health"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse
    Recommends

    Pros

    I have only been here for 3 months, but so far Legacy has been a great place to work. My co-workers as some of the most quality people I have ever met, and nearly everyone is hard working and passionate about what they do.

    Cons

    The health benefits plan is definitely lacking compared to other jobs I have worked at, as you pretty much have to have any hospital care within the Legacy system in order to get coverage.

    Legacy Health Response

    Jul 5, 2016 – Digital Marketing

    Thank you for leaving us the feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our employee's experiences, such as with benefits. Feel free to visit the MyVoice option on Legacy’s intranet ... More


  11. "I like working for legacy; I almost always feel supported by my immediate supervisors."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Tualatin, OR
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Tualatin, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Legacy Health full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    I like that the CEO is a doctor, so he understands the needs of a healthcare system from the inside. Legacy has a lot of opportunities for advancement and really encourages employees to advance their practice and education.

    Cons

    I get pulled to other units frequently, but that might just be this hospital

    Legacy Health Response

    Jun 30, 2016 – Digital Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it!



Showing 54 of 157 reviews
Reset Filters