Legacy Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Legacy Health Reviews

Updated August 30, 2017
185 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

185 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Some flexibility with work-life balance (in 6 reviews)

  • Stable company, good benefits, growing and moving forward (in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • Upper management takes sometime to answer questions that arise in a timely manner (in 7 reviews)

  • Many of the leaders within Legacy do not listen to the suggestions made by those on the front lines (in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "I really enjoy working for Legacy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Legacy Health full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Legacy has been a wonderful employer. Management communicates information to its employees and seeks input. I recommend Legacy to any of my friends or family who are looking for a job.

    Cons

    Change is inevitable, but the changes are always for the betterment of the company and for its staff and patients.

    Legacy Health Response

    Sep 12, 2017 – Sr. Recruitment Consultant

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you would recommend Legacy to friends and family. Make sure to submit an employee referral form for anyone you... More


  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Legacy Health full-time

    Pros

    Great company, great benefits, and family like feeling for a larger organization

    Cons

    None really that I can think of

    Legacy Health Response

    Jul 27, 2017 – Digital Marketing

    Thank you for your review. If you ever have any input or new ideas, please feel free to share on MyVoice on the intranet. Thank you.

  3. "Horrible Management and Care Models"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Legacy Health full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are ok, fellow staff are great.

    Cons

    staff are under appreciated, management does not manage staff at all, they are not involved with staff


  4. "I love it so far, and have family who still love working for Legacy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Legacy Health full-time

    Pros

    Everyone who works in my location is nice and very welcoming. Benifits are good as long as you seek medical attention within the health system. Every location I have been to has had relatively cheap and good food. Management has a goal to keep their employees taken care of and I see that already.

    Cons

    Wish they had more locations in Washington.

    Legacy Health Response

    Jul 26, 2017 – Digital Marketing

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to submit this on Glassdoor.


  5. "Best I've worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Legacy Health full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    * Community centered focus and mission
    * Prefers to promote from within
    * Huge company, so many opportunities to move around if you don't like your current position

    Cons

    * some lower management is given more power than they should have, and teams under them suffer
    * budgeting doesn't always make sense - example, new expansion projects, costing millions of dollars, are initiated, while other locations go decades without updates or basics like using competent outside vendors.
    * Pay increases don't line up with cost of living increases

    Legacy Health Response

    Jul 27, 2017 – Digital Marketing

    Thank you for providing your review here on Glassdoor. Your feedback is important and we welcome you to provide your ideas or suggestions on our MyVoice platform on the MyLegacy intranet. Thank you.


  6. "Certified Pharmacy Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Pharmacy Technician in Portland, OR
    Current Employee - Certified Pharmacy Technician in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Legacy Health full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Fast pace, knowledge gaining experience, Great atmosphere, Amazing dynamic. Leadership is strong and understanding to everyday life. Patient oriented drive

    Cons

    Limited Growth opportunities, Little Cross training available, inter- hospital communication could be worked on. Upper management takes sometime to answer questions that arise in a timely manner

    Advice to Management

    Truly listen to your employees, and give that helping hand that makes a team stay positive. Give the support and sufficient equipment that is needed to complete the job, and take care of the patient

    Legacy Health Response

    Jul 26, 2017 – Digital Marketing

    Hello and thank you for the feedback. You bring up some excellent points we can improve on in your area. Please feel free to provide your suggestions as well on the MyVoice platform on the intranet... More


  7. "Depends on unit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Legacy Health full-time

    Pros

    teamwork, flexible scheduling, great EMR, good cafeteria food

    Cons

    management not always supportive depending on unit

    Advice to Management

    listen to employees

    Legacy Health Response

    Jul 27, 2017 – Digital Marketing

    Thank you for your review. We will ensure your feedback is rolled up.

  8. "medical assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Legacy Health full-time

    Pros

    >pay was above some of the other companies
    >easy interview process
    >fast hire process

    Cons

    > benefits were very expensive for what you got

    Legacy Health Response

    Jul 27, 2017 – Digital Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback. Your inputs are of value to us and we will provide them to the benefits department. Thank you.


  9. "Sonographer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Diagnostic Medical Sonographer
    Current Employee - Diagnostic Medical Sonographer
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Legacy Health part-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Work environment
    Machine quality
    Radiologists

    Cons

    Salary low comparatively
    Health insurance especially mental health benefits


  10. "Market to social workers, hospitals, and physicians"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Legacy Health full-time

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule, good benefits

    Cons

    Supersaturated market, not valued as an employee


Showing 185 of 192 reviews
Reset Filters