Legacy Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Legacy Health Reviews

Updated February 9, 2017
152 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

152 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • Another great characteristic is the work-life balance (in 5 reviews)

  • Stable company, good benefits, growing and moving forward (in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • Employees that are on the front lines actually caring for patients are continually expected to do more with less (in 6 reviews)

  • The work is challenging, never boring, but there is no recognition or support from upper management for departmental or individual contribution (in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Good Company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Imaging Support Specialist in Tualatin, OR
    Current Employee - Imaging Support Specialist in Tualatin, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Legacy Health part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Enjoy working here, its like family

    Cons

    Small hospital, not enough job placement

    Legacy Health Response

    Nov 9, 2016 – Digital Marketing

    Thank you for your comments. We appreciate all input. If you have ideas, suggestions or specific feedback, you can anonymously submit these on MyVoice on our intranet. The information supplied is ... More


  2. "Overall I am happy to work for Legacy"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Legacy Health full-time

    Pros

    Good customer service, fair management. Very like my team.

    Cons

    Would be great to have a little bit more vacation time because we don't have additional sick time of holiday time paid.

    Legacy Health Response

    Nov 9, 2016 – Digital Marketing

    Hello and thank you for providing your review. If you wish, you can provide anonymous feedback on MyVoice on our intranet and the feedback will be delivered to the appropriate department.


  3. "Great Employer"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Legacy Health full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Great employer that really supports its employees. Very positive work environment. Wonderful work-life balance. Strong support for its employees.

    Cons

    Legacy's positive culture is typically viewed as a good thing, but may not be a fit for everyone.

    Legacy Health Response

    Nov 9, 2016 – Digital Marketing

    Thank you for your review and for being part of the Legacy Health family.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (3)

    "No accountability"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Legacy Health (More than a year)

    Pros

    good benefits, good co-workers

    Cons

    No leadership. No accountability. Poor management. Favoritism.

    Legacy Health Response

    Nov 9, 2016 – Digital Marketing

    Thank you for your candid feedback. If you see specific areas of improvement, we would love to hear about them. You can always submit such feedback on our MyVoice platform on the intranet.


  6. "Loved working there!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech in Portland, OR
    Former Employee - Tech in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Learned so much! Everything was great!

    Cons

    Was never able to go full time. But I still loved working there and going to work everyday.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing your thing. Your great!

    Legacy Health Response

    Nov 9, 2016 – Digital Marketing

    Thank you for your comments and for your time here at Legacy Health.


  7. "Pretty good"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Speech Language Pathologist
    Current Employee - Speech Language Pathologist
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Legacy Health full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Fairly high compensation and benefits package

    Cons

    High productivity requirements and not much leave given.

    Legacy Health Response

    Sep 19, 2016 – Digital Marketing

    Thank you for your candid feedback. We are always looking for areas of improvement. Feel free to send in ideas and feedback via MyVoice on our MyHealth intranet.


  8. "RN"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Legacy Health part-time

    Pros

    Good pay
    Decent benefits
    Great people to work with
    Lots of opportunity

    Cons

    Lots of change in healthcare makes for lots of work for bedside nurses!

    Legacy Health Response

    Aug 29, 2016 – Digital Marketing

    Thanks for the review. And thank you for all your great work you do at Legacy Health.


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of potential"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Legacy Health full-time

    Pros

    The organization is growing and expanding the lines of business. The health and dental insurance is decent. The 403B matching is nice. The accessibility of leaders is good. The CEO is friendly and willing to engage staff.

    Cons

    Sometimes there is a resort to the "Legacy" way of things meaning unwillingness to consider fresh ideas. The bonus program for non managers should not be called a bonus because it's so low. The dynamics of HR are very pro manager and not very helpful for employee concerns.

    Advice to Management

    Consider the thoughts and opinions of staff. Think about ways to assist with advancement.

    Legacy Health Response

    Sep 19, 2016 – Digital Marketing

    Hello and thanks for your comments. First, let us thank you for being a Legacy Health employee. As you know, being a large organization requires time to adapt to new ideas and/or culture. We would ... More


  10. "Happy to be here"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Portland, OR
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Legacy Health full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    I enjoy the great teamwork and challenging work. Your recognized for contributions and encouraged to be your best.

    Cons

    A lot of growth at one time. Understand this is part of the strategy and mission, but ensure resources are available to support the vision.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the personal touch with employees going!

    Legacy Health Response

    Aug 29, 2016 – Digital Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback. If you have specific examples regarding the resources needed to support our vision, please let us know. You can submit via MyVoice on our intranet. Thank you.


  11. "Internal Medicine Resident"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resident Physician PGY1-3
    Former Employee - Resident Physician PGY1-3
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Great training program. Prgram is a Community Hospital Setting in Portland Oregon. Mostly work at two hosptial, Legacy Good Samaritain and Legacy Emanuel. They have superb leadership, they have great co-workers, and everyone there is down to earth, but with some quarks. Highly recommend for a three year internal medicine residency training program.

    Cons

    6 months of intensive care training over three years, but this being a con is up for debate. Subspecialty adavancement is more difficult to communicate through, compared to an academic center.

    Legacy Health Response

    Aug 29, 2016 – Digital Marketing

    Thanks for your review. It is good to hear about your positive experiences with your team members. Thank you for your time spent with us.



Showing 152 of 156 reviews
Reset Filters