Legacy Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Legacy Health Reviews

Updated August 17, 2017
185 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

185 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Stable company, good benefits, growing and moving forward (in 9 reviews)

  • Another great characteristic is the work-life balance (in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • Upper management takes sometime to answer questions that arise in a timely manner (in 6 reviews)

  • Employees that are on the front lines actually caring for patients are continually expected to do more with less (in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Resident in Portland, OR
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Resident in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Legacy Health full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Leadership/administrative team make themselves visible and participate in a lot of events where employees can meet them/get to know them. Legacy Health has adopted a great Lean model that has trickled down to many of the departments, including the pharmacy department. Constantly working on community and also diversity initiatives.

    Cons

    Pharmacy department in all sites does not get enough recognition for their services and initiatives. It would be great if all staff knew that pharmacy week is in October and would acknowledge our services as we do with RNs and MDs, etc. Apart from that, not many cons.

    Legacy Health Response

    Jul 13, 2017 – Digital Marketing

    Thank you for the review. You provide a great suggestion about recognizing our Pharmacy department and staff. Please feel free to also give feedback on our intranet (MyVoice).


  2. "A good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dietary Aide in Portland, OR
    Current Employee - Dietary Aide in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Legacy Health part-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Good coworkers and management, plenty of opportunities for overtime, and union wages

    Cons

    Half of my time is spent waiting for something to happen.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up, its a good job for where I am in life.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Nurse Practitioner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Nurse Practitioner
    Current Employee - Nurse Practitioner

    I have been working at Legacy Health full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    They have a good patient/provider ratio

    Cons

    Still evolving in how they treat nurse practitioners


  4. "Administration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Portland, OR
    Current Employee - Administrative in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Legacy Health full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Support is offered if you're interested in growing and moving up the 'ladder'. Several policies are put into place and even revisited to improve the process. Our staff exceeded my customer service expectations. Unknowing to them, I was a current employee when treated at their facility.

    Cons

    Clinics: Lack of communication when requested to work at another location; i.e. if already staffed but then sends more employees to that site, making it difficult to find workspace. Bring the cafeteria cards back.

    Legacy Health Response

    May 23, 2017 – Digital Marketing

    Hello and thank you for your feedback. These are good suggestions. Please feel free to make the suggestions on the MyVoice platform on MyHealth. Your suggestions are anonymous and will be given to... More


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Charge Nurse, dayshift"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse in Portland, OR
    Current Employee - Nurse in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Legacy Health full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    This is a tremendous group of men and women caring for patients despite the support at the upper levels

    Cons

    There is a serious disconnect between those delivering the care and those making the decisions

    Advice to Management

    Frontline staff are the bread and butter of healthcare, make them happy-treat them well-they have the power

    Legacy Health Response

    May 9, 2017 – Digital Marketing

    Hello and thank you for your candid input. We are always looking for ways to improve our employee's experiences. We would appreciate your feedback and recommendations. Please use the MyVoice tool on... More


  6. "Research assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Legacy Health full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great place to start a promising career.

    Cons

    Leadership and management is lacking proper training.

    Advice to Management

    Hold management to the same high standards as every other employee.

    Legacy Health Response

    May 23, 2017 – Digital Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback. We will incorporate your suggestions into our review process to look for improvements in these areas. Thank you.


  7. Helpful (2)

    "more negative than positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Legacy Health full-time

    Pros

    The nurses are among some of the best I have worked with.

    Cons

    The upper level of administration is very heavy ex-military and this is evident in their approach to management. Very hierarchical and unresponsive

    Legacy Health Response

    May 23, 2017 – Digital Marketing

    We are always looking for areas of improvement and we will look at your feedback and see where we can assist.

  8. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Legacy Health full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Legacy Health is truly committed to advancing healthcare through its delivery of service and through its involvement with the community.

    Cons

    Dealing with the external challenges of healthcare politics and funding.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with your commitment to our patients, our community and to each other.

    Legacy Health Response

    May 23, 2017 – Digital Marketing

    Thank you for your great feedback and positive outlook.


  9. "Could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Legacy Health full-time

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule
    Decent pay
    Engaged direct managers

    Cons

    Unapproachable upper level management
    Lack of employee appreciation

    Advice to Management

    Encourage employee participation in processes that effect them

    Legacy Health Response

    May 23, 2017 – Digital Marketing

    Hello and thank you for the input. Your suggestions are being rolled up to the right department. Thank you again and we are sorry you didn't stay at Legacy Health.


  10. "chef"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chef in Tualatin, OR
    Former Employee - Chef in Tualatin, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Legacy Health full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    benefits and pay working conditions

    Cons

    management, training of employees,food handling

    Advice to Management

    know the job your in charge of,don't be social boss be in charge and treat everyone equal and not down play experience

    Legacy Health Response

    May 17, 2017 – Digital Marketing

    Hello and thank you for your response. We appreciate your feedback. Although you have left the Legacy family, please know that your review suggestions were rolled up to the proper team.


Showing 185 of 192 reviews
Reset Filters