Legacy Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Legacy Health Reviews

Updated November 16, 2017
199 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

199 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Some flexibility with work-life balance (in 6 reviews)

  • Stable company, good benefits, growing and moving forward (in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • Upper management takes sometime to answer questions that arise in a timely manner (in 7 reviews)

  • Many of the leaders within Legacy do not listen to the suggestions made by those on the front lines (in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Research assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Legacy Health full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great place to start a promising career.

    Cons

    Leadership and management is lacking proper training.

    Advice to Management

    Hold management to the same high standards as every other employee.

    Legacy Health Response

    May 23, 2017 – Digital Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback. We will incorporate your suggestions into our review process to look for improvements in these areas. Thank you.


  2. Helpful (2)

    "more negative than positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Legacy Health full-time

    Pros

    The nurses are among some of the best I have worked with.

    Cons

    The upper level of administration is very heavy ex-military and this is evident in their approach to management. Very hierarchical and unresponsive

    Legacy Health Response

    May 23, 2017 – Digital Marketing

    We are always looking for areas of improvement and we will look at your feedback and see where we can assist.

  3. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Legacy Health full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Legacy Health is truly committed to advancing healthcare through its delivery of service and through its involvement with the community.

    Cons

    Dealing with the external challenges of healthcare politics and funding.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with your commitment to our patients, our community and to each other.

    Legacy Health Response

    May 23, 2017 – Digital Marketing

    Thank you for your great feedback and positive outlook.


  4. "Could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Legacy Health full-time

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule
    Decent pay
    Engaged direct managers

    Cons

    Unapproachable upper level management
    Lack of employee appreciation

    Advice to Management

    Encourage employee participation in processes that effect them

    Legacy Health Response

    May 23, 2017 – Digital Marketing

    Hello and thank you for the input. Your suggestions are being rolled up to the right department. Thank you again and we are sorry you didn't stay at Legacy Health.


  5. "chef"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chef in Tualatin, OR
    Former Employee - Chef in Tualatin, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Legacy Health full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    benefits and pay working conditions

    Cons

    management, training of employees,food handling

    Advice to Management

    know the job your in charge of,don't be social boss be in charge and treat everyone equal and not down play experience

    Legacy Health Response

    May 17, 2017 – Digital Marketing

    Hello and thank you for your response. We appreciate your feedback. Although you have left the Legacy family, please know that your review suggestions were rolled up to the proper team.


  6. "Mefdical Assistant Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Battle Ground, WA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Battle Ground, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Legacy Health full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule in a non-punitive environment. Freedom to present ideas that may be different from the rest of the group and pilot them to see if they work or fail.

    Cons

    Paid time off is limited to when your respective doctor wants to take their vacations. We are asked to either flex (go home and use vacation time or unpaid) or float our time to another clinic.

    Legacy Health Response

    May 9, 2017 – Digital Marketing

    Thank you for feedback and being part of the Legacy Health community. If you would like to send your recommendations, you may provide anonymous inputs and feedback through MyVoice platform on... More


  7. "ANM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Nurse Manager in Portland, OR
    Current Employee - Assistant Nurse Manager in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Legacy Health full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great mission in the community, lots of training and courses for leadership, strong system CNE leader

    Cons

    Slow accruing paid leave, holidays come out of paid leave, work schedule could be more flexible

    Legacy Health Response

    May 17, 2017 – Digital Marketing

    Thank you for providing your feedback. This is excellent input for us to add to our annual planning. If you have additional details or ideas, please feel free to use the MyVoice platform on MyLegacy... More

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Organized, and flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Legacy Health part-time

    Pros

    Paid training, online scheduling, tight community, managers very responsive

    Cons

    Takes a little while to get through all the training


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Vancouver, WA
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Vancouver, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Legacy Health part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Legacy puts patients first and empowers their nurses to do the right thing. They have one of the best pay scales and nurse to patient ratios.

    Cons

    It is tough to move departments if you don't have previous experience with that departement. You can get stuck in your current position.

    Advice to Management

    Give nurses a chance to grow and develop by giving them opportunities to work in different departments.

    Legacy Health Response

    Apr 4, 2017 – Digital Marketing

    Hello and thank you for your comments. Your suggestions are passed on. Please feel free to supply your anonymous feedback on MyVoice as well. Thank you.


  10. "Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Legacy Health full-time

    Pros

    Pretty good health benefits. Getting to be a part of a meaningful mission.

    Cons

    Many of the leaders within Legacy do not listen to the suggestions made by those on the front lines. When incidents occur, it comes as a shock to them, when in reality, they were probably warned many times before that an incident could occur and choose to ignore it.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees. Appreciate them. You want to keep good, hard-working people. Don't push them away.

    Legacy Health Response

    Apr 4, 2017 – Digital Marketing

    Hi and thank you for this feedback. We appreciate your input and suggestions. You can provide your anonymous inputs/suggestions in MyVoice on our intranet. And thank you for your contributions to our... More


Showing 199 of 206 reviews
Reset Filters