Legacy Housing Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor

Legacy Housing Corporation Reviews

Updated Jan 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
86%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Legacy Housing Corporation Co-Founders Curt Hodgson and Kenny Shipley (no image)
Curt Hodgson and Kenny Shipley
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "Above average salaries, plenty of new challenges to keep things interesting, growing company that promotes from within and treats employees great(in 5 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "No 401k but i'm sure it will be coming soon(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Legacy Housing Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They Hire Felons Fresh Start

    Cons

    Yeah I Was at one time

    Continue reading
    Legacy Housing Corporation2019-06-21
  2. "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Legacy Housing Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Clocking out as fast as I could

    Cons

    Nothing nothing nothing nothing nothing

    Continue reading
    Legacy Housing Corporation2020-01-29
  3. "Salesman Legacy Housing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Salesman in Athens, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Legacy Housing Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Exp. with customer service & Selling

    Cons

    upper management doesn't really care about their customers

    Legacy Housing Corporation2019-10-03
  4. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jennings, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Legacy Housing Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great team work from everyone

    Cons

    I cant think of any.

    Continue reading
    Legacy Housing Corporation2019-05-20
  5. "The Parts World at Legacy Housing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Parts Coordinator in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Legacy Housing Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly Environment and a good Great Management Team

    Cons

    Have not experienced any yet...

    Continue reading
    Legacy Housing Corporation2019-05-17
  6. "Legacy Changed My Life! Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Legacy Housing Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work Life Balance Paid Vacation Paid Holidays Insurance Great Pay and Commission Structure Fun Office Environment Management is Solid

    Cons

    Not Many I obviously drink the Kool-Aid

    Continue reading
    Legacy Housing Corporation2019-05-17
  7. "For the competition!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Legacy Housing Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, opportunity for advancement

    Cons

    Hard work goes unnoticed at times

    Continue reading
    Legacy Housing Corporation2019-05-17
  8. "Great Work Inveronment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Athens, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Legacy Housing Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent team work, no friction, but strong competition. Strong and continuous multiple topic training.

    Cons

    Have to work on Saturdays during football season.

    Continue reading
    Legacy Housing Corporation2019-05-17
  9. "Super Awesome Company to Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Engineering in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Legacy Housing Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Above average salaries, plenty of new challenges to keep things interesting, growing company that promotes from within and treats employees great.

    Cons

    Only 2 weeks vacation no matter how long you have been employed. Only 1 paid day off for both Thanksgiving & Christmas breaks. No 401k/retirement programs.

    Continue reading
    Legacy Housing Corporation2019-05-17
  10. "Great place to provide for a family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Eatonton, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Legacy Housing Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment, Friendly co- workers

    Cons

    we work long hours and not enough vacation time

    Continue reading
    Legacy Housing Corporation2019-05-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 53 reviews