Legacy Housing Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor

Legacy Housing Corporation Reviews

Updated Jun 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 51 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Curt Hodgson and Kenny Shipley
29 Ratings
Pros
  • "Above average salaries, plenty of new challenges to keep things interesting, growing company that promotes from within and treats employees great(in 5 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "No 401k but i'm sure it will be coming soon(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Legacy Housing Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They Hire Felons Fresh Start

    Cons

    Yeah I Was at one time

    Advice to Management

    Thanks Bro

    Legacy Housing Corporation2019-06-21
  2. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jennings, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Legacy Housing Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great team work from everyone

    Cons

    I cant think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Yes.

    Legacy Housing Corporation2019-05-20
  3. "Challenging work in dynamic, growing publicly traded company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Legacy Housing Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great challenging work. You are not micro-managed and you can be creative. There is always more to be done and you are never bored. You can make an impact here.

    Cons

    No employee-spouse healthcare option. Healthcare premium is expensive. Also, no 401K offered.

    Advice to Management

    Add a 401K plan. Add a separate employee-spouse healthcare option...not just employee-only and Family.

    Legacy Housing Corporation2019-05-17
  4. "Transportation Manager for Legacy,s Housing ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transportation Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Legacy Housing Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They let you do your job. And I must ad it,s the people that work there .Over all it,s has been a great fit for me.

    Cons

    For me they need to do something about Transportation parking lot .

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Legacy Housing Corporation2019-05-16
  5. "AWESOME COMPANY TO WORK FOR!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Legacy Housing Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Company!! Owners will actually come to your lot and interact and guide you and your sales reps. They give you all the tools needed to be successful.

    Cons

    You do work long hours!! Work Hard Play Hard!!

    Legacy Housing Corporation2019-05-16
  6. "Working for Legacy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Legacy Housing Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, with awesome people to work with

    Cons

    Services don't get handled in a timely manner

    Legacy Housing Corporation2019-05-16
  7. "Great Environment and People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Legacy Housing Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    *Building positive relationships with co-workers and customers *Gaining leadership knowledge *Easy training *Commission

    Cons

    *Long Hours *Rude Customers *Lots of competition on our road

    Advice to Management

    It would be nice if the CEO would show some appreciation to all of his employees from time to time.

    Legacy Housing Corporation2019-05-16
  8. "My career at Legacy Housing Corporation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Legacy Housing Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My supervisor Marco Leroy is by far the best to work for. He appreciates my teams efforts and reminds us frequently.

    Cons

    This facility is old and can use a face lift. The leaking roof needs repair and the carpet replaced. The concrete around the building perimeter is cracked and needs repairs as well.

    Advice to Management

    Continue day to day operations as they are, its working. To Curt and Kenny you are firm fair and consistent. I appreciate being part of your team.

    Legacy Housing Corporation2019-05-16
  9. "Progressive Company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Manufacturing in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Legacy Housing Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Outside the box approach, innovative manufacturing processes, progressive purchasing initiatives, vertically integrated

    Cons

    Systems need some updating, but it's in the works.

    Legacy Housing Corporation2019-05-16
  10. "The Parts World at Legacy Housing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Parts Coordinator in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Legacy Housing Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly Environment and a good Great Management Team

    Cons

    Have not experienced any yet...

    Advice to Management

    Leave our management team in tact, if it isn't broke, don't try to fix it. Flood control on the south side of plant

    Legacy Housing Corporation2019-05-17
Found 51 reviews