LegalShield Reviews

Updated Feb 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
LegalShield Chief Executive Officer Jeff Bell (no image)
Jeff Bell
39 Ratings
Pros
  • "If you're looking for a way to earn additional part-time income then I thoroughly recommend LegalShield UK(in 20 reviews)

  • "LegalShield provides a great opportunity to build your own business with residual income(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "I really can't think of a downside to sharing an incredible service like LegalShield(in 9 reviews)

  • "Crappy reviews rpm those who did not put anything into it and expected to make money(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Legal Shield is Matchless in Service, Membership and Opportunity."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LegalShield part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything Legal Shield Offers is excellence. The Legal Shield, the ID Shield, The protections it offers to small business is matchless and the cost unheard of. The business Opportunity is dynamic and fail proof given all the support, supplies, mentorship, coaching and tools they offer. The only way to fail is if you fail yourself. If you do not use what is given. Bottom line you can take a horse to the water but you cannot make him drink. I challange any of you to challange yourself and run with this dynamic company and change your LIFE! www.legalshieldway.com

    Cons

    The only cons is if you do not follow the plan, use the tools and the leadership that is made available to you. Do not try to re invent the wheel. Legal Shield Leadership pours everything they have into helping one to succeed. There are no cons with this great organization.

    Continue reading
    LegalShield2019-12-01
  2. "Great Compensation Plan + Need Of Service= Great Opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commissioned Sales Associate in Norfolk, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LegalShield part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work On Your Time, Great Commissions, All the support and resources you need to be successful

    Cons

    I haven't found any yet

    LegalShield2020-02-04
  3. "You get out what you put in"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at LegalShield part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Constant opportunity to learn product

    Cons

    Constant changing of commission structure

    LegalShield2019-12-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Working here"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LegalShield full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay (for the area)

    Cons

    Some departments are micro-managed to the point where some people quit. The company makes changes so fast it can be hard to keep up, especially with little training

    Continue reading
    LegalShield2019-10-07
  5. "Senior Director"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LegalShield part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing company with a passion to help people.

    Cons

    You have to be self disciplined and accountable to yourself.

    Continue reading
    LegalShield2019-08-27
  6. "Always Improving!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Designer in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LegalShield full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love my team and everyone is pretty cool to work with and be around. There's always something to contribute and your opinion is valued.

    Cons

    The 90 day wait before benefits kick in. Sometimes poor communication between teams.

    LegalShield2019-08-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Absolutely amazing experience with a group of people who only wish to see you grow and strive."

    4.0
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LegalShield

    Pros

    You not only gain flexible hours, but you gain a second family, as well.

    Cons

    The only downside is that this is commission only.

    Continue reading
    LegalShield2019-08-13
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Shady company pyramid scheme disguised as legal aid"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LegalShield

    Pros

    They hired me quickly and

    Cons

    Management are best friends and don't care about employees unless you're in their clique

    LegalShield2019-05-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "The twentyfirst century social responsibilities of businesses"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Long Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LegalShield full-time

    Pros

    great core competency. the structure of this business model is to be regarded as the 21st century model for social responsibilities.

    Cons

    must have sustainability contingency plans in place

    Continue reading
    LegalShield2019-03-29
  10. Helpful (20)

    "Take Time to Do Some Research"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Specialist in Ada, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LegalShield full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There truly is a sucker born every second, so the potential market is limitless.

    Cons

    There is no longevity. Hit it hard, Hope for the best, and have a back-up plan for when it fails (and it will fail).

    Continue reading
    LegalShield2019-03-31
Found 196 reviews