LegalShield "residual income" Reviews | Glassdoor

LegalShield Employee Reviews about "residual income"

Updated Apr 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
LegalShield Chief Executive Officer Jeff Bell (no image)
Jeff Bell
59 Ratings
Pros
  • "I have been with LegalShield a little under two years and I absolutely love working here(in 20 reviews)

  • "LegalShield provides a great opportunity to build your own business with residual income(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "I really can't think of a downside to sharing an incredible service like LegalShield(in 9 reviews)

  • "Crappy reviews rpm those who did not put anything into it and expected to make money(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "residual income"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good Career Choice for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Contractor - Independent Agent in Greenville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at LegalShield for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexibility. Good residual income. Great products.

    Cons

    Can not control some decisions corporate makes.

    LegalShield2019-04-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "You get what you put into it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate in Hopewell Junction, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LegalShield part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Total flexibility with time, paid daily, my business, earn residual income for the future, amazing services, great back office and apps. Great resources to educate the public, Amazing events, low start up costs (which I made back in weeks) and I was promoted already!

    Cons

    Crappy reviews rpm those who did not put anything into it and expected to make money. You get what you put into it, its that simple.

    Continue reading
    LegalShield2018-07-27
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Best company and awesome services offered!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LegalShield full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Be your own boss with your own schedule, work from anywhere, make what you are worth with no limit as to how much money, passive residual income, making a living while making a difference helping others have equal access to equal justice.

    Cons

    Some associates have a lack of integrity and need to be terminated.

    Continue reading
    LegalShield2017-10-17

    LegalShield Response

    April 25, 2018AS Leader

    Thank you for being an Independent Associate with LegalShield. We applaud your entrepreneurial spirit and look forward to helping you succeed with your own business. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your review!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "AMAZING COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Senior Director in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LegalShield for less than a year

    Pros

    Able to work when you want. No one bothering you about selling daily. Great pay for the amount of hours work. Work from home. Can spend time with the family while working. Passive Income Residual Income

    Cons

    nothing at all ti complain about

    Continue reading
    LegalShield2017-07-04

    LegalShield Response

    July 21, 2017Chief Commercial Officer

    Thanks for your review and for being an independent sales associate with LegalShield!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing opportunity if you are willing to put in the time and effort!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at LegalShield part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been with LegalShield for about a year and a half, and I love the company, they give an ex excellent work from home business opportunity that allows you to do as little or as much as you would like and to continue to recieve residual income for years to come! This residual income can also be willed 2 generations. I love the incredible training opportunities and software support. LegalShield is constantly looking to improve itself and make things better for customers and associates.

    Cons

    Need to be self-driven Can take some time to build up a sizeable income

    Continue reading
    LegalShield2016-06-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Manager Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate Marketing Manager in Greenbelt, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at LegalShield part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Able to work at home, residual income

    Cons

    Commissions, must save for when your not working

    Continue reading
    LegalShield2016-05-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Independent Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Independent Associate in Lombard, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at LegalShield for more than 5 years

    Pros

    LegalShield provides a great opportunity to build your own business with residual income. It offers a reasonable commission plan and has great online support. Marketing materials and training are top notch.

    Cons

    Phone support has long wait times. They do not offer a reasonable to sales replacement supply for marketing materials anymore. Field support team is just other associates who have shown success in the market with whom you split deals with if you utilize their support. No outside advertising/brand recognition.

    LegalShield2016-04-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "A real look"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     in Dallas, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at LegalShield

    Pros

    I actively worked as an Independent Associate of Pre-Paid Legal for 3 1/2 years, (2004-2007) marketing mainly as an employee benefit. Was it easy? No, not really. Was it worth it? I think so. I ended up winning incentive trips 2 out of 3 years, had the car bonus, etc. Even had a place at the black-n-gold banquet. Here's the good part. I moved from Texas to a remote part of Western Alaska. ... EIGHT YEARS LATER, I am still receiving residual income. Yes, it has diminished, but still, there are few businesses out there that continue to pay you after you stop working.

    Cons

    It's not as easy as people make it out to be. It is a job and requires hard work. Don't let anyone tell you differently.

    Continue reading
    LegalShield2015-06-13
  9. Helpful (4)

    "This company gave my family our freedom back."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Associate - Bronze Executive Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at LegalShield part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There is unlimited income potential here, and gives the average person an opportunity to build true passive, residual income. I have many friends here that have earned six figures from home by simply selling the membership as an employee benefit to companies. Or, you can leverage your time by building a network and build your business like a broker in real estate. My family has averaged at least $50k+ per year by focusing on the team building side, with the majority of it coming from overrides because we pour our heart into our team. This has replaced my husband's full time job and we are on our way to doubling that income. On the social side, we really feel like family here. We have a vested interest in our team's success, and we all support and help each other in our businesses. There's great personal growth here, and if others treat this opportunity like a business school, they they'll get paid while they learn.

    Cons

    I let my brand new team members know it's quite a steep learning curve at the beginning. Even if someone has a marketing background, it's important to be coachable and learn the proper way to market this service. Many people become overcome with fear of rejection and quit, and are not willing to commit through the process. This can be discouraging to the sponsor, but with proper expectations you realize that we are not looking for everybody, we are seeking the people who have a burning desire, are willing to work, and are coachable.

    Continue reading
    LegalShield2014-09-14
  10. "Prepaid Legal is the best opportunity for anyone willing to work regardless of age or education."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LegalShield

    Pros

    They have the best training I have ever experienced. Everyone is willing to help you get promoted, and wants to see you get promoted. You can go as high and make as much as you are willing to work for. Everyone is friendly and positive. You get paid every day. Car bonuses and free all expense paid vacation for being consistant. Work from home at your own pace. Team spirit and encouragement. Anyone can do this starting part or full time. Chance to get in before the market explodes. Unlimited business opportunity. Company has produced over 130 millionaires and over 400 six figure earners. No lay-offs or firings. Residual income and a business that will continue automatically that you can pass on to your family. A no contract membership that is worth many times it's value and is something everyone can use.

    Cons

    If you don't work, you don't get paid.

    Continue reading
    LegalShield2011-03-12
Found 13 reviews