Leggett & Platt Reviews

Updated Apr 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
66%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Leggett & Platt President and Chief Executive Officer  Karl G. Glassman (no image)
Karl G. Glassman
48 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good people to work with overall(in 15 reviews)

  • "My work/life balance is great and I feel my opinion is not only sought after, but valued & heard(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Little direction or feedback, lots of politics and bad blood between branches, low pay(in 6 reviews)

  • "Favoritism runs rampant with upper management(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Down-to-Earth"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Treasury Manager in Carthage, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leggett & Platt full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    You wouldn't expect an S&P 500 company to be located in SW Missouri, yet here we are. So you have the access & exposure to global business but still maintain all the benefits of SW MO living. The employees & management follow 'the golden rule' and genuinely want to help you reach your goals. My work/life balance is great and I feel my opinion is not only sought after, but valued & heard.

    Cons

    It's a little isolated; you can't transition to a similar role at another company without having to uproot your entire life. Newer technologies/systems are in the early stages of implementation & adoption.

    Leggett & Platt2019-07-23
  2. "Awesome place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Baler 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Leggett & Platt full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Quarterly bonuses, paid holidays and you only work 15 days out of the month.

    Cons

    They rank by seniority so if you want a different position you have to have the most seniority to be able to get it.

    Leggett & Platt2020-04-22
  3. "Okay job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Leggett & Platt full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good hours, production crew is great

    Cons

    Can't keep employees cause if pay, hired employees don't get reviews but once a year for raises and most of us have been here 3 to 6 years and are maxed out on any real raises, you be lucky to get a quater.

    Continue reading
    Leggett & Platt2020-03-16
  4. "It's okay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Analyst in Georgetown, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Leggett & Platt full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team atmosphere and friendly coworkers

    Cons

    Not willing to be flexible.

    Leggett & Platt2020-03-12
  5. "Fantastic organization"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Carthage, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leggett & Platt full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exciting and diverse work Professional (and fun) atmosphere

    Cons

    I have not encountered any negatives in my time with L&P.

    Continue reading
    Leggett & Platt2020-01-08
  6. "Divers Manufacturing"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Carthage, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leggett & Platt full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Family oriented. Room for advancement.

    Cons

    Complex manufacturing environment with many different challenges.

    Leggett & Platt2019-11-16
  7. "A great working environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales and Print Manager in Carthage, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leggett & Platt full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great flexibility, fostering a learning and creative team.

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say about Leggett & Platt

    Leggett & Platt2019-11-13
  8. "Great place to work...!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leggett & Platt full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Well structured organization Market leader in many segments Traditional company (family style in many aspects). Highly committed professionals in most of the teams Customer oriented Clear and ambitious growth goals Excellent executive team

    Cons

    Best opportunities seem to be only for those living in Carthage Very small bonus for results / impossible to achieve (not stimulating at all) Some subsidiaries still working with old, unfriendly and inefficient systems (software)

    Continue reading
    Leggett & Platt2019-10-21
  9. "Awful place to work"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production in Kirkland, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Leggett & Platt full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Production employees in shop are great

    Cons

    Employees in office, Prod Control, etc are awful to new employees

    Leggett & Platt2019-09-30
  10. "Great People and Work Life Balance"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Training Facilitator in Carthage, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leggett & Platt full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    L&P staff is warm and welcoming, and I never felt like the "new person." They value family and believe in a healthy work-life balance.

    Cons

    No negative opinions or experiences to note.

    Leggett & Platt2019-08-14
Found 201 reviews