KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Legion (CA)

Is this your company?

Legion (CA)

Add a Review

Legion (CA) Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 151 of over 166 reviews

3.3
53%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Legion (CA) CEO Alon Brener
Alon Brener
72 Ratings
Pros
  • "Working at Legion has given me the opportunity to learn and grow within the company although I had no previous business experience(in 10 reviews)

  • "management training program(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Some may not like the long hours(in 22 reviews)

  • "From my time at legion I’ve picked apart the entire business and realized many flaws(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      High growth possibilities

      Mar 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very happy with this company! many opportunities for promotions and growth for people with good work ethic.

      Cons

      No cons, everyone is very friendly and professional.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Legion (CA) Response

      President

      Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here. We appreciate your positive comments on our office! We wish you the best of luck on the rest of your journey!

    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Eghh

      Aug 13, 2021 - Customer Service Agent in Pleasanton, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Freedom and ability to make your own money. Also the coworkers were pretty cool too

      Cons

      Not eight money not enough gas money. Only if you’re a part time student. After that you need more they don’t provide more

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Legion (CA) Response

      President

      Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our company. With that being said, our company thrives on growth from within. Furthermore, you are correct there is earning potential present for those who do well as well as a guaranteed base pay provided to all employees regardless of success rate.

    3. The latest conversations about Advertising

      Join the conversation on

      Advertising

      3y

      a 

      Consultant

      What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

      2,913

      248 Comments

      Join the conversation on
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Project Management

      Jun 14, 2021 - Government Outreach Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing to tell about this

      Cons

      What Job description they post on Linkedin is not what you do there

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Legion (CA) Response

      President

      We like to make sure everyone feels welcome and that they are clear on the job responsibilities. Our culture is very important to us. We have to say that we are a bit confused by this review it seems as if you were displeased with your experience but it is not clear here what exactly you were displeased by. Feel free to reach out to us at careers@legion-inc.com we would be more than happy to go over this with you and see if we can rectify the situation. Thank you!

    5. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Bad Pay and Commissions

      Apr 18, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice mentoring programs were offered here.

      Cons

      The pay and commissions were really disappointing. The management isn't interested in how hard you worked. They just want to know whether you achieved the targets or not. You are as good as what you can do for them.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Legion (CA) Response

      President

      Thank you for leaving your feedback. The information within your review is valuable and will be used to continue to improve our company. To address your claims, the job requirements are discussed with applicants at the interview time. We also go over our terms of employment upon hiring our team. We strive to create an environment where our people are ambassadors of our high ethics and standards. We have proudly earned a positive reputation within our community. Our associates remain truthful in regards to the details of the job description, pay, etc. All of our positions have a base salary or hourly pay in addition to bonuses and incentives. Benefits are not offered until an employee has reached management. This information is all disclosed in a three-step interview process where you sit down with different members of our management team and are encouraged to ask questions. We understand that our business model does not fit everyone and we wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.

    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      lots of working hours

      Apr 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good opportunity for some looking to go into direct sales

      Cons

      -crazy working hours -all commission based -selling phones in sketchy neighborhoods

      1 person found this review helpful

      Legion (CA) Response

      President

      We are very career-focused as a company and want people here for the long haul. We work so hard to offer the best possible environment for our employees as soon as they enter. We know that there are times when deadlines get moved up and the workload can be heavy. We are working on ways to create a better workflow in such times. We are appreciative of having you on board! Thank you for your feedback, and best of luck.

    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      There's no point in getting to know your colleagues as they'll be leaving anyway

      Mar 22, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with, Made some lifelong friends there.

      Cons

      The pressure at work was always there, but in this company it's unbearable. You'll have to put in well over 40 hours to get paid half of what you're worth. Most employees couldn't stand it and they would quit early making the employees turnover so high. There's no point in getting to know your colleagues as they'll be leaving anyway.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Legion (CA) Response

      President

      We do make sure that we are transparent in our work policy before selecting employees and hence don't make any fake promises which may disappoint the candidates. We're sorry to hear that you didn't agree with that type of culture. As you can hopefully see from our other reviews, your situation is the exception and far from our usual high standards. This makes us all keener to make sure this gets resolved and doesn’t happen again. Drop our customer services team a message at careers@legion-inc.com to let them know all the details and we promise you we’ll tailor a satisfactory resolution for you.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good opportunity to grow

      Feb 11, 2021 - General Manager in Pleasanton, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great place to gain experience in marketing and outreach, a good network that I have taken advantage of learning from, and anyone who has that as a priority can learn a lot from as well.

      Cons

      have to be growth-oriented, punch in punch out mentality need not apply

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Legion (CA) Response

      President

      Thank You for your review. Personal Growth for all our employees is one of the key objectives of our growth strategy. We strive to provide opportunities to help you achieve your goals. Our appreciation for you is much greater than these words.

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      It’s fun and motivating

      Feb 11, 2021 - Account Director in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      •helped with money mangagement •helped with goal setting •helped with realizing my full potential

      Cons

      I have nothing to share

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Legion (CA) Response

      President

      It's really fun to work if one has employees like you who are equally hard-working, focused, and dedicated. Thanks for being a part of our company. We wish you all the best you have a promising future!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great

      Jan 20, 2021 - Security Guard in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great job in dc legion security

      Cons

      Nothing wrong with this job at all

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Legion (CA) Response

      President

      Thank you for the glowing review! We really appreciate your hard work and perseverance. Best of luck in your job hunt.

    11. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Work environment

      Jan 21, 2021 - Account Director in Pleasanton, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working at Legion has given me the opportunity to learn and grow within the company although I had no previous business experience. Great work environment managers are always willing to help answer questions.

      Cons

      Do not really have any cons about the company

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Legion (CA) Response

      President

      Hello! We were happy to see the diligence and dedication demonstrated by you. Thank you for your significant contribution and for such a positive feedback of Legion.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 151 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Legion (CA) Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Legion (CA)? Share Your Experiences

    or