KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Legion Logistics

Is this your company?

Legion Logistics

Add a Review

Legion Logistics Reviews

Updated Jun 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 of over 58 reviews

3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Legion Logistics CEO Tony Coutsoftides (no image)
Tony Coutsoftides
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good people, cool work environment(in 6 reviews)

  • "It's a laid back environment that is fun and management is willing to do whatever they can to help you succeed(in 3 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Nothing negative so far, Legion is a very good company to work for(in 9 reviews)

  • "work environment(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Second stint at Legion

      Jun 28, 2021 - Chief People Person 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Trust leadership and vision for the company.

      Cons

      No negatives during either stint at Legion.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      This place is the worst!!

      Jun 17, 2021 - Problem Solver in Florence, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They do serve alcohol on Fridays if certain quotas were met.

      Cons

      Too many to list! This place truly is a joke and loves to back stab and use people.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company and culture

      Jan 26, 2021 - Software Developer in Louisville, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Open collaborative working environment with forward thinking management

      Cons

      The use of older technologies can sometimes slow the migration to newer ones

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      This company is awful

      Sep 3, 2020 - Broker in Florence, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are non at this company

      Cons

      This is the most toxic work environment ever.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Aug 20, 2019 - Billing Account Specialist in Florence, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Legion Logistics is more than a place of work. The leadership at Legion is vibrant and makes the work experience motivational. Since I have been part of the team I feel I have a niche in which I will contribute to generate excellence in our services and increase our portfolio of great customers.

      Cons

      Nothing negative so far, Legion is a very good company to work for!

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      If you're into Fraternization, this is your place!

      Jun 10, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have a Tiki Bar

      Cons

      Fraternization is alive and currently very well here. Disgusting and distracting! The ability to bonus was taken away from support staff so that a very hefty sum of money could be donated to a local university! It's all about status for these owners!

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Legion Logistics Response

      hr manager

      (Response written by Lacy Starling, President of Legion.) When I read reviews like this from someone who worked here longer than five years, I always wonder why they stayed so long if they hated it that much. (And it sure sounds like this person hated working here.) Point by point. First, we have a non-fraternization policy that we reinforce regularly, and no one has brought complaints to HR about fraternization in the past few years, so I'm not aware of that situation. Second, our payroll budget and our charitable giving budget are kept completely separate. One does not affect the other, and at no point have we ever made a "hefty" donation to a local university. We support some educational initiatives, but the vast majority of our charitable giving goes to veteran's organizations and the community service projects the employees choose to support each year. We've tried many different bonus structures for the support staff over the years, as we recognize the fact that some folks are more motivated by a cash bonus than the other perks we offer, like flexible schedules or a casual dress code. Third, we offer all employees the opportunity to regularly and anonymously give feedback on management and leadership, and we use that feedback to help our managers develop. We send them to outside training, and we offer in-house training as well. We do have a couple of family members who work here, and sometimes, yes, they talk about family stuff. The same way you talk about family stuff with your co-workers in any office. (Or at least any office I've ever worked in.) We spend more time with our co-workers than with our families and it's pretty draconian for me to tell people they aren't allowed to talk about what's going on in their lives outside the office. Fourth. We have a full-time HR person in the office, and even in periods of transition, we've always had an HR presence in the office for people to use in case of concerns or problems. Also, we've always used an outside company for payroll pricing, which I think is pretty standard. Companies like Paycor wouldn't exist if everyone did their own payroll. Bottom line, I'm sorry this person was so unhappy here, but I'm also shocked they stuck around for more than five years if they thought we were such a terrible company to work for, especially in this economy, when everyone I know is begging for employees. We always tell people that if you aren't happy here, we want to help you find someplace you will be happy, because no one benefits from miserable employees.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Dynamic environment

      Aug 17, 2019 - Sales in Florence, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Never stop learning. Days fly by. A lot of great things happening it seems. Looking forward to what’s next for us

      Cons

      Would be nice to have some more group activities outside of work.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Do not think about it!

      Mar 4, 2020 - Problem Solver in Florence, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They reel you in at first but the truth is evident after a few short months.

      Cons

      Management is deceitful and dishonest!

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      DO NOT WORK HERE!!

      Jul 26, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They recruit like a professional fisherman, they reel you in with shiny empty promises and then once you are on board, they treat you worse than you can possibly even imagine. Lies, deceptive actions, extremely unprofessional behavior.

      Cons

      Too many to list. Unethical behavior encouraged including lying to customer, clients, and other employees. Your hard work and effort is unappreciated and will not be acknowledged or even appreciated.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Legion Logistics Response

      hr manager

      (Response written by Lacy Starling, President of Legion.) All I can say in response to this review is that the average tenure for our sales team is six years (and we've only been hiring salespeople for seven and a half years.) We don't make empty promises in our recruiting - we are incredibly honest about the training, the expectations, the pay, and the potential. I never want anyone to come into the organization with outsized expectations or thinking that this is an easy job, or an easy industry. It's hard. It's complicated. You need all the training, help, and support we offer (and we offer a lot!) to be successful. And, at the end of the day, you have to put in a lot of work. According to the info in this post, this person worked for us less than a year, and we are always very honest with people that the first 6-12 months here is the hardest - learning the industry and getting the hang of what we do has a steep learning curve, and we want everyone to be prepared to make it up that curve in that first year, but not everyone does. As far as not acknowledging or appreciating people, we work hard every week to acknowledge the folks who are hitting targets, closing customers, achieving their goals, etc. We give public acknowledgement in staff meetings, private acknowledgement face-to-face and in email, and we try to catch all the milestones our people are hitting so we can celebrate them. We know that feeling appreciated is an important part of working, and we put serious effort around that in our office, whether it's a shout-out, a pizza lunch, or a toast at the Tiki bar.

    10. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Regrettable, Waste of Time.

      Apr 10, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Relaxed dress and work atmosphere, good earning "potential."

      Cons

      Where to begin... Legion is a brokerage logistics llc based in Florence, KY. I was quickly hired after an interview to what I thought would be a great opportunity to work in sales. The company itself is essentially a middle man between freight carriers and drivers, and the majority of the day is spent coordinating and negotiating with customers. Their methods are sometimes questionable. I spent a week in a classroom learning the ins and outs of their logistics brokerage through a poorly designed mess of a training program, with information scattered, IT technical issues, and other distractions. During this time we were given a bizarre and borderline "self-help" movie to watch called The Secret, which is essentially The Da Vinci Code infomercial version of self motivation. The fact that movie was not only recommended, but forced on you makes you question the very leadership in charge. The turnover is high, I was fired after a week of training, not once receiving a single iota of negative feedback from my coworkers or management, so you could imagine my surprise. During my time in corporate America, and even in lower paying jobs, if an employee's performance is lacking, there is usually feedback and/or review, not instant termination. It's no surprise another glassdoor review confirms these types of occurrences. Also, some of the comments made on the floor and between coworkers feel like they're comming out of the pre-civil rights era. Find opportunity elsewhere.

      Continue reading
      12 people found this review helpful

      Legion Logistics Response

      hr manager

      This response was written by Lacy Starling, the President of Legion. The one thing that is stressed to people during the interview process here at Legion is that we are a small company, and with any small company, employees who try to coast only bring the organization down. In fact, this is a point driven home in our job description. The first week of training here is vital. It teaches the basic operations of the job, without which an employee cannot succeed. In response to the reviewer’s complaint that feedback was never given to him or her, we don’t think we should have to tell an employee to put away a personal cell phone and pay attention to the person training him or her on the floor - that is a basic expectation of ANY job, and ANY training. We also shouldn’t have to counsel someone to show interest during the first week of work. We certainly don’t think we are off base when it comes to those expectations. We terminated during the first week because honestly, if this was the behavior displayed during a period when an employee should be bringing his or her best efforts to the table, what will this behavior become in three months? It is our hope that this reviewer will find a position that is a better fit both for him or her and the company.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 47 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Legion Logistics Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Legion Logistics? Share Your Experiences

    Legion Logistics logo
    or