Lehigh Hanson Reviews

Updated May 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Lehigh Hanson President and CEO Chris Ward
Chris Ward
5 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Everything else especially work-life balance(in 16 reviews)

  • "Long hours sometimes and not having a consistent schedule(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lehigh Hanson full-time

    Pros

    Great development programs! Long employee retention!

    Cons

    Lean staffing structure. Lots of work.

    Lehigh Hanson2020-01-23

    Lehigh Hanson Response

    January 30, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about Lehigh Hanson! We are glad to hear that you find value in the development programs that we have to offer. We work hard to make sure that we are best supporting our employees by focusing on what matters the most in our company and our lines of business. We appreciate your feedback,. Keep up the great work!

  2. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lehigh Hanson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company culture and room to grow your career. High interest in developing employees

    Cons

    Company is slow moving and long processes in decision making

    Lehigh Hanson2020-04-24
  3. "Great opportunties due to high turnover"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Land Manager in Irving, TX

    I worked at Lehigh Hanson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great compensation and benefits and the people were awesome to work with. Great activities outside the office environment.

    Cons

    Once they find out you have a wealth of knowledge in different aspects of the business, they hand you additional work in addition to your current work load. They will not hire additional work staff full time to assist your administration needs or top of your travel and current priority obligations..

    Lehigh Hanson2020-05-05
  4. "Terrible Leadership"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee in New Braunfels, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lehigh Hanson full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Location and Co Workers are great

    Cons

    Bullies in management. Good ole Boy Club that keeps everyone else down. Management at Plant AND management from Corporate bully and threaten. There is blame levied and accusations made before there is a question. Lack of communication with unrealistic expectations make the environment tense and edgy.

    Continue reading
    Lehigh Hanson2020-05-01
  5. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shipping Manager in Cupertino, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lehigh Hanson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Top 5 cement company worldwide.

    Cons

    Can't find one cons...

    Lehigh Hanson2020-03-08
  6. "Only a few months in....."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Terminal Manager in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lehigh Hanson full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I only have a snapshot of what it's like to work here, but so far I've been surprised in some areas. shocked in others. I work with what seems to be a good, honest crew. I've had a lot of support from my managers which is very well received, even though I wish one of them would lay off of the motherly type supervision and realize this isn't my first train ride. All in all I'm very happy with what I'm doing, where im doing it, and who I'm doing it for. Ask me in a year if those feelings are still the same......

    Cons

    Theres no structure here. No standard procedures, no real rules, nothing. Most of the "reference library" resources haven't been updated in 10 years....some longer than that.

    Continue reading
    Lehigh Hanson2020-02-25
  7. "They do not walk the walk"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Lehigh Hanson full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent compensation package: competitive salary, bonus, vacation, 401k with match

    Cons

    Everything else especially work-life balance. The general feeling is to squeeze more out of people

    Lehigh Hanson2020-03-02
  8. "Good people to work with but no work/life balance"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in New Braunfels, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Lehigh Hanson full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people here a good to work with. Pay and benefits are very good.

    Cons

    No work/life balance. The expectation is to work far too many hours and consecutive days before having time off. Also, this was not discussed during the interview process.

    Continue reading
    Lehigh Hanson2020-02-11
  9. "Good pay, and that's about it"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Heavy Equipment Operator/Plant Operator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lehigh Hanson full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The pay is very good. When busy you can about write your own check. Decent benefits.

    Cons

    Depending on how business is dont expect many days off. Only 3 personal days a year, vacation time scale isnt very good. If you are a very hard worker or put a lot into your work you will be no more appreciated than the person who does the very minimal amount. Management trys to keep everything that is going on a secret. Not very much employee appreciation.

    Continue reading
    Lehigh Hanson2020-01-31
  10. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Busineess Analyst 

    I worked at Lehigh Hanson full-time

    Pros

    Good company with good benefits

    Cons

    Nothing specific to this role

    Lehigh Hanson2020-01-15
Found 153 reviews