Leica Geosystems Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Leica Geosystems Manager Reviews

Updated Dec 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
94%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Leica Geosystems President and CEO Juergen Dold
Juergen Dold
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Meaningful Core Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Norcross, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leica Geosystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Core values for parent company, Hexagon AB, are that it is profit-driven, professional, innovative, engaged, customer-focused, and entrepreneurial. I find that the company really does live out these values. Yes, this means that employees are under a lot of pressure to deliver. But contrast that to a company that does not deliver profits...this means that the future would be in question. Employees are given a lot of room to drive projects without micro-management from above, and this is refreshing. vision-mission

    Show More

    Cons

    The company is pretty lean, so if you're someone who does not like to be accountable for your results, then it won't be the best place for you. But don't worry... there are plenty of companies where you can go be a zombie, just not here. As a lean organization, there's not a lot of obvious positions above you. You can make your own success with a well-considered idea to drive incremental business, but the onus is largely on you.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep encouraging the entrepreneurial, innovative culture, and invest a bit more in career development.

    Leica Geosystems2018-07-31
  2. "Good People, Interesting Technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Norcross, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Leica Geosystems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Leica Geosystems works with a variety of interesting hardware and software measurement technologies. When our company was acquired by Leica, the focus was not on "synergies" (i.e. cost savings), but on how -- together -- we could do the best job for our customers. Still a European company at heart, the benefits were great.

    Cons

    As part of Hexagon, some business units can get moved around. Your fortunes after moving out of LG may vary.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Leica Geosystems2017-05-07
  3. Helpful (2)

    "I really loved working here but there are a lot of politics behind the scenes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Online Marketing & Ecommerce Manager in Johns Creek, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Leica Geosystems for more than a year

    Pros

    They had some of the best benefits and perks I've ever had. I also enjoyed having flex hours and really liked my coworkers.

    Cons

    There are a lot of politics at play when you work in the Marcom division of the company. Once you start to climb that corporate ladder, others may throw you under the bus.

    Advice to Management

    There needs to be more oversight and leadership within certain departments. Also, it isn't fair to be asked to work overtime and not be compensated.

    Leica Geosystems2016-06-16
  4. "Direct sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Product Sales Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Leica Geosystems

    Pros

    Great products for this industry.

    Cons

    Forced to do high pressure sellin

    Advice to Management

    Let your sales guys do their thing.You have great hires trust them

    Leica Geosystems2015-10-02
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 

    I have been working at Leica Geosystems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Exceptional people all with a great work ethic. There is a real teamwork culture which results in lots of 'help each other out'. Hours and benefits have been great.

    Cons

    Some communication and messaging from management not always clear.

    Leica Geosystems2019-12-13
  6. "I have been working at Leica Geosystems India full time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leica Geosystems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Products and Great team

    Cons

    Salary should be as per Global standard

    Advice to Management

    Please replicate Leica Geosystems Global model

    Leica Geosystems2018-08-20
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Not that great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Segment Manager in Durban
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Leica Geosystems

    Pros

    Flexible working and that's about it.

    Cons

    No company benefits, poor salary, poor salary review (below inflation), no growth potential, poor management and ready to change the rules as they like.

    Advice to Management

    Support your staff, pay them properly and lead.

    Leica Geosystems2017-01-19
Found 7 reviews