Leica Geosystems Reviews | Glassdoor

Leica Geosystems Reviews

Updated Jan 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Leica Geosystems President and CEO Juergen Dold
Juergen Dold
34 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "A lovely few years..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Applications Engineer 

    I worked at Leica Geosystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great Team - I made friends for life - Fantastic mentors - Fair pay - The company has a relatively clear vision for where they are headed --> Overall a really great few years where I learnt a lot about a variety of different business aspects.

    Cons

    Due to relatively flat hierarchy, it is quite difficult to "move up". There are set positions and if there currently isn't a vacancy, then it is also impossible to create one. A lot of people stay for years in their positions which makes it hard for younger talent to make waves. --> as a result of this, a lot tend to move on and re-join Leica later again.

    Leica Geosystems2016-05-03
  2. Helpful (2)

    "ok benefits, boring job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Leica Geosystems

    Pros

    - benefits are ok - may nice colleagues to work with

    Cons

    too much politics, tons of people with no real value parked in the company because they have no value outside (or inside :D)

    Leica Geosystems2016-02-21
  3. "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leica Geosystems

    Pros

    Ambitious European company part of a large, successful group. Investing heavily in innovation and R&D bringing best-in-class products backed by the leading brands in measuring technology.

    Cons

    Lack of diversity in some areas

    Continue reading
    Leica Geosystems2015-11-18
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Great Political company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - APAC Region in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Leica Geosystems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work , good technical stuff , some old people have great knowledge and experience about the industry and industrial products , great benefits .

    Cons

    Full of politics , some people are hired without any knowledge and then they stay there because they are good in politics but have zero knowledge about the products they handle and the segment they work in .

    Continue reading
    Leica Geosystems2015-08-22
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Software engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Au, St. Gall
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Leica Geosystems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Get things, done. Understand the whole process of image rectification and point cloud generation.

    Cons

    Solutions are usually short sighted.

    Continue reading
    Leica Geosystems2015-08-07
  6. "Great place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Leica Geosystems

    Pros

    Nice environment and great team work

    Cons

    more focus on current product

    Leica Geosystems2015-08-21
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Chaotic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Au, St. Gall
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Leica Geosystems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Small teams That is all but I have to enter at least five words here

    Cons

    chaotic absence of planning absence of specifications working conditions

    Continue reading
    Leica Geosystems2015-08-31
  8. Helpful (1)

    "development program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Leica Geosystems

    Pros

    good training, good work ethos, honest, transparent, rewarding, opportunities worldwide

    Cons

    too many management lines to make a decision, to slow for some processes

    Leica Geosystems2015-04-30

    Leica Geosystems Response

    May 4, 2015Head of People Development

    We thank you for your feedback. It's great to see that you rate Leica Geosystems highly in terms of being an employer of choice, and one which you would recommend to others. There are so many great things our company has to offer, and it is fantastic to see that you recognise this as well.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Steady"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Au, St. Gall
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Leica Geosystems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Low stress environment, decent salary, guaranteed salary increases - great for someone who just wants to turn up and go home

    Cons

    No lateral thinking, not much innovation, no incentive to do a better job, minimal promotion opportunities - not so great for someone who wants to progress their career or excel at their work

    Continue reading
    Leica Geosystems2015-04-20

    Leica Geosystems Response

    April 27, 2015Head of People Development

    We thank you for sharing your open and honest feedback. While we appreciate that you found your employment at Leica Geosystems to be a positive experience overall, we also acknowledge there are areas of our business and how we do things which could be improved. We take your comments on board and wish you the best for the future.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Great career and professional development opportunities for those who are interested."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Au, St. Gall
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leica Geosystems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have flexible working arrangements. As long as I meet my core hours, there's some flexibility in how I arrange myself. The pay and benefits are above market average, and competitive to other employers. Really interesting technology and always something new to learn.

    Cons

    It is a fast paced work enviroment, which won't appeal to some people. Other than that, I don't really see any cons. I guess it's what you make of it.

    Leica Geosystems2014-10-31

    Leica Geosystems Response

    November 7, 2017HR Specialist Recruiting / Employer Branding

    Vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Es freut uns zu hören, dass unsere Fringe Benefits positiv aufgenommen werden. Wir sind sehr bemüht Innovation zu fördern und umso mehr freut es uns zu hören, dass wir über interessante Technologien verfügen und man die Möglichkeit hat Neues zu erlernen. Eine stressige Arbeitsumgebung ist Projektabhängig. Es kann vorkommen, dass über einen befristeten Zeitraum etwas stressiger wird. Nichts desto trotz sind wir bemüht dies begrenzt und in einem überschaubaren Zeitraum zu halten. Wir wünschen dir weiterhin viel Freude an deiner Arbeit. Dein HR Team

    Continue reading
Found 85 reviews