Leica Geosystems "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Leica Geosystems Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Mar 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Leica Geosystems President and CEO Juergen Dold
Juergen Dold
35 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No career possible, unless you're swiss or austrian(in 4 reviews)

  • "No company benefits, poor salary, poor salary review (below inflation), no growth potential, poor management and ready to change the rules as they like(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leica Geosystems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent learning curve and good work life balance

    Cons

    location, remuneration and payoff packages is slightly on lower side

    Leica Geosystems2019-03-02

    Leica Geosystems Response

    March 11, 2019Manager Recruiting & Employer Branding

    Hallo Vielen Dank für deine Bewertung, denn nur so können wir uns stetig verbessern. Schön zu lesen, dass du bei uns bereits viel lernen konntest du trotz dem hohen Anspruch zufrieden mit "Work-Life Balance" bist. Unser Standort ist mit viel Tradition verbunden und auch das öffentliche Verkehrsnetz hat sich stetig verbessert (zB Direktverbindungen der SBB). Für die Region bieten wir eine faire und realistische Entlohnung an und unser Packet hinsichtlich eigener Pensionskassa, Frühpensionierungsmodell, Lohnfortzahlung bei Krankheit/Unfall kann sich auf jeden Fall zeigen. Gerne aber sind wir für Vorschläge diesbezüglich offen und würden uns über eine Mail ( recruiting.ch.geo@leica-geosystems.com) freuen. Viele Grüsse und eine erfolgreiche Woche. Birgit Eberle Manager Recruiting & Employer Branding

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Leica Geosystems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Ability to grow is rewarded with the opportunity to do so. Very focused on developing employees. Good work life balance and ability to work around a flexible schedule to fit family situation.

    Cons

    Large growth means that there are some growing pains. In my view this is mostly positive as this challenges employees to be part of overcoming these problems.

    Continue reading
    Leica Geosystems2019-01-20
  3. "Solide Firma"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Balgach
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leica Geosystems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good work/life balance - Well organised company - Stable (performing well)

    Cons

    - Big organisation = not very dynamic - Salary could be better - Lots of small teams = not a great feeling of 'togetherness'

    Continue reading
    Leica Geosystems2017-12-04

    Leica Geosystems Response

    December 11, 2017HR Specialist Recruiting / Employer Branding

    Vielen Dank für Dein Feedback. Es freut uns zu hören, dass du zufrieden bist bei uns. Wir fördern eine gute Work-Life-Balance, v.a. durch unsere flexiblen Arbeitszeiten. Du hast recht, wir sind eine grosse Organisation. Dies hat sowohl Vor-, als auch Nachteile. Dennoch versuchen wir so gut wie möglich flexibel und dynamisch zu bleiben, was uns vielleicht nicht immer gelingt. Auch die Tatsache, dass wir viele kleine Teams haben, soll dazu beitragen, dass wir flexibler reagieren und kürzere Entscheidungswege haben. Wir nehmen dein Feedback gerne an und werden versuchen einzelne Punkte umzusetzen. Wir wünschen dir noch viel Freude bei deiner Arbeit! Liebe Grüsse Dein HR-Team

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Environment drowned in politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Leica Geosystems for more than a year

    Pros

    The company has still a good name, and could be a nice springboard to a better job. Great colleagues. Good work life balance, with completely flexible working time.

    Cons

    Agile development - Applied in the worst possible way to transform developers into mindless bit shifting clones. No career possible, unless you're swiss or austrian. Nightmarish software structure - Lots of talk on quality, patterns, architecture, agility, but at the end the software structure looks like what a kid on a sugar high would draw. Don't expect gratitude or even acknowledgement - A couple of good ideas I proposed to the management got implemented by full time teams (we're talking about around 10 people working full time) and I didn't even get a thank you. High burn out risk - The best people either leave in time, or burn out and are fired.

    Continue reading
    Leica Geosystems2016-11-09

    Leica Geosystems Response

    February 28, 2017Manager Human Resources

    Many thanks for your open feedback. I hope, you had the chance to raise your voice before you decided to leave to the people in charge. If not then please contact me. On a regular base, our parent company Hexagon runs an employee engagement survey in order to collect feedback from more than 16'000 employees in all entities. The survey reflects Hexagon's and therefore also our (Leica Geosystems) commitment to the constant process of improvement by using the employees insight to help drive excellence and growth throughout the company.

    Continue reading
  5. "Boring company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Leica Geosystems

    Pros

    good work-life balance respect brand name

    Cons

    money caw of Hexagon Group everything is just sales driven the salary is below the average no perspective to grow very limited innovation very poor communication among teams 90% of the technical leaders are out of touch with the projects and absolutely irresponsible very overcrowded middle management very old and outdated technologies at least for software Austrian mafia controls the company the location is a remote area the people are encouraged only to execute no to think on finding a solution for the problem, otherwise it will bring to many headache for management which wants to live at 4PM every day. take the job only if you want to remain stuck there forever

    Continue reading
    Leica Geosystems2011-07-21
  6. Helpful (6)

    "stale company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in Au, St. Gall
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Leica Geosystems

    Pros

    good work-life balance respect for people good compensation profit sharing some good technology tradition

    Cons

    location no vision for the future incompetent and overcrowded middle-management (Austrian mafia knows why :) ) very bureaucratic unfair promotion and no career growth very conservative and absolutely 0 risk tacking stale environment no interested in innovation just following the competition using old software technologies

    Continue reading
    Leica Geosystems2011-04-14
Found 6 reviews