Leighton Contractors Reviews | Glassdoor

Leighton Contractors Reviews

Updated Jul 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Leighton Contractors CEO Roman Garrido
Roman Garrido
17 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No work life balance (usually 6 days per week, 6:30am to 5:30pm standard)(in 6 reviews)

  • "Abusive bully boys club, all mates and their wives in management roles(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "honest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Laborer in Saint Augustine, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Leighton Contractors full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    ! of the reason I stayed so long was a great boss and nice employees they even buy breakfast on wed,

    Cons

    some of the equipment needs repairs , but overall nice place to work

    Advice to Management

    nothing

    Leighton Contractors2018-05-29
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Leighton Contractors full-time

    Pros

    High safety standard; happy hour every week

    Cons

    Lower salary payment than other contractors

    Leighton Contractors2018-01-11
  3. "Mining Division"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Leighton Contractors full-time

    Pros

    The Mining Division - Coal was great, prior to the merger with Thiess. Manage was very engaged, aware of conditions and genuinely concerned for its employees.

    Cons

    The communication between sites and HQ was lacking. And there were not a lot if company standards, within technical services, being followed. Each site preferred to do its own thing.

    Advice to Management

    Enforce site consistency for better communication and sharing of ideas. Encourage sites to utilize the resources HQ could provide to them.

    Leighton Contractors2015-09-11
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Local Driver in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Leighton Contractors full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy driving come home every day.

    Cons

    Low pay easy work. But 810-840 after taxes a week just isn't enough for me!

    Advice to Management

    There never around.

    Leighton Contractors2014-08-09
  5. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hdpe Welder in Perth, Western Australia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Leighton Contractors full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good wage structure good project manager

    Cons

    No cons that i can recall

    Advice to Management

    Dont change

    Leighton Contractors2019-07-11
  6. "Assistant engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Leighton Contractors full-time

    Pros

    Culture is good for people and boss

    Cons

    Worse management for people working

    Leighton Contractors2019-07-03
  7. "Good Contractor company to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Leighton Contractors full-time

    Pros

    1) Safety is on first priority. 2) Salary is very good. 3) No work load.

    Cons

    1) Less learning 2) Politics is at every level.

    Leighton Contractors2019-03-16
  8. "possitive outlook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Site Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Leighton Contractors full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    best infrastructure best place

    Cons

    only transportation issue but company is shifted to soon another place

    Advice to Management

    they should keep up the good work

    Leighton Contractors2018-12-13
  9. "Sr.construction manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Constructionmanager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Leighton Contractors full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    High profile Safety -Quality

    Cons

    Bidding & Contracts team must see the Market how the other big contractors getting Jobs on competative side

    Advice to Management

    Nothing Management is always support at every area at crices

    Leighton Contractors2018-09-12
  10. "Ethical Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Leighton Contractors full-time

    Pros

    -Strong on ethics -Strong Integrity -Continuous but slow growth (Depends on yor repo with Manager)

    Cons

    -White skin people at the top management -You have to blindly follow them only

    Leighton Contractors2018-07-20
Found 88 reviews