LeisureLink Reviews | Glassdoor

LeisureLink Reviews

Updated Dec 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
LeisureLink CEO Julian Castelli (no image)
Julian Castelli
17 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Best company I have worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Pasadena, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LeisureLink full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been in the Vacation Rental industry for several years, and in sales my entire career. This is the most supportive team of people I have had the privilege to work for. I am consistently encouraged, given the support I need, given help to find productive solutions, and find everyone positive and pleasant to work with. This is the first company I can say I have worked for where I genuinely like every single person I work with and consider them not just colleagues but friends, and trust their integrity as people. In my position (Account Executive/ Sales) I am also able to work remotely from home, which works really well for me. I travel a lot and enjoy a healthy work/ life balance.

    Show More

    Cons

    There are a lot of changes as we are constantly updating and integrating with new systems. This requires a being able to adjust to constant change, and roll with the punches, as well as deal with managing customer expectations. I don't necessarily find this a negative, but it takes the right type of person to be able to deal with constant change and not be frustrated by it.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to implement processes to streamline customer experiences and enable sales, account management and onboarding to work together effectively. Keep up the good work :)

    LeisureLink2016-01-06
  2. "Was a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant in Salt Lake City, UT
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LeisureLink full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team work, and great company to work for.

    Cons

    Nothing except that the business file chap 11

    LeisureLink2019-12-24
  3. "Great Employees, Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LeisureLink full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly co-workers w/ nice benefits if you're a skier or snowboarder.

    Cons

    Low salaries and management doesn't really put employees first.

    Advice to Management

    Think about investing in your employees more.

    LeisureLink2019-03-14
  4. "Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Salt Lake City, UT

    I worked at LeisureLink full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff and company culture; good support.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    LeisureLink2018-08-10
  5. "Only for investors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at LeisureLink full-time

    Pros

    Good product and product roadmap

    Cons

    All decisions were solely for investors as opposed to doing what was right for customers

    LeisureLink2017-11-07
  6. "Out of Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LeisureLink full-time

    Pros

    LeisureLink had a lot going for it, and it seemed like a great idea. In fact, it was. Many other companies have been created like it at this point.

    Cons

    You can't work there anymore.

    Advice to Management

    Try again, but be more careful.

    LeisureLink2017-08-02
  7. "Disastrous CTO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Professional Services Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LeisureLink full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some fine people. Fun space to be in. Cool technologies. Got to work with AirBnB, Homeaway, and other industry leaders

    Cons

    Textbook case study of mismanagement that resulted in multi-million dollar waste on technology initiatives.

    Advice to Management

    Don't try it again.

    LeisureLink2017-02-13
  8. "Entry Level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at LeisureLink full-time

    Pros

    Young environment that was dedicated to growth.

    Cons

    High stress environment. Every client was an escalated problem that needed attention. Everyday was filled with escalations that hindered normal workflow.

    Advice to Management

    Create a better base knowledge on processes that work before rolling out new features. Too much growth without the workforce.

    LeisureLink2017-01-12
  9. "Better than most"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LeisureLink

    Pros

    It was a great place to work, with a diverse group of people and a pleasant atmosphere. I never dreaded going to work. They had PTO, Floating Holidays, Health Insurance, Dental, Vision, and A 401 (k) with a 50% match of up to 6%. They were also very flexible if you needed to request a day off.

    Cons

    It was easy for some people to slack off and not get noticed.

    LeisureLink2016-09-23
  10. "Nice place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at LeisureLink

    Pros

    Good people and a nice place to work

    Cons

    Need more sales to maintain number of sales people

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing

    LeisureLink2016-09-09
Found 35 reviews