Leland Management Reviews | Glassdoor

Leland Management Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
29%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Community Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Leland Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    55 + community in central Florida. Great community of people I love to be with every day.

    Cons

    Upper management does not invest in on site employees.

    Leland Management2016-11-03
  2. "LCAM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Leland Management

    Pros

    Leland is an excellent company to work for . Plenty of training and there is always someone to reach out to if you need help on anything. Regardless if it's your Director, Account Manager , Vice President or even the owners. Leland is a very family friendly employer and they build strong teams .

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say , Leland was a great opportunity for me . I relocated and they don't service the area that I moved to or I would still be there.

    Continue reading
    Leland Management2016-10-04
  3. "Former employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Leland Management full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Stepping stone until something better came along

    Cons

    Very low pay; lousy benefits. Very petty people in the corporate office; if you don't fit into their culture, you're criticized for as little as blowing your nose! Mediocre training with poor communication from management.

    Continue reading
    Leland Management2016-08-24
  4. "They're miserable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Prop Manager in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Leland Management full-time

    Pros

    None - Only that you get a paycheck on time

    Cons

    This is a family owned company so they could care less about who works harder. Only friends and family get raises. Building needs upgrades. They are very abusive with some communities pushing homeowners to a limit in order for them to make repairs on stuff that actually belongs to Leland to make repairs. They threat people with violation letters constantly to have them under control

    Continue reading
    Leland Management2016-06-28
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Accounting Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounting Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Leland Management full-time

    Pros

    I'm not sure there are any real pros to this company other than its a paycheck. Most of your co-workers are pretty decent.

    Cons

    It's just a sweat factory like environment. Morale is low due to overwork and underpaid employees. It's family owned and there is so much favoritism. The benefits are pretty poor. The building needs updating. Raises are hard to come by

    Leland Management2016-01-03
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Accounting Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Leland Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team events. Great Team environment. President and CEO is very involved and care about staff.

    Cons

    Alot of Nit-picking is done and favoritism. Favoritism. Minor mistakes are escalated very quickly and your job could be at stake at any minute.

    Leland Management2015-06-08
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Stepping stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Leland Management full-time

    Pros

    There are some great overqualified employees here, almost everyone is nice and pleasant to work with, they put on some fun events. Pay is decent.

    Cons

    Only friends and family seem to get promotions and raises, subpar training, little to no feedback or assistance with your position. High turnover of knowledgeable staff.

    Continue reading
    Leland Management2015-03-27
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Hard to get ahead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CAM 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Leland Management full-time

    Pros

    Nice people, average pay, decent training

    Cons

    Difficult to plan a future when management cannot direct actions for a roadmap to growing within the company; turnover of experienced better-paid employees is high.

    Continue reading
    Leland Management2015-02-04
Found 18 reviews